We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Aurora

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Aurora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 537: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Aurora
 Click to rate
Norway
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in April 2017. We have earlier stayed in similar apartments; this was our first time at Oaks Aurora. We were very satisfied with our one bedroom flat. Wonderful balcony with a great view of the river and surroundings. The apartment was well equipped, though there could have been a better selection of cutlery. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nordkvinnen
Ascot Vale
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great stay in 1 bedroom apartment. Easy access for parking, Staff were friendly and helpful and beautiful room views. Pool was sun drenched for most part of the day. Apartment facilities were clean and kitchen was well equipped. Will stay again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O9710WVkatieh
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I was so excited to stay here having seen photos, but the staff were rude from the minute we arrived. On check in they were unhelpful and uncaring to a request we had submitted two weeks earlier that they hadn't been able to do. When requesting help with anything while we were there they always came across as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was not entirely satisfactory. Your comments with respect to apartment cleanliness and staff performance are of concern to me for obvious reasons. I wondered could you be so kind and contact me via email hmaurora@theoaksgroup.com.au and advise which...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was an amazing experience for myself and my daughter I would recommend it before any other accommodation in Brisbane City - Max the man on reception was the best I have ever dealt with - could not do enough to make our stay the best experience and helped over and above, and he also said he loved his job...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul C
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, north side of the city centre. Stayed on 48th floor, the view of the story bridge was spectacular. The rooms are very simple and dated. The rooms are more suited to serviced accomodation and long term stays. Rooms are functional but need a freshen up to bring them up to current hotel standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. We appreciate your taking the time to provide this feedback. We apologise that your stay with us was not entirely satisfactory. If you could be so kind and contact me via email hmaurora@theoaksgroup.com.au and advise the apartment number you stayed in I will give this matter immediate...

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The apartments are spacious and ideal for 4 people. Clean rooms and the view of the Brisbane River is spectacular! Easy walking distance to Queen St Mall and across the road from restaurants. Bottle shop and corner store downstairs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kat P
OaksAurora, Front Office Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Dear Kat P, Thank you for your 5 star review regarding your stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. We are so pleased to hear that you found the apartment spacious and were able to enjoy the breathtaking views we have to offer. We are also happy to know that you were able to take full advantage of our location. As you...

Tannum Sands, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 2 night stay at the Aurora and would definitely go back. Check in and out was easy, the rooms were quite spacious, clean and had everything you need, we didn't use the kitchen or laundry facilities in the room but great to know it's all there for a longer stay. The location is fantastic, across the road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebR4680
OaksAurora, Front Office Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Dear DebR4680, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. We are delighted to know that you found the apartments spacious and equipped to your standards. We are also happy that you were able to take full advantage of our location. As you mentioned, we are just a short walk to a range of restaurants,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have never stayed anywhere so noisy. Music and shouting so loud on the streets outside. I would expect some noise in the city but this is crazy. Tried to call reception to ask what time the noise would quieten down but no reply several times. On business so need a good night sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clayree
OaksAurora, Front Office Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Dear Clayree, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. I would firstly like to apologise for the level of noise you experienced. Given our location, some noise is expected, especially on weekends, so it is disappointing to hear that you have not had the most positive experience. I would like to thank you again...

Brisbane
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a river view executive apartment, checked in, our credit card was preauthorised then we were advised there was actually no room available. Had to forfeit parking already paid for across the street, took 10 days to get the preauthorisation lifted and birthday night in the city was ruined.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneBeachfan
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent reservation at Oaks Aurora Tower. I wondered could you please be so kind and contact me direct on email hmaurora@theoaksgroup.com.au so we can discuss your comments further. It is very unusual that we would be 'double booked'. Likewise I cannot understand why we would take a credit card preauthorisation if you were...

Southern Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely a good choice, rooms were clean and modern. Idea to get from Central station only a few minutes walk once there you can walk to Eagle Street Pier and Queen shopping precinct. The view we had was of the river and Storey Bridge which looks great all lit up at night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Aurora Tower in the not too distant future.

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 km away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#55 of 157 in Brisbane
520 reviews
0.3 km away
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
#57 of 157 in Brisbane
274 reviews
0.9 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#51 of 157 in Brisbane
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#60 of 157 in Brisbane
717 reviews
0.4 km away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#19 of 157 in Brisbane
374 reviews
0.8 km away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#54 of 157 in Brisbane
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brisbane accommodation within walking distance of all that the city has to offer, Oaks Aurora Tower is a modern 69-storey landmark building popular with business travellers. Hailed as a masterpiece of inspired design, the hotel is superbly appointed with resort-style amenities and commanding panoramic city and river views.Comprising 1 and 2 bedroom self-contained apartments, fully equipped with kitchen and laundry, reverse cycle air-conditioning and spacious balconies, Oaks Aurora Tower also offers a 25m heated lap pool, recreation deck, spa, sauna, gym and cinema. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Aurora

Address: 420 Queen Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 6,549 - ₹ 12,906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Aurora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Aurora Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Aurora staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham UK
over a year ago
8 months ago
Tokoroa, New Zealand
7 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Aurora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select an alternate option”
sheds2017, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top level floors offer better views of the Brisbane river and story bridge”
StaceyW70, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher room have better views, get river view. Can have parking for 25 per day- just ask.”
MossmanJoe, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the river, up higher is better. Book a secure car space $25 a night when you book your room.”
  • 1st bedroom
  • View from 18th floor.
  • Ensuite off main bedroom
  • Dining area
  • 2nd bathroom
  • Kitchen
  • 2nd bedroom
melbauer2015, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on higher level to get the views”
debbieo90, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5