We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Parkview Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Parkview Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkview Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The apartment was great - clean, comfortable and would normally have been quiet. We chose Parkview because of its quieter location - so were dismayed to encounter mind splitting jack hammer noise as renovations were being completed. If we had been advised of this ahead of time we could have worked around it, or found somewhere else. Upon complaint and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil F
shrubsole, Manager at Parkview Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Neil, we do apologize about construction that occurred during your stay, this major renovation work was scheduled one year ago to ensure better accommodation experience for your future stay. Though every effort has been made to avoid disruption, contractors are something that is out of our control. We do wish you have a better experience... More 

1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Worst place I've ever stayed. Unbelievably noisy. Constant banging of doors and could hear all noises of other residents. Couldn't sleep or relax. Definitely needs some sound proofing. Decor shabby and in need of renovation. Only good point was central location.

Helpful?
Thank Diana B
Inverell, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Stayed here at $181 per night in Apartment 7. Self contained one bedroom apartment which was a bit grubby but had a great layout and was comfortable. TV in bedroom as well as lounge-room was good, Foxtel included, WiFi didn't work. The king size bed was two singles pushed together. Plenty of room though, undercover secure parking, helpful staff and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheSearchEngine
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Stayed 2 nights for a convention, easy downhill walk to convention centre and just as close the other direction to the bustling West End cafés and bars for a great range of eating options. Stayed in a one bedroomed apartment on the 2nd floor (no lift but OK if you don't have much luggage). Room was spacious with lots of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Erna M
North Tamborine, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night for a concert at the Brisbane Convention Centre. Excellent location for Southbank and Convention Centre , being just a short walk away. Older style apartments but great value for its location. We had a studio apartment. The room was large with a comfortable king size bed. Furnishings a bit dated. Would have liked to have a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PaulandDeb2014
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Great location, walking distance to exhibition center & a great selection of eateries & pubs.The room was clean,aired,comfortable & quiet.The staff were friendly,polite & helpfull.Great pool/bbq area.Had no problem with the booking other than having to find a park to get to reception.However we knew of that from another review & so prepaired accordingly. The Greek club close by has... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lefty2015
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2015

I booked a one bedroom apartment at this establishment on the 23rd January 2015 and paid a deposit. I received and printed off a "Confirmation of Booking" email containing all the details of my booking. I arrive in Brisbane on 18th February and make the trek with luggage from South Brisbane railway station to Parkview Apartments only to be told... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Paul H
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2015

I stayed here with my son as it was close to where my husband was staying whilst he was having medical treatment. When I booked a one room apartment, I asked for two beds paying an extra $30.00 but on arrival the room had a queen size bed so we waited while this was fixed. Once in the room we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jandoct1960
Kingaroy, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Booked a two bedroom apartment on the recommendation of a friend and also for its proximity to QPAC and Brisbane City. The booking was made two months prior to staying, with confirmation received and one night's deposit paid. Our arrival was nothing short of distressing! Firstly I was told there was no booking, then that the booking was for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison L
Rangiora, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Stayed here before an early flight out of brisbane. Great location for kids close to southbank, museum and qpac. We had the 2 bed apartment which was clean and had everything we needed. Had a few issues with the wifi. My parents had the dulux 1 bed which was very spacious. Pool was small and deep for the little kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie S

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.6 km away
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
0.1 km away
Arena Apartments
Arena Apartments
#1 of 127 in Brisbane
273 reviews
0.2 km away
West End Central Apartments
West End Central Apartments
#29 of 127 in Brisbane
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Vine Serviced Apartments
Vine Serviced Apartments
#17 of 127 in Brisbane
42 reviews
0.6 km away
The Capitol Apartments
The Capitol Apartments
#18 of 127 in Brisbane
259 reviews
0.6 km away
Allegro Apartments
Allegro Apartments
#90 of 127 in Brisbane
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Parkview Apartments

Address: 41-49 Russell St, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 6,580 - ₹ 9,528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkview Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Parkview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parkview Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a ground floor room which was excellent- no climbing stairs !”
 of 5 bubbles Chezzao554, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so if you have heavy bags and not strong get a ground floor appartment”
 of 5 bubbles RodandKathySS, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for the 2 bedded suites”
  • single beds on one of the room
  • simple bathroom without tub
  • kitchen with utensils
  • living room with extra bed
 of 5 bubbles kovac17, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check to see if renovations will be happening”
 of 5 bubbles 340neilf, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Wifi is limited and it would appear that despite their website creating an alternative impression, linen is not included in room prices so you have to pay extra for bath towels, hand towels, bed sheets, pillow cases etc.”
 of 5 bubbles W8557MSpaulh, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay