We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Urban Brisbane

Show Prices
#39 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Panoramas (55)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Urban Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 697: English reviews
Featherston, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, handy to city ,free city bus outside front door every 10min ,lots to see and do around the city for free . Beautiful Roma St Parkland just over the road for lovely evening strolls. Very easy city to walk around and the shopping was brilliant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry T
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi Garry T, Delighted to see you made the most of the free city loop bus that drops off and picks up at the hotel entrance. Have a wonderful Christmas and we would look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Regards, Murray Rowbotham General Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and welcoming, it had all the amenities you could wish for and a small but nice balcony, The food was excellent and you could go to the bar for a cappuccino or latte or a drink at anytime. Breakfast was excellent and the service was just right. Would happily stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue V
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi Sue, Great to read you enjoyed your stay and especially the Gazebo Restaurant located on the terrace overlooking the parklands. We would look forward to seeing you again! Regards, Murray Rowbotham General Manager

Carrara
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thought this place was a hidden gem.....small, clean rooms, staff were professional and very friendly. Loved the cafe, however, the dinner menu was average. Car park is okay, just have to watch those poles. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn D M
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi Lyn D M, Thank you for your really nice review and the team looks forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Murray Rowbotham General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

2nd time here. So relaxing. Staff are all friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was great and lunch was good too. Large king size bed which was comfy. Most important - coffee always great! Car park- if you have a 4WD it's very tricky to get in and out due to height. Very compact and tight. Took over 5 minutes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi Kate P, It's always nice to welcome a guest back to the hotel and the team will be really happy to see you only have nice things to say about your stay! We wish you a great Christmas break and hopefully see you for stay No. 3 in the near future. Regards, Murray Rowbotham General Manager

Minyama, QLD
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The carpark is sure ridiculous. The poles I could cope with as I was expecting them, but understanding where to go and how to get there was beyond difficult. You wouldn't do it without power steering. Fantastic location. Walked over to Roma St Parklands for the Christmas Movie in the Park, would definitely stay here again for a similar event....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlashAlice
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi FlashAlice, Thank you for sharing your review and it's nice to see you took advantage of the beautiful Roma St Parklands while you were at the Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Murray Rowbotham General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were friendly and inviting. Room were clean and neat. Hotel had free wifi. Parking was extra. Cheaper in a shuttle bus from the hotel to the airport. Close to the heart of the city however there is free local bus service close. Hotel restaurant was over priced. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honestly15
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi honestly15, Very happy to read you enjoyed the hotel. Have great Christmas and we hope to see you again sometime soon. Regards, Murray Rowbotham General Manager

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amenities, staff greeting and overall climate very good. Good hotel to stay at whilst in Brisbane. Very skilled driving to park the car in the carpark. Read the fine print re parking before you book. Central to all our necessary appointments.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi Robert M, Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to see you back at the hotel sometime in the near future. Regards, Murray Rowbotham General Manager

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Glad to stay in this hotel, very affordable clean and close to the city. Everything is within walking distance. The area was very quiet. I would recommend this to group or family as its good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisdtraveller
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi chrisdtraveller, Great to see you would recommend Hotel Urban to you nearest and dearest! We appreciate you taking the time to share your review and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Regards, Murray Rowbotham General Manager

Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

the hotel was positioned perfect for our holiday. we were 4 middle aged woman on a getaway from everyday life and the other half. so we picked this hotel because of the great reviews that have been posted, and it did not disappoint one little bit. from the minute we walked in the door we loved the place, the ambience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahwilson268
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi sarahwilson268, Thank you very much for your lovely review and also highlighting Thomas who looked after you. Our team and Thomas will be really happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay. See you all again sometime soon! Regards, Murray Rowbotham General Manager

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in a convenient location for the CBD which is why it was chosen. Average decor but clean. Mini bar too expensive and car park absolutely ridiculous. This was the worst part of staying here. I would stay again as the view over the city was nice but next time I will park elsewhere!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina K
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi Tina K, I am very sorry that the carpark affected your stay. Unfortunately, the carpark does have tight turns and large cars do need to be careful. Thanks for your review Tina and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Murray Rowbotham General Manager

576 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Other (185)
Viewed
King Balcony Room (31)
Viewed
Queen Balcony Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
#32 of 166 in Brisbane
1,204 reviews
0.4 km away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#27 of 166 in Brisbane
404 reviews
0.5 km away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#13 of 166 in Brisbane
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Jen Brisbane
Hotel Jen Brisbane
#33 of 166 in Brisbane
914 reviews
0.5 km away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#53 of 166 in Brisbane
1,456 reviews
3.0 km away
Brisbane International - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Gazebo Restaurant
Gazebo Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Urban Brisbane. More than a hotel…Enjoy an accommodation experience with a difference. Hotel Urban Brisbane offers more than your typical hotel with more comfort, more indulgence and more inspiration. Situated close to Brisbane’s city centre, Hotel Urban Brisbane is an impressive, architecturally designed space, which features stunning views across the city skyline. A contemporary combination of modern comfort and designer chic, Hotel Urban Brisbane’s focus is on helping you kick-back and unwind in style. With ultra-comfy rooms and special perks, you’ll adore chilling-out in a striking space that will awaken your senses and leave you feeling rejuvenated.Whether you are staying with us for business or for leisure you’ll just love our rooms, designed with your comfort in mind. You’ll find numerous creature comforts including a cordless phone, comfy Slow Down Slippers, Tie Me Up Tightly Bathrobes and our fabulous Urban Snorer (the comfiest bed ever!). Plus, all our rooms have access to fresh air with their own private patio or walk-out balcony – perfect for appreciating the stunning Brisbane city skyline.Hotel Urban Brisbane will also tempt you with an awesome eatery. The Gazebo Bar & Restaurant experience is one for the foodies, offering a fusion of inner-city sophistication and innovative modern dishes. If staying in is your thing, try our lighter "In Room Dining" menu – sure to get the taste buds going! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Urban Brisbane

Address: 345 Wickham Tce, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 6,671 - ₹ 14,908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Urban Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Urban Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urban Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Urban Hotel
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#42 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Urban Brisbane staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
Perth
over a year ago
Newcastle, Australia
1 month ago
San Luis Obispo, California
2 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Urban Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher, the better for a view”
 of 5 bubbles swannie00450, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking the Roma Street gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles 211miket, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“need room on west side overlooking park”
 of 5 bubbles 709garryt, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 9th floor - great”
 of 5 bubbles 474suev, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“South side of the building is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 644Lyn, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay