We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Inn Darwin

Save
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good25%
  • Average29%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
44
95
100
70
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
95
100
70
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget accommodationmiddle of townsmall poolcolespubslaundryensuite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bed bugs in one of the beds. Smelly mouldy room. 1950s style fittings & fixtures. They haven't changed bed covers since 1970s. Cheap? Sure but at what cost? UnCivilised living. Accommodation on the Gold coast Qld at the same price is normal 2018 western civilised...More

Thank Helen M
Response from Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn DarwinResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Helen M Thank you for your review of Value Inn, Darwin. We were disappointed to read your comments in relation to our centrally located budget accommodation. I am unsure when you stayed but we have not had any reports of bed bugs in the...More

Reviewed 12 June 2018

Unfortunately, the only positive of this 'hotel' is its location in the city. We had two rooms. The rooms smelled mouldy and there was hair on the bed and in the shower. The walls were cracked and the aircon looked black like it had never...More

Thank Athanasia I
Response from Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn DarwinResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Anthasia I Thank you for your review we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Regarding the cockroaches I understand that this can be very distressing to visitors, invariably however, the cockroaches come in from outside and are not due...More

Reviewed 19 May 2018

I've stayed in this hotel three times now. Each time has been at the end of a long cruise in PNG or Indonesia. As such, I only stay here for the day while waiting for a night flight back home to Bali. The cost is...More

2  Thank drbrucepk
Response from Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn DarwinResponded 6 June 2018

Hi drbrucepk, Thank you for your review we are pleased to read that you enjoy staying with us and we look forward to seeign you the next time you are in Darwin. Regards Sheena Matthews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Save your $67 and sleep on a bench-could be cleaner and safer. There was a fire in a room with the fire alarm meaning we evacuated to the car park. No fire Marshall’s,no safety instructions, no interest by the rude staff who left the fire...More

3  Thank JenniT57
Response from Sheena M, Manager at Value Inn DarwinResponded 9 April 2018

Hi JenniT57, It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Value Inn, however, I have reviewed the fire incident to which you refer, and I feel the need to respond. We had a number of staff on duty that night...More

Reviewed 6 March 2018

This hotel is connected with the hostel Melaleuca on Mitchell with a common reception at night. The pool at Melaleuca is small but nice and have a bar within 5 meters of the pool. Nice. The location is the reason to choose this hostel as...More

2  Thank KjellAkeAlmroth
Response from Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn DarwinResponded 6 June 2018

Hello, Thank you for your review of Value Inn, Darwin we are please that you enjoyed staying with us and using the facilities at our property next door. Regards Sheena Matthews

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 48 - US$ 87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 48 - US$ 87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ph s
26 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nicecreamman N | Reviewed this property |
U decide, I regularly stay there once or twice a year often is season. Have basicly stayed at Value in or Maleluca numerous times. Value inn is better I say but both are ok. It is also depending on the individuals that... More
1
Vote
Penangite01
7 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from toadtrader | Reviewed this property |
Nope they wont Take a taxi I suggest
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you don't like noise don't stay here"
Read review
"Ask for a room away from Mitchell St"
Read review
"Small room, buts its all there."
Read review
"Ask for quiet room when booking online and upon arrival,"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing