We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Haven Backpacker Resort

Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (7)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good32%
  • Average21%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“free breakfast”(28 reviews)
“own bathroom”(8 reviews)
“good vibes”(3 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Airport Transportation
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Rooftop Bar
2 Star Hotel
The welcoming, Award winning Haven Backpackers Resort is a 3 star Alice Springs accommodation that is ideal for budget leisure travellers and backpackers. Situated only a short walk from the centre of Alice Springs and offering excellent amenities, Haven Backpackers Resort is an ideal...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
3 Larapinta Dr, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
11.3 km to Alice Springs Airport
83 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
4.2 km from Alice Springs Desert Park
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
77
68
45
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
77
68
45
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastown bathroomgood vibesnice kitchenshort termbarbecue areabunk bedscool downuluru tripnice swimming poolshort walk into townalice springenjoyed my stayreception staffbackpackerstourbbq
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We can't get a booking from Alice Secret Inn so we had to stay here for a night. The receptionist put both of us in a room shared with a tour group. People were coming in and out the room after midnight and the dorm...More

Thank JiamingFeng
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

I would recommend it highly to any of my friends and family. The entire resort/hostel is very clean,the staff are really nice, kind and helpful. Toilets and bathrooms are always clean and get cleaned every morning, the rooms get cleaned every morning and are spacious...More

Thank Henare H
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

This is a very average hostel. There is parking available which is nice and check in was easy but it is very run down. Pillows need to be thrown out, mattress protectors need to be washed. Toilets and showers need to be updated. Wifi is...More

Thank Lindsey R
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed at haven for two nights - pre and post a tour in Uluru and I wouldn’t stay again, it’s one of the worst hostels I’ve stayed in. The hostel does have some good reviews on here but please note if you write and...More

Thank Hannah B
Response from Rikki T, Manager at Haven Backpacker ResortResponded 16 February 2018

Hi Hannah, on behalf of the Haven Backpackers I would like to thank you for your review. It's unfortunate to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, but thank you for your Pro's and glad to hear your room was clean and the...More

Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Very good staff, beautiful and big place, nice swimming pool, perfect to meet new people and have a good time. The location is excellent as well, near of every thing you need to stay on this beautiful city. Best choice!

1  Thank Pedro D
View more reviews
About
Description
The welcoming, Award winning Haven Backpackers Resort is a 3 star Alice Springs accommodation that is ideal for budget leisure travellers and backpackers. Situated only a short walk from the centre of Alice ...More Springs and offering excellent amenities, Haven Backpackers Resort is an ideal place to stay for a great price. Winner of the Northern Territory Tourism Awards for Backpacker Accommodation and Finalist for the Golden Backpack Awards for best hostel in the Northern Territory, Haven Backpacker Resort will meet all your expectations. Guests at Haven Backpackers Resort will appreciate the outdoor swimming pool and outdoor cooking area with BBQ, TV, and patio seating. The property also features shared kitchen facilities as well as a TV lounge and laundry room. Convenient shuttle service (charges apply) to and from the airport, cafes, and shopping. There is no shortage of fun outdoor tours and adventures for guests to enjoy. A small sample of the activities includes camel rides, hot air balloon rides, trekking through the Outback , or a trip to the spectacular rock formations of Uluru. Our travel desk will help you book any tour that you need and we offer some fabulous discounts. All rooms have high ceilings and include en-suite shower rooms, security card entry, air conditioning, brand new beds with lockable backpack storage and the latest technology in bed bug resistance comfortable mattresses. Twins/doubles and family rooms are kitted out with 32" LCD flat screen televisions, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and sofa. We also have 4 & 8 share rooms and a floor with - "female only" rooms. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Self-Serve Laundry
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Kitchenette
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Haven Backpacker Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Clean and fully equiped"
Read review
"All the doors on the corridor had the same doors, and they were spring closing.it was and echoing concrete..."
Read review
"have a smile on your face while doing anything in life."
Read review
"Room 8 has a "double bed bunk" i haven't seen one of those in ages!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing