Comfort Inn North Brisbane

Comfort Inn North Brisbane

Beautiful pool!
Traveller (17)
Twin Room
Room & Suite (10)
Comfort Inn North Brisbane
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#12 of 42 motels in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly motel in Brisbane does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Comfort Inn North Brisbane, a nice option for travellers like you.

The rooms offer air conditioning, a minibar, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Comfort Inn North Brisbane features a concierge. In addition, as a valued Comfort Inn North Brisbane guest, you can enjoy a pool and breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Brisbane be sure to experience local tapas favourites at Hermosa.

If you’re looking for something to do, The Henderson Gallery, Graydon Gallery New Farm, and Aspire Gallery are a nice way to spend some time.

Comfort Inn North Brisbane looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Brisbane.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Hotel links
Special Offer:Become a Choice Privileges™ member and get endless rewards

Location

77 Denver Road, Brisbane, Queensland 4034 Australia
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 37 out of 100
37
Brisbane Intl Airport
11.3 km
See all flights
75Reviews2Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 28
  • 9
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Elcee35 wrote a review Oct 2022
Goulburn, Australia
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A great place to stay on the north side of Brisbane. Very convenient location if traveling by car to or from north of Brisbane, right on the road heading north towards the Sunshine Coast/Gympie. Tucked back from the main road, so not at all noisy. Very spacious and nice grounds and room, with an allocated car space right outside the door. Unfortunately it was raining the whole time I stayed, so I didn’t make use of the pool, but it looked nice. A 10 minute walk to the Carseldine shopping centre. The room was spacious and clean, with several chairs and lots of bench space. Large king bed (2 king singles pushed together). The bathroom seemed quite new. Wifi worked really well. Free bottled water provided by reception. Would definitely recommend for people not wanting to stay right in the city centre who have a car.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HelenWindle wrote a review Oct 2020
Ipswich, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was in the area when a bad storm rolled in so sought shelter for the night & was thankful for their undercover reception area as I didn't get wet booking it. However, it was a different story entering room 9. The water was leaking between the awning & the building so the walkway tiles were slippery & water was running under the door into the room, but it was raining heavily.
The room was clean & well presented, but the owners must dislike paying for electricity as everything was unplugged, including the fridge. The bed was soft which some people like but my main concern was the shower. It is over a bath tub & the tub needs recoating as it is scratched & very slippery.
A shopping centre is close so dinner was purchased there.
The room looks out to a busy main road, but the traffic noise didn't keep me awake.
The complex has been here for 30+ years & is holding up well. For the price, it was good & somewhere I would come back to.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DavidandDenise L wrote a review Feb 2020
Tucson, Arizona
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed one night, then returned for another three nights in this very convenient hotel located in the Northern suburbs of Brisbane. Just 20 minutes from the airport and 30 minutes from downtown. Lovely grounds, rooms are spacious and very clean.
Beds are comfortable. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Particularly, Prince, at the front desk, who quickly addressed a small issue with a smoke detector.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darrell202 wrote a review Jul 2022
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 8 nights and there where notes in the room saying “ with COVID the room would only be made up on the 5th day “ the room was never made up, we had to get more milk and water ourselves. We had 4 nights when the teams from a netball competition kept us awake and the manger wasn’t interested, there guide book indicated there was a restaurant wit full breakfast available, it turns out the restaurant is separate from comfort inn which was closed on Monday and Tuesday. The food is Indian and as a buffet for breakfast we passed on that. But the evening meal was great.
it now turns out the there are veering room rates not seasonal but daily we payed from $170 to $290 it expensive rate seamed to match up with the time the net ballers where there?
We are returning to the area again in 3 months and this experience has made me look elsewhere
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bob B wrote a review Feb 2021
Queensland, Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a 'king room' and what we got was 2 king singles put together. The room was the same price as the king room we paid for before - but last time we were 'upgraded' the king suite. The king suite is the only rooms worth booking here - the standard king rooms are not that good at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a king suite or do not book here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robbie W wrote a review Mar 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
There were cockroaches in one of the rooms ,in another no hot water in the morning. The food in the restaurant was very underwhelming for choice and quality as were the beverage menu.

This hotel has definitely gone down hill from the last time I stayed there in March 2020 and I will be looking elsewhere to book my invited judges into.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Comfort Inn Brisbane, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Brisbane
Responded 12 Mar 2021
Dear Robbie, We have received your review on trip adviser and would like the opportunity to respond. Firstly we would like to apologise profusely for the water being turned off in the unit. Currently we are renovating some of our units ,unfortunately on this day the water needed to be turned off for a short time, however our maintenance crew had forgotten to turn the water back on. We know that there is really no excuse for this. In regards to the cockroaches we do have the pest control done on a regular basis however there are times that the cockroaches enter the room if the door is left open. We have also passed on your feedback to the restaurant which is independently owned. We do have an onsite manager who would have been happy to assist with any of the above issues had he been advised. The Management is aware that you are a repeat guest and we hope that you will give us another chance to be able to provide you a better experience. Again apologies for the inconvenience caused, we hope to see you in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue Chamberlain wrote a review Jun 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in unit 23 and it was so grubby and dusty we asked to be moved staff inspected unit and said that it was not up to standard but what did I expect it's only a 3 star ..I do think I expect it to be clean The basin in bathroom chipped no plugs . shower cubicle dirty so asked to be moved to another unit and this was much cleaner
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Comfort Inn Brisbane, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Brisbane
Responded 10 Jun 2021
Hi Sue, We have reasponed to your other reviews that you have been puting on other sites, and are abit confused as to why you would be doing this, it seems daily. We do apologise for any inconvenience or discomfort you experienced whilst staying at our Motel. Our goal is to always meet our guests expectations. We did think that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us once you where upgraded to another room free of any extra charge to you. You did express that you where very happy with the upgrade. We are sorry that the room you spent your first night in was not up to your expectations, and wish that you had of let us know staright away upon your arrival that you where not happy so that we could have assisted you on your first night of stay and upgraded your room then ! We do advertise that we have an onsite Manager who would have been happy to assist you with your issues had you of contacted him regardless of time. Our receptionist said to you that she was not sure you would be happy with the room she was showing you and that she was happy to refund you for your other booked nights so that you could seek accommodation else where if you where not happy to continue your stay with us. We did not hear from you for the rest of your stay so we thought that you where happy, it is only now that we are viewing your reviews that we know you had other issues. Please if you chose to stay with us in the future and we do sincrley hope you do, please dont wait until you vacate to express your discomfort we are here to assit our guests in any way we can. We wish you all the best.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarsha K wrote a review Oct 2020
Gladstone, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very clean and quiet. I did have a room at the back so I heard no noise from the major road. Very easy to find. Great reception staff so helpful. Restaurant wasn't open but staff were only to happy to help with Uber eats if I required a meal delivered. Otherwise takeaway shops just a short walk. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Request one away from the major road.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna Howard wrote a review Apr 2022
Lake Macquarie, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The first room was tiled, the curtain was hanging off and had a dirty wall as you entered. It smelt of an unpleasant talcum powder disinfectant. Asked to move but told I'd have to pay extra to upgrade which we did as we had just travelled 9 hours and were tired. The next room was carpeted but the curtain was dirty. Unfortunately it smelt overwhelmingly of the talcum powder disinfectant. We thought it might be just because the room had been closed up. We had the sliding door and windows opened but it did not get better. It was now so late and we thought we could cope with it. We could not. I tried breathing through the sheet and at 4am felt like crying and just wished the night was over. The office was not manned in the morning so I rang later. The man asked why I had not rung at the time but I was under the impression there were no more rooms, there seemed to be a family celebration in the restaurant which we didn't want to intrude, it was so late and we thought we could power through and we didn't want to be complainers. The man said he would go and look at the room and I had no further response. I left a review on the site and the manager responded. He apologised for my distress but stated that tiled rooms were popular, the rooms were given a deep clean because of covid and no one had complained about the smell before. I emailed choice hotels who offered me 2000 points in their privileges club which I had to join. I don't know if this has any real value. Lesson learned to speak up if things are not good.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Complain if you are not happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Indy wrote a review Dec 2022
Airlie Beach, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very noisy between rooms, we could hear the conversation from the other room. Not the comfiest beds for a long stay.
Spacious however, and 10mins to the airport. Modern touches, TV, bar fridge. Service station across the road for convenience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Tends to be booked out during busy periods. Cab $30 from airport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jane C asked a question Jun 2020
Brisbane, Australia
Would like to know cost of pet friendly rooms please
Southern Queensland, Australia
Good Morning Jane, Thank you for making an inquiry with us. Our pet friendly room $125/night. Facilities includes mention below: All rooms have microwave, Tea & coffee facilities and come with no cost Netflix & Wi-Fi available also, plus pool. Please feel free to contact us for further inquiries. 😊
Answer from AlexBio16
Melbourne, Australia310 contributions9 helpful votes
Hi Nitesh, thank you for your question. I am just a reviewer and don’t own or manage the hotel. I think that should be fine, just call the hotel and let them know. It is a motor inn style accomodation
A D wrote a tip Feb 2024
Gungahlin, Australia94 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of free parking and close to a variety of shops!"
Read full review
Indy wrote a tip Dec 2022
Airlie Beach, Australia43 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tends to be booked out during busy periods. Cab $30 from airport"
Read full review
Bruce Dianne R wrote a tip Oct 2022
Tenterfield, Australia172 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try for a suite near the rear of the property."
Read full review
Anna Howard wrote a tip Apr 2022
Lake Macquarie, Australia11 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Complain if you are not happy"
Read full review
Georgie C wrote a tip Jun 2021
Brisbane, Australia7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The kitchen is huge and has a proper size fridge."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brisbane area.
PRICE RANGE
₹8,023 - ₹9,527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT INN NORTH BRISBANE - Motel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn North Brisbane
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn North Brisbane?
Nearby attractions include The Carseldine Farmers & Artisan Markets (1.0 km), VRcade QLD (0.5 km), and The Furniture Shack Aspley (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn North Brisbane?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn North Brisbane?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn North Brisbane?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn North Brisbane?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn North Brisbane?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tantulli’s, Outback Steakhouse Aspley, and Rice Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn North Brisbane?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Comfort Inn North Brisbane offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn North Brisbane?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Brisbane Arcade (13.2 km), Newstead House (11.3 km), and Customs House (12.8 km).
Is Comfort Inn North Brisbane accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Brisbane HotelsBrisbane Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BrisbaneHotels near Comfort Inn North Brisbane
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire