Essence Apartments Chermside

Essence Apartments Chermside

541 Rode Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4032 Australia
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (66)
buffet breakfast on pool table
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#94 of 164 hotels in Brisbane
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Essence is a stylish, sophisticated, spacious, and fully furnished serviced apartment building meeting the requirements of a variety of travellers. Positioned in the heart of Chermside, we offer immediate access to both Prince Charles and St Vincent's Private Hospitals, a approx. 10 Minutes drive from the Brisbane International and Domestic Airports or CBD, South Bank, cultural locations and close proximity to public transport. We can offer you peace of mind, value for money and most of all a comfortable and relaxing stay. Whether you're coming to stay for business or leisure, for a night, a week or a month, we have a place for you to stay. Room Options: Apartment Types•Studios (up to 2 guests)•Studio - Accessible (up to 2 guests)•Studio Balcony (up to 2 guests)•One bedroom apartments (up to 4 guests)•One bedroom suites (up to 4 guests)•Two bedroom apartments (up to 4 guests)•Two bedroom suites (up to 6 guests). Conference Facilities Available: Our dedicated meeting room and versatile function room is suitable for a range of meeting and training requirements. Our meeting room comes with natural light, courtyard access to outdoor terrace and garden ares, full kitchen facilities, independently controlled air conditioning, remote LCD TV, high speed wireless internet, and ISDN lines. Maximum capacity within the boardroom is as follows; Theatre Style 20 people, Boardroom Style 16 people. We are the perfect location for a relaxed and productive working environment! Day packages per delegate start from AUD $59.00 - Call us today!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Car park
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Umbrella
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

541 Rode Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4032 Australia
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 45 out of 100
45
Brisbane Intl Airport
183Reviews1Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 68
  • 27
  • 13
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Robert B wrote a review Jan 2021
Townsville, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
At first sight of a one bedroom apartment at Essence Chermside I was impressed by the linear layout of bathroom ,bedroom and kitchen/lounge. It suited our purposes and we appreciated the excellent cleanliness. apparent in all areas. The bathroom was modern with large fluffy towels. Undergound secure parking and a balcony were also useful to us. The refrigerator was large and the kitchen was equipped with all of the utensils and cooking devices normally found in a modern home.We were on site for 3 days including Christmas and Boxing days. As a consequence we needed to buy tea and coffee elsewhere and none of the advertised free breakfasts eventuated probably due to staff holidays. We enjoyed the stay and would book there again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christine Seheli, Sales at Essence Apartments Chermside
Responded 16 Feb 2021
Thank you Robert for our review, it is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Christine Essence Apartments Chermside
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gerves wrote a review Oct 2020
Rockhampton, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Essence Aprartments are located off Gympie Road entering Brisbane from the north. Situated next door to St Vincents hospital and a short easily accessible distance from Westfield Chermside, this property offers conveinance for family or outpatients of the hospital or those simply wanted to an enjoy a weekend shopping without visiting the city. Our 2 bedroom apartment was self contained with a well appointed kitchenette. The living area although not large in size was comfortable for a family of 4 and for the time spent in the room. The bedrooms were spacious and the television in each room was appreciated. Our room was not ensuited but the toilet was separated from the bathroom and equiped with a hand basin. The apartment was level throughout and would suit those with some mobility restrictions, but would not be recommended for those in wheelchair.The property offered a select menu from local take away restaurants that was able to be orderef via reception and delivered to the property and provided a small continental breakfast pack which would suffice mosts morning appetite. A comfirtable stay alround and would visit again if required.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christine Seheli, Sales at Essence Apartments Chermside
Responded 28 Oct 2020
Thank you Gerves for your detailed review, it is so greatly appreciated. We really pleased you enjoyed our 2 Bedroom Suites and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Christine Essence Apartments Chermside
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AskMe wrote a review Dec 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The accomodation was OK for our short stay and I know we have COVID restrictions but when I booked accomodation it included free breakfast. Just before arrival received message stating breakfast of cereal pack, milk, fruit cup and cookie could be collected at front desk. Warm milk, warm fruit pack and no choice of small cereal not my idea of breakfast. Rooms were not being cleaned daily or weekly due to COVID according to message received so it may be issue for long term stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christine Seheli, Sales at Essence Apartments Chermside
Responded 16 Feb 2021
Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We apologies if we have not met your expectations and have adjusted our processes accordingly. Regards Christine Essence Apartments Chermside
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RaspberryShortcake wrote a review Sept 2022
Brisbane, Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of Essence is very convenient. Our studio/balcony room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and confirmed our request for a quiet room. There was no road noise at all and, as it turned out, we would have had more peace sleeping on the balcony. Our room shared an entry vestibule with the next room. This vestibule had a door (which is an extra door to bang shut every time) and a bright motion sensor light which shone through the gap under our room's door every time it came on.

Security was very responsive when we complained at 10.30 pm about the throbbing music and voices from our neighbours. Two door bangs indicated that they went out not long afterwards but loudly returned at 3.30 am. They finally stopped laughing and talking at 4 a.m. when the last motion light and one door bang indicated they were putting out their "do not disturb" sign.

The poor floor design and thin walls means that anyone unlucky enough to have inconsiderate guests in the next room will have a similar experience.

The 'grab and go' breakfast is not even worth stopping to grab.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christine Seheli, Sales at Essence Apartments Chermside
Responded 5 Sept 2022
Hi Gary as previously discussed on two occasions personally, and on the booking.com review platform we did everything we could to assist on the night. Unfortunately you chose not to contact the hotel at 3:30am so the onsite management could assist. We have provided a full refund for your unfortunate experience with these guests which disturbed your sleep. We wish you all the best in your travels in the future. Regards Christine
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frances Wangle wrote a review Jul 2023
Sydney, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If you want basic, grubby, unfriendly service and not after value for money then this is the place for you,

After going into our first room that smelt like someone had been smoking in there for years on end then second room provided was no better at all,

Cleanliness is not existent in this establishment at all.

Walls stained, cutlery draw had food scraps, toilet dirty, hair is sink and pillowcases which shows these aren’t changed, dishwasher still with food in it, sofa badly stained and overall entire apartment was dusty.

Given we were travelling with our 7 month old daughter we didn’t want to stay put given how disgusting the place was but was denied a refund after going down to express our concerns.

We were forced to sleep / stay here despite it being so grubby!!

Emailed and sent messages hoping some action would be taken following morning but nothing,

Goes to show they expect a premium price but want to deliver less than even remotely satisfactory.

DO NOT STAY HERE

If it wasn’t for the hospital next door this place would not stand a chance with these standards.

Management clearly have no regard for their guests.

Worst stay we have experienced. To be refused a refund and told there was nothing they could do is a joke.

You have been warned
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christine Seheli, Sales at Essence Apartments Chermside
Responded 18 Jul 2023
Hi Tom as you know we have addressed your concerns personally and provided a complete resolution. We have done this on the multiple platforms. Regards Christine
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom R wrote a review Jul 2023
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
What an ABSOLUTE bad decision I made to book here !!
Cleanliness is not existent at all,
To say I was embarrassed being the person responsible for booking my family into this establishment would be an understatement!!!
Firstly was given a room that smelt like someone had been smoking in there for years !!! To say it stunk would be an understatement
Then second room given had clearly been rushed!! Dust everywhere, stains on walls, couch and just grubby…
Rooms are tired, bathrooms not cleaned, common areas clearly not maintained, very outdated and over priced !!!
Do yourself a favour and book elsewhere. First thing we did before unpacking was try and see what else was available and unfortunately for us we were stuck. If it wasn’t for surgery the next day I would have demanded a refund and simply gone home.
Housekeeping team need supervision, training and management need to be appalled at their lack of standards.
Do not book or stay here it’s simply disgusting and gross and if you do bring lots of hand sanitizer and chemicals to give the place a clean yourself before touching anything
Update ** asked for an immediate refund so could go elsewhere and this was refused. He warned this place is disgusting and unprofessional
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
On the road again wrote a review Dec 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful, comfortable, very clean and well equipped apartment, just around the corner from the Prince Charles hospital. Having this excellent accommodation right next to the hospital is priceless for both patients before and after hospital stay, as well as for their families.
The reception staff are very helpful and friendly, which also means a lot.
Thank you for this home away from home!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christine Seheli, Sales at Essence Apartments Chermside
Responded 11 Dec 2022
Thank you for our amazing review, it is truly appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed our facilities and location and look forward to welcoming back in the future. Regards Christine Essence Apartments Chermside
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ninjachef2018 wrote a review May 2024
Palmerston North, New Zealand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
essence apartments chermside is a nice place to stay. it backs onto Prince Charles hospital if that’s where you need to be or about a 20-25 minute walk to Chermside Mall and if you’ve shopped all day and you need to get an uber to help bring your shopping back it a $9.35 ride away and the city is a 15-20 minute bus ride away. The reception staff are very pleasant and helpful especially Aldryx who helped me on a daily basis with any information i need to ask about you are an asset to the business. The rooms are clean and has everything you need, there’s a guest lounge and outside seating area, vending machines and the laundry is handy and easy to use.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: parking is available, soap dispenser in shower for shower, shampoo and conditioner all in one,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elissa wrote a review Oct 2020
Adelaide Hills, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here while a family member was in in St Vincent’s Hospital which is right next door. Fantastic, friendly service and good options for different room sizes. Great options for in room dining from a range of local restaurants ordered for you by Reception and billed to your room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christine Seheli, Sales at Essence Apartments Chermside
Responded 14 Oct 2020
Thank you Elissa for our guest review, we truly appreciate your feedback. We are also so pleased you enjoyed our location, facilities and apartments. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards Christine Essence Apartments Chermside
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judy C wrote a review Oct 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very comfortable stay with the hospital close by .
The staff were extremely helpful caring making sure we had everything we needed .
The facilities are clean well maintained
The beds are very comfortable clean linen available when we had a change of people staying with us .thankyou
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christine Seheli, Sales at Essence Apartments Chermside
Responded 17 Mar 2024
Thank you for our review, it is truly appreciated and we are pleased you enjoyed our facilities being close to the hospital. We hope to welcome you again soon. Regards Christine Essence Apartments Chermside
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrs Pickles asked a question Jul 2016
Hobart, Australia140 contributions42 helpful votes
Good evening, I was just wondering what time breakfast is served please?
Brisbane, Australia36 contributions
Thank you for your inquiry, our complimentary breakfast is served on level 1 between 7am and 9am. It includes a choice of 3 cereals and toast, tea/coffee/OJ). Regards Christine
ninjachef2018 wrote a tip May 2024
Palmerston North, New Zealand43 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"parking is available, soap dispenser in shower for shower, shampoo and conditioner all in one, full size fridge"
Read full review
Rohit Gupta wrote a tip Mar 2024
Auckland Central, New Zealand440 contributions93 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Read the reviews. Maybe it is fits your circumstance and budget. We want something better."
Read full review
Lynette Clara B wrote a tip Jun 2023
North Queensland, Australia293 contributions60 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to hospital It has kitchenette so go shopping or bring food."
Read full review
Anita P wrote a tip Oct 2022
Cairns, Australia15 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Coffee shop is connected to gym over the road. Washer & dryer costing $3 each use on either machines. Only 4mins by car to major shopping centre- Westfield Chermside. "
Read full review
Larry P wrote a tip Sept 2019
Melbourne, Australia80 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perhaps a room towards the back would cut down the occasional noise of the ambulance sirens from the next door Hospital."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brisbane area.
PRICE RANGE
₹10,948 - ₹14,458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Essence Serviced Apartments
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ESSENCE APARTMENTS CHERMSIDE (Brisbane) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Essence Apartments Chermside
Which popular attractions are close to Essence Apartments Chermside?
Nearby attractions include Westfield Chermside (1.1 km), iFLY Brisbane Indoor Skydiving (1.1 km), and Laserzone (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Essence Apartments Chermside?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Essence Apartments Chermside?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Essence Apartments Chermside?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Essence Apartments Chermside?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Essence Apartments Chermside?
Conveniently located restaurants include Betty's Burgers, Thai Ayuthaya Restaurant, and Grill’d Chermside.
Are any cleaning services offered at Essence Apartments Chermside?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Essence Apartments Chermside offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Essence Apartments Chermside?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Essence Apartments Chermside?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Newstead House (6.6 km), Miegunyah House Museum (6.2 km), and Church House (7.9 km).
Is Essence Apartments Chermside accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Brisbane HotelsBrisbane Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BrisbaneHotels near Essence Apartments Chermside
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire