We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Inn Darwin

Save
Share
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
50 Mitchell St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Poolside Bar
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
44
95
101
71
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
95
101
71
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolcolespubslaundryensuite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Good: Excellent location at center of town. Can use the facilities of neighbouring YHA like the kitchen and TV room. Bad: Poor higene with cockroaches! Rooms quite small, cannot open big suitcases inside the room.More

Thank Thomas C
Response from Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn DarwinResponded 14 August 2018

Hi Cheng t, Thank you for your review of Value Inn Darwin. In a tropical environment we do have pest luike cockroaches and ants sometimes come in from outside. We have a number of strategies to try and combat these issues including bringing in an...More

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

There are so many little problems with this place. They all add up to a poor valud experiance. Sticky carpets, old fottings in the bathrooms, side ways showers that dont spray down. Ants. Windows screwed shut so there is no relief from the mouldy smell....More

1  Thank Claire J
Response from Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn DarwinResponded 14 August 2018

Hi Claire J, Thank you with your review of Value Inn, Darwin. We are continuously doing maintenance on the property to improve the appearance and this weeks job is cleaning all the carpets. We appreciate your review and hope you enjoy your bush camping. Regards...More

Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Bed bugs in one of the beds. Smelly mouldy room. 1950s style fittings & fixtures. They haven't changed bed covers since 1970s. Cheap? Sure but at what cost? UnCivilised living. Accommodation on the Gold coast Qld at the same price is normal 2018 western civilised...More

Thank Helen M
Response from Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn DarwinResponded 9 July 2018

Hi Helen M Thank you for your review of Value Inn, Darwin. We were disappointed to read your comments in relation to our centrally located budget accommodation. I am unsure when you stayed but we have not had any reports of bed bugs in the...More

Reviewed 12 June 2018

Unfortunately, the only positive of this 'hotel' is its location in the city. We had two rooms. The rooms smelled mouldy and there was hair on the bed and in the shower. The walls were cracked and the aircon looked black like it had never...More

Thank Athanasia I
Response from Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn DarwinResponded 4 July 2018

Hi Anthasia I Thank you for your review we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Regarding the cockroaches I understand that this can be very distressing to visitors, invariably however, the cockroaches come in from outside and are not due...More

Reviewed 19 May 2018

I've stayed in this hotel three times now. Each time has been at the end of a long cruise in PNG or Indonesia. As such, I only stay here for the day while waiting for a night flight back home to Bali. The cost is...More

2  Thank drbrucepk
Response from Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn DarwinResponded 6 June 2018

Hi drbrucepk, Thank you for your review we are pleased to read that you enjoy staying with us and we look forward to seeign you the next time you are in Darwin. Regards Sheena Matthews

View more reviews
About
Description
Value Inn offers 91 budget rooms (2.5 star rating) with some of Darwin's most popular restaurants, bars and entertainment right the your doorstep.Perfect groups, couples & those people looking for a centrally ...More located accommodation option in Darwin.Property features include:Free secured off street parking, 24 hour reception (after hours via Melaleuca on Mitchell next door) Swimming pool, BBQ Area, Lift to all floors. Room features include:Queen & single bed, Colour TV, Tea & coffee making facilities, Ensuite bathroom, Air conditioned, Bar fridge, Serviced daily. Access the facilities next door at Melaleuca on Mitchell including, 2 swimming pools, waterfall spa, pool bar, leisure deck, self catering kitchen, laundry and internet cafe. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
91
Price range
US$ 30 - US$ 77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Value Inn Darwin Hotel Darwin
,
Value Hotel Darwin
,
Darwin Value Hotel
Location
Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
91
Price range
US$ 30 - US$ 77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Value Inn Darwin Hotel Darwin
,
Value Hotel Darwin
,
Darwin Value Hotel
Location
Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 hotels in Darwin
Darwin City Hotel
54 reviews
.06 km away
Rydges Darwin Central
2,168 reviews
.11 km away
Mantra on the Esplanade
2,016 reviews
.14 km away
Hilton Darwin
866 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 418 restaurants in Darwin
Manoli's Greek Taverna
322 reviews
.10 km away
Alley Cats Patisserie
421 reviews
.09 km away
Ruby
245 reviews
.09 km away
Monsoons
482 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 274 attractions in Darwin
Parliament House
275 reviews
.14 km away
Adventure Tours Australia
332 reviews
.03 km away
The Mall
56 reviews
.28 km away
Outback Floatplane Adventures
881 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ph s
26 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nicecreamman N | Reviewed this property |
U decide, I regularly stay there once or twice a year often is season. Have basicly stayed at Value in or Maleluca numerous times. Value inn is better I say but both are ok. It is also depending on the individuals that... More
1
Vote
Penangite01
7 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from toadtrader | Reviewed this property |
Nope they wont Take a taxi I suggest
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you don't like noise don't stay here"
Read review
"Ask for a room away from Mitchell St"
Read review
"Small room, buts its all there."
Read review
"Ask for quiet room when booking online and upon arrival,"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing