We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane

Show Prices
#90 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would highly advise caution on staying at this place. The room on arrival was still filthy and unmade or cleaned from the previous occupants. I was given a new room, however the carpets werent vacuumed, the entire room had a thick layer of dust coating it, the bed did not have clean sheets as there was hair all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank La-Grim
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear La-Grim We are disappointed to hear your stay was not rewarding. Our guests’ comfort is our number one priority and we would have gladly fixed any issues at the time of your stay. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us...

Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed the peacefulness of this place. The staff were very obliging. There is a swimming pool & a restaurant. 5 mins walk to local shops, 20mins to the city. Clean & comfortable. A good stop over place before departing from Brisbane Airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marniem47
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us We hope to welcome you back again in the future

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This has to be the most disgusting place I have ever stayed. The sheets were dirty The bathroom floor un mopped and had pee on it The bathroom mirror covered in marks The front of the fridge brown and marked The kettle full of the last peoples water A door stopper that sits in the floor in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VickyS12345
BestWestern397, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear VickyS12345, We are shocked to receive this review. Our housekeeping notes do reflect that your room was in a considerable mess following your stay but we are most surprised that you did not report any of the problems you have listed at check-in or at any other time during your stay. Our guests’ comfort is our number one priority...

texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located about a 20 minute walk from the city center. It is a nice walk thru a lovely park. The hotel was a good choice for our one night stay. The room was very spacious and had a balcony that overlooked the city. The room was very clean and the bathroom had huge bath towels, the largest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wwjd1947
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay with us Our staff were most pleased with your great feedback Thankyou

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Well located (easy access between aiport and city), quiet, modern hotel, very clean and well organized. Spacious room, great bed and nice view over the city. The pool is a bit small but kind of not relevant for this profile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewa_Pinkowska
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us we hope you will return again soon

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Great location, comfortable beds and helpful staff with great service. Has everything that a frequent business traveller needs. I was allowed to do an early check in thathe was helpful for me to freshen up after a long journey, before meetings later in the day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amber3843
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you We are pleased to hear your stay with us was enjoyable We hope to welcome you again soon Please let us know on booking if you have a favourite room type

Reviewed 27 January 2017

We had a room that looked out onto the cut which was really nice. The room itself was clean, had everything we needed and comfortable. The staff were friendly and the pool was a nice treat. Location was good also for you to be just far enough away from the huddle and bussel of the city but still close if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo N
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you for your refreshing review It is great to see your stay was enjoyable and I'm pleased to see you love the amazing city view as much as we do (awesome at night) We hope to see you again when you are next in Brisbane

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

I stayed last year and enjoyed my stay so much that I decided to stay again as a treat. The room I got was lovely and the girl on the desk , like the majority of the staff here was highly delightful and couldn't do enough to help. The poor girl was working alone and doing bar/restaurant/reception and informed me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank harrogatefoody-76
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback I am sorry to hear we were not able to exceed your expectations on this visit. As you mentioned you have stayed before and thus know this is not the standard we strive so hard to produce. I am very pleased to read that the staff made your stay enjoyable...

Fremont, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2017

This is not up to BW Plus standards that I am accustomed to receiving. Maybe it's an Australia thing not to have ice machines, but that is a standard expectation of mine in the states. Had to ask for shower gel and shampoo to be replaced after third day. Routine stocking of towels was inconsistent as sometimes face towels, sometimes...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and wish to apologise for not exceeding your expectations on this occasion. We value your feedback and use this in training and development of our staff and facilities to create a better experience for you and all future guests

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely place to stay. Staff were happy to help arrange a suprise in the room for arrival. Good food. Clean well appointed rooms. Awesome views from both the room and outside. Would recommend to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilana C
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you Ilana for taking the time to review your experience with us, it was an absolute pleasure having you with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Astor Metropole Hotel
19.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
#34 of 162 in Brisbane
78 reviews
1.9 km away
Brisbane International - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#95 of 162 in Brisbane
141 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#39 of 162 in Brisbane
740 reviews
1.0 km away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#70 of 162 in Brisbane
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elevated over Brisbane, atop Spring Hill, spacious, comfortable, completely refurbished rooms, that capture magnificent views of Brisbane City to the Gateway Bridge and the Victoria Parklands from your private balcony. Complemented by our Courtyard Terrace where you can relax, have a drink and a meal, from gt's Cafe Bistro, in the serenity of the poolside. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane

Address: 397 Gregory Tce | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 5,371 - ₹ 8,843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brisbane
Brisbane Best Western
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#77 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for balcony towards city”
 of 5 bubbles Ewa_Pinkowska, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get one on the same floor as the pool with doors that open on to the terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles harrogatefoody-76, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower ground rooms are quiet and still have a view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles allisonc903, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 24 was comfortable and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TEBLR, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bad bad bad WiFi in the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Meihemi, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5