We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Darwin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Darwin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 492: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Darwin
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was so nice as a North American to actually get what we asked for, high up, water view, 2 double beds.. Usually the minute you speak or give a NA address you end up with the worst room. In 30 days and 20 hotels we had to ask for something better at over 80 % of our accommodation and,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsthoughtful
jackiew536, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

mrsthoughtful, Thank you for staying at Hilton Darwin. We appreciate the time taken for you to share your experinces and delighted that you had a good stay. Best regards, Michael Thomas

Brisbane, Australia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Stayed one night in transit from Singapore to Brisbane. We always like Hilton as you know what you get and that is always good. They are currently in the middle of some upgrades, ie the Executive Lounge and the Pool area so in fairness it is not going to be perfect. It was however a lovely stay. They provided all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Barry T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
JohnLucas-DRW, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Barry T Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am delighted to read that you had a lovely stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Your Sincerely John Lucas General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hilton Darwin is centrally located. It was in good walking distance of several excellent restaurants and a short walk to the harbour. The location was close to the shopping mall on a closed street making walking around easy. However, there isn't much commerce to support other than tourist shops.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CWCmom
jackiew536, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

CWCmom, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Darwin for your stay and also sharing your comments. Safe travels, Michael Thomas

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely building, but few staff around. The restaurant had a few tables with people on them at 8pm but no staff to be found for at least 5 minutes. Had to ask the reception desk to get someone to come take an order.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cameronr234
jackiew536, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

cameronr234, Thank you for your comments and most importantly for choosing the Hilton Darwin as your home in Darwin. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations this time. We have taken yoyur commenst seriously and will ensure that we contunie our training and improvement program diligently. Very best regards, Michael Thomas

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were only staying here one night, having flown to Darwin to board The Ghan Train. The area is very close to the station and so very convenient in the heart of the city. Unfortunately it was already dark when we arrived and so we didn't use any facilities such as the pool. Receptionists were friendly and we were dealt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 825Sarah
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear 825Sarah Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am disappointed to read of your experience at breakfast. Please be assured that this is not the standard in our hotel and your comments have been reviewed with our Food & Beverage Manager for action. We hope to...

Harpenden
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and handy for downtown Darwin. There is a Coles 100 yards down the road and numerous restaurants as well as shops. The hotel is large and does a very good buffet breakfast. Staff are helpful and they are very good at telling you places of interest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Claire R Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am pleased to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us and that our location suited your needs. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Yours Sincerely Michael Thomas...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Windows are locked so the rooms are dank and smelly, awoke with sore throat and cough. Room service ... asked 3 times still waiting for my ice. Average service for a supposed quality brand hotel. The Adina Vibe apartments are much better.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffh560
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear geoffh560 Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is appreciated and I am sorry to read that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it might have been. Please be assured that your comments regarding the room service have been reviewed with the relevant department head for action. We...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

First class experience at this Hilton. Welcoming reception staff. Well appointed rooms. Great location on Mitchell St, right in the middle of the main activities. Would definitely recommend the upgrade to executive level with lounge amenities. Great friendly service from the various international staff in the lounge every time we went there. We were hotel bound for some hours during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBtripmaster
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear BBtripmaster Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read of your experience and pleased that you were able to watch the storm pass from our Executive Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Yours Sincerely Michael Thomas General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

was a wonderful experience and the staff were highly professional and extremely friendly. also a great place to stay and extremely comfortable and clean hotel. It is a hotel which is located in a perfect location in Darwin and was able to easily walk to the places i wanted to attend. The staff have an excellent grasp of where to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rabs M
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Rabs M Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Yours Sincerely Michael Thomas General Manager

london
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on an overnight on our way to Alice Springs. 20th floor room had noisy mechanical drone and had to be moved to a lower floor - beware as this is the top club floor and the sound carried all along the top floor. Wifi poor/limited, spent 30 mins on phone but it didn't work for any of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank londoneagle
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Darwin, responded to this review

Dear londoneagle Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is appreciated and I am sorry to read that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it might have been. Your feedback has been reviewed with the relevant department head for action as this is not the standard in our hotel....

338 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
King Guest Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
0.2 km away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 38 in Darwin
1,726 reviews
0.6 km away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Skycity Darwin
Skycity Darwin
#18 of 38 in Darwin
719 reviews
0.2 km away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 38 in Darwin
842 reviews
0.4 km away
Mantra on the Esplanade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Mitchell's Bar & Grill
Mitchell's Bar & Grill
Cuisines: Grill, Australian, Steakhouse, Seafood
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Darwin Harbour, Hilton Darwin offers fabulous Esplanade views and an ideal location in the heart of the city. Enjoy contemporary features, great location and a welcoming service every time you stay. The elegant rooms and suites are loaded with thoughtful amenities and many have stunning Harbour views. We also offers Mitchell's Grill restaurant with innovative Australian cuisine, high-floor outdoor pool, gym, flexible meeting space and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Darwin

Address: 32 Mitchell St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Price Range: ₹ 5,902 - ₹ 15,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Darwin 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Prestigia, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Darwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
#6 Business Hotel in Darwin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Darwin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Darwin staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Langley City, Canada
13 days ago
3 months ago
Fair Oaks, California
6 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Darwin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“face the water.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsthoughtful, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floors with ocean view, exec level if possible are good value”
 of 5 bubbles BBtripmaster, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 20th club floor - bad noise.”
 of 5 bubbles londoneagle, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors on the north side of the hotel will have ocean / water views”
 of 5 bubbles dokken, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure AC is turned on to remove dampness.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryT678, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5