We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a relatively fast check in with a great guy called Mitch. The room was clean and had everything that we needed. They are quick to deliver anything that you need delivered. It wasn't too noisy like some people have said. As long as you keep the windows closed. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedBeret
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul

Pottsville NSW
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night only with partner and teenage son. Requested a one bedroom with a rollaway and a river view. I was impressed from the start. The sofa bed was made up! They read y request! I have stayed at so many places where we have had to ask for the extra bed and towel. So I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belindah66
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review of Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us particularly enjoyed the staff service and the amazing view. We hope to welcome you back to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane very soon. Kind regards, Paul

Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Attended for a two day conference in the conference room at the hotel Upon arrival it was early morning prior to the conference - I asked about parking and they charged me for the time that I was not booked in the hotel - not very friendly or helpful The location is excellent, great views of the story Bridge, River...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad G
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review of your stay at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. We are pleased that you enjoyed our great location between the CBD and Fortitude Valley and of course the superb views. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

This place was mostly ok but it certainly isn't a 4 star venue. The amenities in the room are dated and the pillows are more like wafers of cotton. It did have a nice view of the bridge but unfortunately we had to keep our curtains closed for privacy as we were on the same level as the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin_Martyn
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. My apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this particular visit. It is a shame that you did not get to experience the great views of not just the Story Bridge, but also the Brisbane River...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was absolutely wonderful. We had a 1 bedroom apartment on the 8th floor. It had an enormous wrap around balcony which gave us stunning views of the Brisbane River and Storey Bridge and even behind us into Fortitude Valley. The room was a good size for 2 people, with a small sitting area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iCat_351
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments. It was a pleasure to have your company for 3 nights and we are delighted that you had a wonderful experience. We do pride ourselves on our great service and thank you for acknowledging this. And yes, the views...

Brisbane Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Unfortunately, we only had one night here but it was just perfect. We had a river view one bedroom apartment which was exceptionally comfortable. For those staying longer, a washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, cooktop and a reasonable sized fridge were in the room. The location is between Fortitude Valley and Brisbane City, so everything is nearby. Watching the activity on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiR46
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. So pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the service, location and of course the amazing views. I hope you are able to stay longer on your next visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind...

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Very competitive rates - comfortable apartment with all the facilities that are needed for a 4 day stay - serviced daily - free wifi - and $15 per night car parking (a factor in our decision). Very friendly staff who have obviously been trained to identify unfit ppl who don't take it easy walking up Ivory Lane (feels like Ivory...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay ay Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. We do appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging the great service provided by the team and we are pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and the fantastic views. We look forward to...

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

My partner and I have stayed there twice now and highly recommend. Oakwood has an awesome location in between the valley and city, walking distance to night clubs and restaurants. The beds are very comfortable, and the room has great ammenities. The view is incredible with the bridge so close! The tennis court is a great addition in the city,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaimi L
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. We do appreciate feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly enjoyed the fantastic location and the amazing views of the Story Bridge and CBD. Thank you for your continued patronage and we...

Reviewed 9 November 2016

I have just spent 3 weeks staying at Oakwood apartments, it was terrific....GREAT staff, fantastic rooms......absolutely outstanding.....beautiful views to the city and storey bridge and just a hop skip and jump to the valley

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. We are delighted to have had your company for 3 weeks and are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that we can welcome you back very, very soon. Kind regards, Paul

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here after a function in the City. The location was perfect, so handy to both City and Valley entertainment precincts. The staff were all so friendly and welcoming and we enjoyed the buffet breakfast at Alto Restaurant which was very satisfying. Our room was clean and tidy and the view from our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salt0901
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. We do appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. So pleased that you found the team friendly and welcoming, we do pride ourselves on our high level of service and I...

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Riverview (45)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Studio Riverview (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.3 km away
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
#32 of 166 in Brisbane
1,205 reviews
0.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
0.4 km away
Mantra on Queen
Mantra on Queen
#51 of 166 in Brisbane
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
1.4 km away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#39 of 166 in Brisbane
718 reviews
1.4 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#14 of 166 in Brisbane
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between Brisbane's Central Business District and Fortitude Valley, Oakwood Apartments Brisbane is in a prime location for both business and leisure travellers to make the most of their time in this sunny and sophisticated city, be it a short or extended stay. Just a stroll along the Brisbane River you will find a wide array of city restaurants, bars and elegant shopping, while Fortitude Valley provides a feast of Chinatown delights, cool boutiques and lively pubs and clubs. Amid the action, our guests can retreat to a tastefully-appointed haven comprised of 162 studio, one- and two-bedroom apartments boasting spectacular city, Story Bridge and river views. You'll enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and facilities including a full size tennis court, outdoor pool and spa (with a magical view), sauna and gymnasium. Alto Restaurant and Bar is open daily for breakfast and dinner, and our four conference rooms will suit any occasion from a small business lunch or meeting to a grand affair for up to 220 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane

Address: 15 Ivory Lane, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 5,143 - ₹ 9,977 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Medina Executive Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Medina Executive
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#28 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#67 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for River Views we where on the 7 floor”
 of 5 bubbles Cherryle, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Riverview rooms have amazing view of the CBD”
  • Lovely decor
  • Fancy!
  • Very comfy bed!
  • View from the balcony
  • Fruit & cheese platter on arrival
  • Night view from Room 310
 of 5 bubbles Seznz_72, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a view of the Storey Bridge and river are best”
 of 5 bubbles 984bradg, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a river view - the views are stunning”
 of 5 bubbles iCat_351, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a river view room.”
 of 5 bubbles DiR46, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay