We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Metropolitan Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Metropolitan Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metropolitan Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. It's a short walk from the city and is very affordable. I did read reviews on here about how it's noisy, so I was prepared for that. Even with ear plugs it was still pretty noisy, it's on a busy corner. I had breakfast in the restaurant, good value! The staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilovetheopenroad
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are on a busy corner in the middle of the city so noise can affect some people but glad you were prepared. As for the parking it is a little tricky as it is a very old building so parking wasn't a priority when it was built. But for free parking a little care is not much of a...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

A telephone booking gave us a $10 discount off the already low price of $99. Our room was good, with a 32` TV and a shower with plenty of hot water. The receptionist, Ruth highly recommended their Dining room so we gave it a go and weren't disappointed. My wife had the $24 3 course special and I chose a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad you not only enjoyed your stay but you had a great meal as well. See you next time you are in Brissie.

Oakey, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Although the property has been freshened up recently, it would have been beneficial to have spent some money on sound proofing the rooms that face out to the street. If not for the lack of sleep, our stay would have been very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dnorgate
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry about the lack of sleep but due to the age of the building we were limited in what we could do. I have a similar problem to you when travelling so I always book direct and let people know that I am a light sleeper and they usually give me a room on the quieter side of...

Thames, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Nice friendly staff, very clean and a nice dining room with reasonably priced food and drinks. Very handy to CBD with the free Spring Hill Loop at the front door. Easy down hill walk to city centre and then catch the free bus back up the hill. Nice and quiet room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allang301
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Love the free bus especially back up the hill. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Bargara, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Being a former inner city Brisbane local and passing through, I assumed being about a 3.5 star motel, the central location would be the only good thing about this establishment. I was pleasantly surprised! Not only was the location obviously amazing but the place has had a refurbishment and looks fresh, clean and was very comfortable to stay in. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank johncharlescreative
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and please give us a call next time you are visiting for an even greater deal. Sorry you didn't get to eat in the restaurant as we have a great in house special for $24 - 3 course meal. Maybe next time you can join us for a meal.

Gold Coast
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We stayed here as we had an early appointment in Wickam Terrace. As expected, this Motel is an older style but was very clean and tidy. The room was refrubished , bathroom clean and a great hot shower. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable , for this reason I would not choose to stay here again. The room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoldCoastJane
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Glad you were happy with everything except the bed. I am a little surprised by that as guests are always asking us where we get our beds from as they are so comfy, if fact I sleep on one every night I am at work and I have a better sleep here than at home.

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Great little spot close to Cbd! Would stay again, parking fits a taller van. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Didn't visit the bar this visit but decent selection of wines and spirits. Happy customer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Great to hear you are a happy customer, don't forget to ring direct for a better deal.

Mitchell, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Very central to city. Clean and comfy. Friendly staff. Restaurant had reasonably priced meals, good selection and tasty. Very cheerful wait staff and helpful. Easy checkin and out. Highly recommend, reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am glad the new renovations are a success, same great staff we have always had.

Mitchell, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here many times and love its central position. Recently revamp and looks very smart. They've obviously had some issues as some minor though obvious cosmetic problems not resolved. Exceptional well priced, very friendly helpful staff. Edward st side of the hotel very noisy first thing of a morning. Free wifi that works and doesn't drop out or time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParaPete
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Just a quick note to let you know the restaurant has been revamped and is now called Restaurant One O Six. We also do functions for groups as well.

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I've stayed at the Metropolitan Motor Inn about half a dozen times now, both for work trips and personal trips. Since I was there the last time the hotel has had a renovation - with a new lift *Praise The Lord*, updated rooms and bathrooms. As usual, the service was top notch, breakfast great for the price and room excellent!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexskotty
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review and for giving future travellers a great tip on how to save money - ring the motel for a better deal.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.7 km away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#64 of 166 in Brisbane
402 reviews
1.7 km away
Bowen Terrace International Accommodation
0.2 km away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#44 of 166 in Brisbane
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Astor Metropole Hotel
1.1 km away
Snooze Inn
Snooze Inn
#119 of 166 in Brisbane
94 reviews
3.5 km away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#92 of 166 in Brisbane
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four-story Motel situated a few blocks from the commercial & entertainment area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropolitan Motor Inn

Address: 106 Leichhardt Street | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 4,230 - ₹ 5,992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropolitan Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Metropolitan Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Motor Hotel Brisbane
Metropolitan Hotel Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metropolitan Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Metropolitan Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles PeterB997, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the highest floor, facing Little Edward St, so was quiet and private with its balcony open.”
 of 5 bubbles johncharlescreative, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“In-room breakfast is excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles alexskotty, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Expedia was very helpful and to within our budget”
 of 5 bubbles craigf92, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Room was quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles W3841HMpeterb, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay