We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra Terrace Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra Terrace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra Terrace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 613: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My partner and I came for a wedding, and it was the perfect place for a getaway. Super close to everything in Brissy, staff were very accommodating, rooms are clean and always very nice & will definitely be coming back again to stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomassL3905TR
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear thomassL3905TR, Thanks for the great review about your recent stay with us while in Brisbane. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill General Manager

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Very nice. Rooms small, but bed and pillows very comfortable (best I've come across in a hotel). Room and hotel very clean, friendly staff. Food was good and reasonably priced. Can walk to Queen Street Mall and close to Central Train Station. Will stay there again...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisemF8854UX
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear louisemF8854UX, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay at Mantra Terrace Brisbane. We look forward to welcoming you again when next in Brisbane. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill General Manager

Lismore, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I booked this room on lastminute.com.au for just a nights stay for a concert with my partner. The receptionist was extremely friendly, and really informative about parking options and how far the CBD was from us. We parked across the road in an underground carpark - nice and secure. The room I booked was a Hotel Room, and I requested...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E840FSamym
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear E840FSamym, Thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. Glad we were able to make your visit to the Mantra Terrace Brisbane an enjoyable one and we really hope to see you again when your next in Brisbane. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Advertised in pictures with bath in room. Sounds like nothing but was the only reason we booked this accommodation. Rude and abrupt front desk staff. Very disappointed. Car parking nearly $30 extra...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 692kata
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 692kata, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the obvious inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Rest assured this is not the norm and I am sorry you were impacted during your stay. Concerning the parking we charge $28 per 24 hours which includes multiple entry...

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Quite nice. Everything clean except for maybe that showers grout. Great position to city. Car parking is across the road in secure parking building. The stair well was blocked at the bottom floor which could be a problem in a fire.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ionaf36
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ionaf36, Thanks for your review. We really appreciate your comments as this feedback enables us to address any issues or concerns that may have been overlooked. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Yes, you can't swing a cat in your room and yes, there was no desk BUT there's everything else. I have stayed many places and this is just a stand out, especially for business trips. The bed was just marvellous and the shower.... Heavenly! Lot of effort has gone into making your stay s comfortable as possible. Wifi and parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela C, Thank you for your rave review of Mantra Terrace Hotel. We enjoy providing a great value product and yet still delivering exceptional customer service. It is about knowing what matters. Your comments will no doubt inspire my team to do even better. We look forward to welcoming you or any family or friends back to Mantra Terrace...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 25 October 2016

It is Near from the central(Queen street mall. Clean, kind staff. House keeping is good. The room is small( maybe the bed is too big). No stairs(only elevator) Almost everything is nice except furniture.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 994kangheel
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks 994kangheel for your comments about your recent stay. Glad to read overall that your stay was a comfortable one. The property does have two stairwells however access is restricted between floors and exits at street level only. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you again sometime. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Modern deco, great position with a bar downstairs. The suite was very comfortable with a well equipped kitchenette. King size bed was fabulous and the bathroom was large also- you could spend a few days here!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Sarah P for the great review. Great to read you enjoyed your stay with us recently and that you found us a comfortable choice for your accommodation needs in Brisbane. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill General Manager

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

So we very recently stayed here, found the staff to be efficient and friendly, sadly the let down has been the restaurant and the lack of room service on a Saturday night!? as well as paying for parking and the parking being away from the hotel. That one was confusing, the reataurant was nice looking but it was advertised as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sam M, Thanks for your feedback about your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the oversights you have mentioned. I have since shared your concerns with the manager of O Bar & Restaurant and he assures me that you issues you encountered have since been addressed. They are working very hard to make O Bar and Restaurant...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for one night on our honeymoon. The room was as we expected for the price, bed was comfortable and had plenty of pillows, lovely products in the bathroom and the shower was great. The real standout was the staff, every interaction left us with a smile on our faces, from the maintenance man who...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayleyr746
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hayleyr746, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us at Mantra Terrace and congratulations on your recent celebration. We have a great team here at Mantra Terrace and delighted to see that their passion impacted your stay experience. I have shared your comments with team and certainly your feedback will inspire them to continue delivering...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.7 km away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#63 of 162 in Brisbane
429 reviews
0.5 km away
Mantra on Queen
Mantra on Queen
#56 of 162 in Brisbane
765 reviews
0.0 km away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#9 of 162 in Brisbane
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Mantra on Mary
Mantra on Mary
#70 of 162 in Brisbane
825 reviews
0.7 km away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#27 of 162 in Brisbane
420 reviews
0.1 km away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#69 of 162 in Brisbane
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Next time you're looking for a Brisbane hotel, stay in a Hotel Room or Studio Suite at Mantra Terrace Hotel. With modern comfort and the very latest in facilities such as WiFi (fees apply) and iPod dock in every room. Experience world-class service mingled with those little things that mean a lot like complimentary newspapers and Fitness First gym passes as well as hair straighteners. You'll love the O Bar and Restaurant conveniently situated onsite and open Monday to Friday for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is also open on Saturday and Sunday for breakfast. Room service is also available. Visit the Valley to listen to great live music or a little fun and funky shopping. Fortitude Valley is just a pleasant stroll away and is home to some of Brisbane's coolest bars, al frescos and restaurants. With Central Station practically on your doorstep and the airport only 13 km away, you're never far from anything when you stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Terrace Hotel

Address: 52 Astor Terrace | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Diamant Hotel Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 4,439 - ₹ 8,021 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Terrace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mantra Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamant Hotel Brisbane - By 8 Brisbane
Portal Hotel Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#38 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#46 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Terrace Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Emerald, Australia
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Terrace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beaware you have to pay for carparking and wifi here. Parking is very handy however!”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor but being inner city only view was other buildings but very quiet for a Saturday night.”
 of 5 bubbles kezza492016, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms 5th floor and above have views over city and surrounds”
 of 5 bubbles AndyPrior, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If noise is not a problem, any room will do.”
 of 5 bubbles PMJ009, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“our room faced street and we were very happy with this”
 of 5 bubbles sydneyvisitor11, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5