We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sofitel Brisbane Central

Show Prices
#28 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofitel Brisbane Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,964 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,864: English reviews
Start your review of Sofitel Brisbane Central
 Click to rate
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On arrival: looked impressive venue. Staff very welcoming. Had Club room for 3 nights: comfortable and easy to move around in however room was tired and in need of attention and good clean. Shower over the bath outdated and occ/health and safety issue. Dirty vent in bath/shower disturbing. All requirements in room, iron, kettle, hairdryer etc. Good access to Club...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maree C
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A first class hotel with the stafff giving a lot of attention to guests . The buffet breakfast is huge and is recommended, parking is easy under the hotel and access to a railway station is in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussietraveller11
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not our first visit to the Brisbane Sofitel, but it is not anywhere as good as other Sofitels. Our room was good, certainly got it at the right rate as an Accor member, it was large and clean though the air con is noisy. The buffet restaurant was not available till 8am and for the price was disappointing. The seafood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreqtravelGC
Yorkshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Waited much too long to check in, not busy but very slow disinterested service.Club room dowdy and dark.Decent toiletries, bathroom small.Comfortable bed but despite being on the highest floor sleep was disturbed, Sound proofing not great. No courteousy room available for late check out and too busy for us to pay to extend our own room. No showers attached to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilly88
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good and bad things to report about this hotel. On the good side, the location is very good. Straight off the plane, across to the train station, off at Central, up some escalators and bang you are at reception. As the station name suggests, great location no more than 5 minutes from anywhere (apart from Southbank Gardens) with Eagle St...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJ D
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review

Bonjour JJ D, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. We appreciate all criticism, both positive and constructive, as we are constantly striving to improve and grow. I am sorry to hear that your room did not meet the expectations you have of a luxury hotel. Rest assured, our...

Dubai
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here a couple of nights in March. Hotel is very centrally located in Brisbane city centre and the hotel was generally very nice. However a number of faults counted against hotel when reviewing the stay. The air conditioning was not working in room when we arrived but that was quickly fixed. There was a leak in the bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CummingDubai
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review

Bonjour CummingDubai, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive, as it helps us to improve and grow as a hotel. I apologise for any inconvenience experienced by the issues in your room. This is not typical of our hotel and is...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great hotel, centrally located and very well run. Nothing is roo much trouble. Great gym on the top floor but you need to get in early. Room service, minibar and an excellence concierge. There is also off street parking available as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgs1972
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good location, very comfortable rooms and reasonable sized outside pool on third floor deck. However, a charge for wifi, small boutique hotels offer free wifi but a large chain like Sofitel still charges. Not good. That said, when we queried with the check out staff they removed from the bill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NamShanMan
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review

Bonjour NamShanMan, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate criticism, both positive and constructive, as we continuously strive to improve our products and services. I apologise for any inconvenience caused by the cost of WiFi. It may interest you to know that free WiFi is a benefit of...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights while on a Scenic holiday. A good and comfortable bed, nice bathroom with both a bath and a large separate shower cubicle. The breakfast was of the buffet variety and had a good and varied choice. With very large windows in the restaurant the view was delightful. On one of our evenings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smiler52
Sapphire Beach, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Everything here was great. The room was lovely, service was good. Valet parking was good. The hotel is clean and tidy although is a little dated. Escalators were not working at the rear which made access to shops hard. Otherwise a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3292ALpaulh

632 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (591)
Viewed
Room/Suite (141)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (264)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
2,230 reviews
0.8 km away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 157 in Brisbane
2,355 reviews
0.2 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
1,117 reviews
0.6 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
2,290 reviews
0.6 km away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#25 of 157 in Brisbane
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Harlequin Jack
Harlequin Jack
Cuisines: Bar, Fast food, Pub, Australian
Prive249
Prive249
Cuisines: Australian, French
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel's reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 elegantly appointed rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Address: 249 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 8,233 - ₹ 15,169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#5 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#28 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Brisbane Central staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Brisbane Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy access to all of Brisbanes attractions.”
Aussietraveller11, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Use the corporate lounge”
Y3292ALpaulh, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“City views are lovely”
4thtime, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“less street noise the higher you go.”
LdIaSzA, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a city view”
peterwV254UV, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5