We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

Show Prices
#44 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 627: English reviews
London
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Fire Alarm activitation - less then 10 people leave the building and eventually remainder exit. Amazing when you get groups of Chinese manage to come out after it appeared to have freshened up changed and packed all their effects with their suitcases and stand in lobby and by front doors. The hotel staff member did no head count or direct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wisper8
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Hello wisper8 Thanks for sharing your feedback from your stay with us at Travelodge Garden City. I am disappointed to read your feedback. We train all our team in fire safety every 6 months, and I do apologize that we have let you down on this occasion. We take any alarm in the Hotel seriously, and on this unfortunately occasion...

Woongarrah, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

First stay was hot night, aircon not working so window open and my room directly above smokers area - very little sleep! This visit - a full fire alarm at 0330 requiring evacuation. Twice bitten here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LandscapeDecor
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Hello LandscapeDecor Thanks for sharing your feedback from your stay with us at Travelodge Garden City. I am disappointed to read your feedback. The fire alarm during the night is a serious situation we take very seriously as guest safety is our priority. The hotel has smoke alarms in every rooms, and this was set off by one of our...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

what drew me to this hotel was the central location to the shops and buses. The hotel itself is very basic but tidy. The staff were fine but didnt go out of their way to offer great service. Didnt even have a mini bar but can buy from the reception which the prices were ridiculous. The breakfast buffet was very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narelle A
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Hello Narelle A Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us at Travelodge Garden City, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to Brisbane. Kind Regards Toby Charlton Hotel Manager

Arizona
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed a week in this wonderful hotel. It is nicely appointed, and located 5 minutes walk from a great shopping mall! It is a nice hotel with Clean and quiet rooms... It also has a nice breakfast, and snacks available for purchase in reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Hello Ken H Thank you for your feedback from your stay with us at Travelodge Garden City. I am delighted to read of your enjoyable experience and look forward to seeing you again next time you’re in Brisbane. Kind Regards Toby Charlton Hotel Manager

Prospect
Reviewed 5 November 2016

As above - can't really fault your service - dining - location - staff Esp. thanks to Aaron who looked after me well when the A/C in room 335 broke down - moved me promptly to room 330 - thank you Aaron! (has a good sense of humour) BUT ... as a gym is a priority for me I am...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinbI2216SU
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Hello kevinbI2216SU Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us at Travelodge Garden City, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to Brisbane. Kind Regards Toby Charlton Hotel Manager

Coombs
Reviewed 30 October 2016

My stay at the Travelodge Hotel was a very pleasant experience, there were no issues or concerns. It was a very convenient location, being central for all of our needs. I would quite happily stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Hello Peter D Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us at Travelodge Garden City, I am delighted to read of your experience. The team and I look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to Brisbane. Kind Regards Toby Charlton Hotel Manager

Macgregor
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The hotel is good. But I am not happy with extra movie charges. I didn't know that remote control has function of watching movie. I just try to find TV channel to watch for relaxation. But probably press movie incorrectly, but ridiculously charge me 25 dollars without too much watch

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zhongmingl68
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Hello zhongmimgl68 Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us at Travelodge Garden City, we appreciate your feedback. With all our movies you actually need to press the pay/confirm button on the remote. This is the reason for the movie charge. The team and I look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to Brisbane....

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Not sure why other reviewers are complaining about the cleanliness at this hotel, my room was spotless and very comfortable with a great shower. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location right next to Westfield Garden City was extremely convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess F
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Hello Jess F Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us at Travelodge Garden City, I am delighted to read of your experience. The team and I look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to Brisbane. Kind Regards Toby Charlton Hotel Manager

Burnett Heads
Reviewed 24 October 2016

As per comments the stay wasn't overall that bad. Room was a tad small for price and the bathroom had not been cleaned properly which was disappointing. We doing family traveling quite often , but would not stay here again due to room size and uncleanliness

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amysR3731XB
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Hello amysR3731XB Thanks for sharing your feedback from your stay with us at Travelodge Garden City. I am disappointed to read your feedback, and we have let you down on this occasion. I have passed your comments onto the team, as we use them to improve our service. I thank you again for your comments & feedback. Kind Regards Toby...

Meridan Plains
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I was extremely pleased with my stay. The hotel was well presented, especially the decor and set out in the foyer. The facilities were excellent: trolleys for luggage, guest laundry, Internet lounge, outdoor area. The room was comfortable and neat. Unfortunately the TV was not working properly so I was unable to watch a movie. The reception dealt with this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 170belinda
Toby C, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Hello 170belinda Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us at Travelodge Garden City, I am delighted to read of your experience. The team and I look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to Brisbane. Kind Regards Toby Charlton Hotel Manager

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
12.0 km away
Great Southern Hotel
Great Southern Hotel
#66 of 166 in Brisbane
1,366 reviews
12.5 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
2.3 km away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#56 of 166 in Brisbane
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Brisbane International - Windsor
12.9 km away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#47 of 166 in Brisbane
576 reviews
13.5 km away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#26 of 166 in Brisbane
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

Address: 18 Macgregor St, Brisbane, Queensland 4122, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 4,369 - ₹ 7,987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brisbane
Travel Lodge Brisbane
Mt Gravatt Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#42 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We as customers want good value BUT at what risk”
 of 5 bubbles wisper8, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor (third level) is quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles edwardb183, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Each time we had a room on the third floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles clockers9999, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It's a quiet area, so most rooms were good.”
 of 5 bubbles StevieP652, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor”
 of 5 bubbles StefanieS619, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay