We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quest Ascot

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Ascot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here on Saturday as attending the Races. We arrived from Sydney hoping to drop our bags off as it was only 8.00 am in the morning and hoped to be able to change somewhere in the Motel before the races but we were very pleasantly surprised to be able to check into the Motel at 8.00 am. What a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wlisaann
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Tattersall racing at eagle farm, very well organised . The food was very good and the renovations look good, the quest is in walking distance of the shops and the track. The eagle farm markets are on Sunday morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gtate50
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for somewhere quiet and in walking distance to a great selection of local restaurants, then this is your place. Well priced with well appointed rooms. Easy access to rooms and has free wifi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikesX7688MZ
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, ckose to airport, major arterial roads andcafes etc of Racecourse Rd. However rooms were dated and tired. I was disappointed, i expected more from a Quest apartment. Stayed in an apartment which had new flooring however kitchen and bathroom quite dated and little issues like a hole in the bathroom door, no sharp knife in kitchen etc. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozzie_lizzie
questascot, Manager at Quest Ascot, responded to this review

Dear Ozzie_Lizzie, Thank you for your feedback. It is a fact that our rooms need refurbishments due to their age as well as frequent use (as you mentioned that we are in an ideal location). Improvement work has been on an on-going schedule here at Quest Ascot. As you have noticed, we have put new carpet and other flooring. Next,...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location. Close to transport, shops,restaurants and cafes. Rooms are a little dated but they are clean and have good amenities, there is plenty of room in the one bedroom apartment. Nice outlook with private outdoor area alongside the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandralee07
questascot, Manager at Quest Ascot, responded to this review

Dear Sandralee, We are happy to hear that you like our property. We surely benefit from our good location. It is obvious though, that our rooms need refurbishments. Work has already begun in this regard, e.g. the carpet, other flooring, furniture, etc. It is an on-going endeavour. Sincerely wish to welcoming you at a completely refurbished Quest Ascot in the...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Motel was close to the airport which was handy as we were flying in for a meeting from different locations. Walking distance to a variety of restaurants and cafes and a supermarket. Rooms were clean and the check-in staff were very helpful and considerate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 244lynnen
questascot, Manager at Quest Ascot, responded to this review

Dear 244lynnen, We are so glad that you liked you stay with us. Good location is a plus to our business. We make it an on-going target to improve both in staff training and in hardware upgrades. Thank you for your comment and we wish to provide a bit better service each time you are with Quest Ascot.

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this property several times. I have only ever stayed one night at a time for pre or post flights. The check in & check out process is very easy & convenient. There are plenty of eating options within walking distance. The RSL type club across the road is excellent for a good meal. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KoroLewa
questascot, Manager at Quest Ascot, responded to this review

Dear Korolewa, Thank you for the good comment. The nice precinct we are in surely benefits us a lot. Nothing fancy, Quest Ascot strive to provide friendly, clean and comfortable service to our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you again here at Quest Ascot

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very convenient to racecourse, train line and river, great local shops and restaurants within walking distance. Clean, friendly staff and nice rooms. There is a swimming pool and handy BBQ facilities too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellie248
questascot, Manager at Quest Ascot, responded to this review

Dear Ellie248, Thank you for the feedback that you enjoyed your stay with us. When you are happy, we are happier.

Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately the only positive thing I have to say about this property is the location. When we arrived check in was hard as I had trouble understanding the receptionist. Her English wasn't great. The property itself is very tired. It could benefit from a complete renovation, especially the cost for the rooms. I feel it is very expensive and doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Love2create
questascot, Manager at Quest Ascot, responded to this review

Dear Love2create, Thank you so much for your feedback. It is true that our property needs a thorough refurbishment. Work on the refurbishments have already begun from last year, e.g. carpet, other flooring, furniture, bedding, etc. It is a staged, on-going process, as much as we wish to have everything happen over night. We value your inputs, guided by which...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here before, it is located very close to the Brisbane airport terminals. It's great for an early morning connection and is quiet enough to have a decent sleep. The motel has off street parking and although a bit dated, it is more than satisfactory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John O
questascot, Manager at Quest Ascot, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking time to review the property. Glad you and you family have enjoyed your stay. The refurbishment at Quest Ascot is on going, will be different when you come next time. Looking forward to see you in near future.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.0 km away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#79 of 166 in Brisbane
123 reviews
0.5 km away
Raceways Motel in Brisbane
Raceways Motel in Brisbane
#19 of 127 in Brisbane
53 reviews
0.5 km away
Domain Serviced Apartments
Domain Serviced Apartments
#33 of 127 in Brisbane
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel
0.3 km away
Pegasus Motor Inn
Pegasus Motor Inn
#76 of 166 in Brisbane
131 reviews
1.0 km away
Riverview Motel
Riverview Motel
#9 of 65 in Brisbane
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Ascot is located in the prestigious suburb of Ascot, a well renowned area for racing carnivals and alfresco dining. Ideally located in a quiet location and within easy walking distance of popular Racecourse Road, Quest Ascot is situated just minutes from the Brisbane Airport and is a short ferry ride to the city centre.The modern, interconnecting studio, one and two bedroom apartments are fully equipped and feature balconies or patios. Centred around a large tropical entertainment area complete with swimming pool, outdoor spa, sauna and barbecue area, Quest Ascot provides an ideal base for the business or leisure traveller, where broadband is available.Quest Ascot features a Mini Gym or alternatively a fully comprehenvise gym is situated within walking distance. We also offer the convenience of a pantry shopping service and breakfast packs to make your stay even more comfortable as well as a charge-back facility at a selection of Racecourse Road restaurants and complimentary undercover parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Ascot

Address: Cnr Lancaster Rd & Duke Street | Ascot, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 6,874 - ₹ 9,257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Ascot 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quest Ascot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Ascot staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quest Ascot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A 1 bedroom unit is great.”
 of 5 bubbles RockyBubbles, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms to the rear are quiet and away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles chezba, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try booking a room away from the railway line”
 of 5 bubbles paulrN8196YB, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Knuddys, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ring the Ascot to check for further info”
 of 5 bubbles Muggy61, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay