We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane

Show Prices
#87 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well located (easy access between aiport and city), quiet, modern hotel, very clean and well organized. Spacious room, great bed and nice view over the city. The pool is a bit small but kind of not relevant for this profile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewa_Pinkowska
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us we hope you will return again soon

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, comfortable beds and helpful staff with great service. Has everything that a frequent business traveller needs. I was allowed to do an early check in thathe was helpful for me to freshen up after a long journey, before meetings later in the day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amber3843
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you We are pleased to hear your stay with us was enjoyable We hope to welcome you again soon Please let us know on booking if you have a favourite room type

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a room that looked out onto the cut which was really nice. The room itself was clean, had everything we needed and comfortable. The staff were friendly and the pool was a nice treat. Location was good also for you to be just far enough away from the huddle and bussel of the city but still close if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo N
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you for your refreshing review It is great to see your stay was enjoyable and I'm pleased to see you love the amazing city view as much as we do (awesome at night) We hope to see you again when you are next in Brisbane

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed last year and enjoyed my stay so much that I decided to stay again as a treat. The room I got was lovely and the girl on the desk , like the majority of the staff here was highly delightful and couldn't do enough to help. The poor girl was working alone and doing bar/restaurant/reception and informed me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrogatefoody-76
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback I am sorry to hear we were not able to exceed your expectations on this visit. As you mentioned you have stayed before and thus know this is not the standard we strive so hard to produce. I am very pleased to read that the staff made your stay enjoyable...

Fremont, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not up to BW Plus standards that I am accustomed to receiving. Maybe it's an Australia thing not to have ice machines, but that is a standard expectation of mine in the states. Had to ask for shower gel and shampoo to be replaced after third day. Routine stocking of towels was inconsistent as sometimes face towels, sometimes...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and wish to apologise for not exceeding your expectations on this occasion. We value your feedback and use this in training and development of our staff and facilities to create a better experience for you and all future guests

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely place to stay. Staff were happy to help arrange a suprise in the room for arrival. Good food. Clean well appointed rooms. Awesome views from both the room and outside. Would recommend to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilana C
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you Ilana for taking the time to review your experience with us, it was an absolute pleasure having you with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Staff are friendly and rooms are comfortable and tidy. Location was convenient for my purposes. If possible I would eat elsewhere. (Although there is not much in the area). The food in the restaurant is expensive for what it served and at times was below a reasonable standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin M
BestWestern397, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you, Karin for taking the time to review your experience with us. We apologise for your experience in our restaurant, this is not our normal standard. We would have appreciated if you had come to us and informed us about your concerns the beginning of your stay as we could have rectified immediately. We are also disappointed that at...

Sydney
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Great location at an affordable price. Parking bays were a bit tight but couldn't find anything negative about the accommodation. Rooms were large, beds very comfortable. It's an easy walk into the city via the beautiful roma parklands. Breakfast was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMN1960
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. Your positive feedback is immensely appreciated, we look for ward to seeing you on your next visit to Brisbane

Townsville
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

This place is not value for money and is definitely not anywhere near 4 Star, cut that in half. No decor in the room cheap cupboards for like IKEA bathroom dirty both floor tiles and bath inground dirt in the shower and they bath that old almost worn out. Don't go the the restaurant also dirty tables and coffee rubbish,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasdernel
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, all feedback is greatly appreciated I would also like to thank you for bringing to my attention the incorrect detail displayed on the website you booked through, as the room type you booked has Park/Courtyard views. Although there are photos attached to this room type displaying the views...

Reviewed 21 November 2016

Stayed here for a night out. Close enough to city, great views of the city. Comfortable room with nice enough decor. Was expecting a lot worse for what i paid, but was pleasantly surprised. Would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ael l
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you Ael We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Astor Metropole Hotel
1.9 km away
Brisbane International - Windsor
0.3 km away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#18 of 162 in Brisbane
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#38 of 162 in Brisbane
729 reviews
19.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
#48 of 162 in Brisbane
60 reviews
0.9 km away
Metropolitan Motor Inn
Metropolitan Motor Inn
#103 of 162 in Brisbane
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elevated over Brisbane, atop Spring Hill, spacious, comfortable, completely refurbished rooms, that capture magnificent views of Brisbane City to the Gateway Bridge and the Victoria Parklands from your private balcony. Complemented by our Courtyard Terrace where you can relax, have a drink and a meal, from gt's Cafe Bistro, in the serenity of the poolside. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane

Address: 397 Gregory Tce | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 5,511 - ₹ 11,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brisbane
Brisbane Best Western
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#72 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for balcony towards city”
 of 5 bubbles Ewa_Pinkowska, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get one on the same floor as the pool with doors that open on to the terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles harrogatefoody-76, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower ground rooms are quiet and still have a view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles allisonc903, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 24 was comfortable and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TEBLR, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bad bad bad WiFi in the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Meihemi, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5