We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane

Show Prices
#87 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Staff are friendly and rooms are comfortable and tidy. Location was convenient for my purposes. If possible I would eat elsewhere. (Although there is not much in the area). The food in the restaurant is expensive for what it served and at times was below a reasonable standard.

Helpful?
Thank Karin M
BestWestern397, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you, Karin for taking the time to review your experience with us. We apologise for your experience in our restaurant, this is not our normal standard. We would have appreciated if you had come to us and informed us about your concerns the beginning of your stay as we could have rectified immediately. We are also disappointed that at... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location at an affordable price. Parking bays were a bit tight but couldn't find anything negative about the accommodation. Rooms were large, beds very comfortable. It's an easy walk into the city via the beautiful roma parklands. Breakfast was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank CMN1960
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. Your positive feedback is immensely appreciated, we look for ward to seeing you on your next visit to Brisbane More 

Townsville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is not value for money and is definitely not anywhere near 4 Star, cut that in half. No decor in the room cheap cupboards for like IKEA bathroom dirty both floor tiles and bath inground dirt in the shower and they bath that old almost worn out. Don't go the the restaurant also dirty tables and coffee rubbish,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yasdernel
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, all feedback is greatly appreciated I would also like to thank you for bringing to my attention the incorrect detail displayed on the website you booked through, as the room type you booked has Park/Courtyard views. Although there are photos attached to this room type displaying the views... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night out. Close enough to city, great views of the city. Comfortable room with nice enough decor. Was expecting a lot worse for what i paid, but was pleasantly surprised. Would stay again!

Helpful?
Thank ael l
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you Ael We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon More 

Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great spot for a wedding at Victoria Park Golf Club and with comfortable beds and a very quite room it was good value for money. Check in was fast and efficient and we even had no trouble with an early check in to get ready for a 3pm wedding. The beds were super comfortable with lovely big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allison C
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you for great feedback on your stay with us. Great to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds We hope the wedding was a hit and we hope to see you again on a future stay in Brisbane More 

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice in the last couple of months and were impressed both times. Both times we took advantage of Groupon deal which included dinner and breakfast. Outstanding value for money. Special commendation to Jeremy who attended us on our recent trip for both dinner and breakfast at the restaurant. He was very pleasant, helpful and obliging and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TEBLR
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Jeremy will appreciate your kind words and we will be using your constructive comments to continue to improve our service to you and all future guests We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This was my second stay at this hotel unfortunately I think it has changed owners or managers as things have deteriorated, outside my room was somebody's clothes piled up on the ground including work boots & underwear & they were there for the 2 nights I was there & weren't moved, the food was terrible I ordered room service &... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank H1883TWjamesm
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear James Moule, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My husband and I stayed here in mid-September for two nights. The hotel is a little out of the way, in a quiet area. It is a bit dated but has a lovely pool area. We ate breakfast at the restaurant and found it to be tasty and reasonably priced. The front desk Manager, Lauren, is exceptional. She was welcoming,... More 

Helpful?
Thank 52bls
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, it is greatly appreciated I'm glad I could make you feel welcome and help with all your local inquiries We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Brisbane Kind regards Lauren Duty Manager More 

Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

A little away from the CBD but if you want free parking, clean and quiet rooms with no fuss and warm and friendly people this is your place. Breakfast was lovely - freshly cooked brought to the table with a smile. Love the supply of free newspapers to read too.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you Michelle for taking the time to review your experience with us We look forward to seeing you on your next trip More 

Parkes, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Booked online, had reasonable reviews but bitterly disappointed on arrival. Checked straight into room 32 and was greeted by disgusting carpet. Complained to reception and was moved to an equally bad room 18. Carpets were marginally better but the bath being dirty with soap scum on the holder indicates that the housemaids must have been having a bad day as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#16 of 166 in Brisbane
369 reviews
0.7 km away
Rydges Fortitude Valley
Rydges Fortitude Valley
#9 of 166 in Brisbane
188 reviews
1.9 km away
Brisbane International - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#20 of 166 in Brisbane
390 reviews
2.8 km away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#80 of 166 in Brisbane
138 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Astor Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elevated over Brisbane, atop Spring Hill, spacious, comfortable, completely refurbished rooms, that capture magnificent views of Brisbane City to the Gateway Bridge and the Victoria Parklands from your private balcony. Complemented by our Courtyard Terrace where you can relax, have a drink and a meal, from gt's Cafe Bistro, in the serenity of the poolside. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane

Address: 397 Gregory Tce | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 5,523 - ₹ 8,659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brisbane
Brisbane Best Western
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#72 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower ground rooms are quiet and still have a view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles allisonc903, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 24 was comfortable and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TEBLR, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bad bad bad WiFi in the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Meihemi, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The restaurant had a trivia night on Friday meaning room service only was available.”
 of 5 bubbles themets2016, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on first floor with balcony. excellent choice”
 of 5 bubbles harrogatefoody-76, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay