We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Chino

Agoda.comUS$ 92*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 113*
US$ 92*
Great Deal
US$ 93*
US$ 93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Chino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Chino
 Click to rate
Perth
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a 3 night stay at Hotel Chino when visiting family in Brisbane. It was very convenient to our family, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The cost was very good value and was inclusive of secure parking and WiFi, unlike nearby hotel which charged quite a lot extra for these. If you need public transport, there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MauVPerth
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this review

MauVPerth, Thank you so much for 5 beautiful TripAdvisor bubbles. Many accommodation places have extra charges once you check-in, but we believe it is important to include FREE wifi and FREE parking in our hotel rate - plus we also provide 20 channels of Foxtel for our guest's entertainment. We feel that having the restaurant onsite with fresh delicious meals...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Good location to where I needed to visit. Also close to the Gabba. Fairly well appointed modern style room. Even though we were near to the main road, the rooms were very well sound proofed, barely heard any road noise. Parking was not a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R M
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this review

Hello R M, I think you liked us more than you expected....that means we exceeded your expectations and that's what we always aim to do. Next visit, try to enjoy a delicious meal at Chinos... they will also exceed your expectations I'm sure. Maria A - Manager

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for work, checked in just before the office shut, I got my swipe card and put my stuff in my room then went to work for the night and when I came home at 0500 my card wouldn't work so I couldn't get into the motel or my room, so I rang the night manager she sent security...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HOHNDOGG
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this review

Hello Hohndogg, Thank you for letting everyone know about the magnetic fields.... it's always best to keep cards separated. We're so glad you found Hotel Chino great and the staff all very friendly. Maria A - Manager

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at chino hotel from August to December 2017. This was for family reasons husband in P A hospital. It was an amazing experience. A home away from home. Cleanliness spot on. Staff extremely helpfully. Service that you could not fault. The staff went out of their way to assist me with everything possible. The resturant food was excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronda l
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this review

Hi Ronda, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a lovely review of your experience at Hotel Chino. You were here such a long time that you certainly qualify to appraise us for long term hospital stays - be they PAH or Greenslopes Private Hospital where your husband started treatment. You really used our facility well - the...

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

But if a faff around with checking in . With the sour puss as I call the young one that checked me in However the rest of the hotel was great , Shower was amazing ( considering the amount you need to take as this kiwi can't handle the muggynes of Brisbane ) Beds super comfy and your own balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meow_22
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this review

Meow_22, thank you for 5 beautiful bubbles. We apologise sincerely that our receptionist wasn't on her best behavior. We understand the importance of first impressions and assure you that you and all guests are meant to be greeted with great enthusiasm. We are so pleased you loved our property and we hope to see you again. Maria A - Manager

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Upon check in, I was advised my apartment was fitted with disable bathroom. Which was not a issue to me. Upon using said bathroom I slipped on the tiles in the bathroom getting my towel. In the mornings upon checkout I advised management of my concerns of my mishap. And was imminently told that there was a rubber mat in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this review

Janet, It is most unfortunate that our last room available was a disabled room as advised by reception at teh time of booking. As expressed at check-out we were extremely sorry you slipped getting your towel and we are very glad you didn't fall. We will keep the rubber mats visible in the bathroom in future as we do want...

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is clean fresh modern comfortable provides great food ... evening meals and breakfast AWESOME coffee friendly happy polite professional staff .. given this hotel is close to the PA hospital I am sure that their patrons are often there for medical visits to the hospital .. the staff make the accommodation and food part of the visit painless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this review

Teresa, Thank you for sharing your Hotel Chino experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are so pleased we could make your hospital experience enjoyable. We sincerely hope everything hospital related is going well for you. Maria A - Manager

Reviewed 14 March 2017

We were in Brisbane for the Adele concert on 5 March and had paid the $20 for an early check-in, but were repeatedly told - in fact, rather rudely - that our room was not ready and to check back. We eventually got our room at 4pm - when normal check-in is 2pm. Have requested a refund of the $20....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie S
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this review

Hi Debbie, We are very sorry we could not accommodate your early check-in on such an extreme weekend as 2x Adele concerts back-to-back. We have absolutely refunded you early check-in amount and wish you could return to experience our friendly customer service. Maria A - Manager

Reviewed 6 March 2017

Stayed at this hotel as I though it was near the University of Queensland. However the bridge connecting to this area is only meant for buses so a trip by car means going through the city. The hotel itself is rather isolated. There is hospital near by and a Office works store walking distance away. The nearest supermarket is 1.5km...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene T
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this review

Hi Eugene, Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Chino. We are only i bus stop away from UQ or a walk but, you are right, if you need to drive you have to go through the city. The Woolworths and Target at the Buranda shopping centre is less than 200 metres from Hotel Chino - just at...

Dalby, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Chino. Alex perfectly cooked an amazing lamb rump the first night and a beautiful steak the next, accompanied by amazing vegetables. The staff were all so friendly and the room was well appointed and very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Maria A, Manager at Hotel Chino, responded to this review

Paul, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Chino. Well appointed, very clean and friendly staff are so important but we can tell Alex and his amazing dinners are your fondest memory. It's the same when I stay in a hotel - I always choose a hotel with a great restaurant to make the stay special. We hope...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
Oaks Woolloongabba
Oaks Woolloongabba
#37 of 157 in Brisbane
113 reviews
1.8 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#17 of 157 in Brisbane
396 reviews
3.9 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
2.0 km away
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Wellington Apartment Hotel
#66 of 157 in Brisbane
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Chino is centrally located in the HOSPITAL HUB - opposite the Princess Alexandra Hospital and a 5 minute drive to the Mater and Greenslopes Hospitals. Several Mobility Accessible rooms are available and the entire property is wheely friendly. The hotel features 66 modern one and two bedroom apartments and combines the full facilities of a boutique hotel with the spaciousness of fully self-contained apartments. Chinos Restaurant and Bar is open all day every day for great food and quality beverages. Room service is also available and minibar is in every room. Transport Bus and train stations to the city, south to the Gold Coast or east to the Bay are very convenient plus airtrain to Brisbane airport is easily accessed. Parking Secure undercover parking is provided onsite -Max height 2.3m, however high and long vehicles can be parked onsite undercover. All parking is FREE-OF-CHARGE. 'Gabba Sporting Grounds Located a short distance from Hotel Chino, the 'Gabba is home to the Brisbane Lions in winter and International & local cricket in summer. Southbank Brisbane's first class public recreational facility is just a short drive or train/bus ride from Hotel Chino. Incorporating a man-made lagoon, playground equipment and Brisbane's Eye, Southbank also has many restaurants, cinemas and riverside walks. The Queensland Museum, Queensland Performing Arts Complex (QPAC), Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre (BCEC) and the widely acclaimed Gallery of Modern Art (GoMA) are also housed at Southbank. CityCat Brisbane is famous for its river and the CityCats are an economical and fabulous way to see our beautiful city by day or by night. Our friendly reception staff will be eager to help you plan a great day of sightseeing with the myriad of transport options on our doorstep. Brisbane CBD Only a few stops by train or bus from Hotel Chino, Brisbane City has the Queen Street Mall, Queen's Plaza, the Myer Centre and a myriad of arcades to impress those here to shop. Cinemas, restaurants, pubs, clubs and the Treasury Casino for entertainment plus many river & Botanical gardens walks are to be enjoyed. Shopping Buranda Shopping Centre is at the end of our street, and Westfield Carindale or Garden City are only a 10 minute drive or an easy bus ride from the bus station opposite Hotel Chino. Chinos at Hotel Chino for a welcome beverage Chino's restaurant & bar is a friendly relaxed spot to enjoy a refreshing beverage all day long. Our executive chef has worked around the world and presents a diverse menu encompassing share tapas, gourmet deli boards, beautiful local meat & seafood cooked to perfection and served with local seasonal produce. We try to buy local and seasonal across the menu to support the local economy and to ensure a more nutritious product with less travel from paddock to plate. Chinos at Hotel Chino is a great spot to meet the locals as it is the hub of the local community. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Chino

Address: 19 O'Keefe St | Woolloongabba, Brisbane, Queensland 4102, Australia (Formerly Aspire Hotel Chino)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 5,366 - ₹ 8,727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Chino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Chino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Chino staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Chino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor was good.”
rm249, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Demand to know what your bathroom is !”
janetw410, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2 People would fit perfectly in the studio apartment”
elsa234, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“self contained apartment is the way to go”
mjhal, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing O'Keefe Street”
977warrenm, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 92* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 93
Booking.comUS$ 93
HotelQuicklyUS$ 113
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates