We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Value Inn Darwin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Value Inn Darwin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 333: English reviews
Start your review of Value Inn Darwin
 Click to rate
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Have stayed at the value inn on many occasions and never had a drama. Unfortunately someone did however on this occasion hit my car in the carpark. No CCTV and no note left me a little sour but I will be staying again when in town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rick944
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Hey, the place is called the Value Inn. If you want a 4 star resort choose somewhere else. If you want location, convenience, efficiency, helpful service, value for money, you can't beat it. Small rooms but they have everything you need. Access to great well equipped kitchen, laundry, pool and bar.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank davetass_99
Darwin
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Couldn't be happier, cool staff, and helpful. Very clean and great value for money right in the middle of everything Darwin city has to offer. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it. Love it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter J
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Darwin is bloody hot and the room was nice and chill so that's an A plus for me haha. Just a drain in the bathroom so best to use the toilet before you shower if needed. Value Inn sits in a busy, touristy kind of street and you might miss it if you come looking for it after hours as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion L
VINNDarwin, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this review

Hi Marion L, Thank you for your review of Value Inn, Darwin. We are please that you enjoyed your stay at our property and the air conditioning kept you cool after sightseeing in Darwin. Regards The team at Value Inn, Darwin

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

WOW what a find...a 5 star budget motel at a great price...Top location..clean/comfy bed/nice pillows/lovely snow white towels/hot shower/tea/coffee/fridge/tv/aircon/pool/ and great friendly staff,Jenny at reception went out of her way to help me when i arrived early in the morning from bali...eating places all around and Coles is just across the road...no problem with noise...the room size was fine...I dont...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine K
Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this review

Hi Kristine K, Thank you for your review of Value Inn, Darwin. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Jenny was able to assist you to ensure you had a great time in Darwin. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your travels Regards Sheena and the team at Value Inn

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I read reviews of this establshment and most bagged the place for being far too close to the action in Darwin. I asked for a quiet room away from the noise, as i have a sleep disorder. This was supplied. I stayed for a week and not one nights sleep was disturbed by noise. The room had double and single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frequentraveller2014
Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this review

Hi Frequentraveller2014, Thank you for your review of Value Inn, Darwin. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying with us. I agree that it is a fantastic location right in the middle of the CBD. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Top End. Regards Sheena and the team at Value Inn

A TripAdvisor Member
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Firstly the pluses. Right in the middle of the action, with plenty of restaurants and bars around, and two blocks from the mall. Has its own little pool and BBQ if you don't feel like going down the waterfront. Also just up the road from crocosauras cove and a travel agent next door. The negative: Exceptionally noisy as it backs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review of Value Inn, Darwin. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay at our property. It was disappointing to read that noise levels from a popular bar meant that it was noisy until 2am and this impacted your stay. We do have measures in place and communicate with the bars to advise them...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Really good value, stayed in a simple room with double bed + single, price per person was a steal. Good air conditioning, very clean and place is centrally located in Darwin for shops, bars and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this review

Hi Stephanie B, Thank you for you review of Value Inn, Darwin. I was please to read that you thought the rooms were 'value" for money and is conveniently located for shops, bars and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Darwin Regards Sheena

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Basic and cheap. Clean enough, comfy enough, aircon worked, staff efficient. Wouldn't want to stay for any length of time but perfectly adequate bed for the night before setting off for a tour at 6.30 from the backpacker's next door. Which, incidentally, I would avoid unless you are under 30 and don't need much sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahcr2014
Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this review

Hi Sarahcr2014, Thank you for your review of Value Inn,Darwin. I am pleased that you were happy with the rooms and service offered by the team. Its great to know we meet your expectations by "doing what it says on the tin" and we hope that you had a great tour. Regards Sheena

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

the location is perfect! right in the middle of the city. the room is small because theres 2 beds ( 1 double and 1 single) its a good value for 79 dollar. its quite clean. Not a hotel but a good place to stay for backpackers and traveller

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfreda D
Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this review

Hi Alfreda D, Thank you for your review of Value Inn, Darwin. It is lovely to read that you thought our budget accommodation was a good place for backpackers and travellers to stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Darwin Regards Sheena

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.4 km away
Darwin City Point Hotel
Darwin City Point Hotel
#33 of 38 in Darwin
70 reviews
0.1 km away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 38 in Darwin
1,707 reviews
0.3 km away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 38 in Darwin
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Cullen Bay Serviced Apartments
0.6 km away
Argus Hotel Darwin
Argus Hotel Darwin
#17 of 38 in Darwin
74 reviews
3.1 km away
Paravista Motel
Paravista Motel
#27 of 38 in Darwin
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Value Inn offers 91 budget rooms (2.5 star rating) with some of Darwin's most popular restaurants, bars and entertainment right the your doorstep.Perfect groups, couples & those people looking for a centrally located accommodation option in Darwin.Property features include:Free secured off street parking, 24 hour reception (after hours via Melaleuca on Mitchell next door) Swimming pool, BBQ Area, Lift to all floors. Room features include:Queen & single bed, Colour TV, Tea & coffee making facilities, Ensuite bathroom, Air conditioned, Bar fridge, Serviced daily. Access the facilities next door at Melaleuca on Mitchell including, 2 swimming pools, waterfall spa, pool bar, leisure deck, self catering kitchen, laundry and internet cafe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Value Inn Darwin

Address: 50 Mitchell St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Price Range: ₹ 2,664 - ₹ 6,353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Value Inn Darwin 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Value Inn Darwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Inn Darwin Hotel Darwin
Value Hotel Darwin
Darwin Value Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Value Inn Darwin staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Value Inn Darwin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Small room, buts its all there. ”
 of 5 bubbles davetass_99, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room when booking online and upon arrival,”
 of 5 bubbles Frequentraveller2014, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no recommendation”
 of 5 bubbles 901AlexA901, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles margaretc6, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“dont be to close to the pub area”
 of 5 bubbles AlisonMeech, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5