We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 567: English reviews
Havant, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel was exactly as I expected for the reasonable price paid, the room was fine and very clean only let down by the very dated bathroom! Having said that we had two days of trips and were glad to relax on the third by one of the two pools, the furniture there could do with a good scrub but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph0549
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this review

Thanks very much for reviewing the team and I'm pleased that we met your expectations. We appreciate all your comments, and am delighted that you found the staff to be so helpful and pleasant. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have to say that the receptionist who checked me in, and out, (Heather) was excellent. After checking me in, which was fast, she recommended places I could go while I was staying there. For example to the top of the ANZAC Hill to take in the views at sunset. My room wasn’t really clean, there were dead bugs on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImASunseekerMe
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review of the team. I am very pleased that Heather provided such great service and made such such an impact on your visit. Thank you for your comments regarding your room, and please accept my apologies for this issue - we are working on it! We hope to see you again in Alice Springs. Kind...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2014

When I first arrived I thought, okay, I can see why the rooms were only $83 a night, but when I actually opened the door to my room in the Fern wing, I was quite surprised. The room looked lovely and whilst the fittings were a bit outdated (as is the overall look of the hotel from the outside), I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, Thanks vey much for taking the time to review us and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your dinner experience. We do hope to see you again. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed in NT for five nights (12/04/14-17/04/14), four of those nights we stayed at the Ibis with our two children. We had two rooms with a connecting door. The staff are excellent very helpful. We ate in the restaurant and utilized the bar menu a couple of times, the food was great. The Ibis is a little tired the bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen A
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Helen, It's great to read you and your family had an enjoyable visit for five nights and also found our food to be great. We hope that you'll be back in Alice Springs before too long. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 16 April 2014

refused to stay due to the state of the hotel. we were shown 2 other rooms to see but they were all too poor hygiene. the manageress was extremely helpful in locating us another hotel to stay in. she deserves to work in a better standard hotel

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wheelieHertfordshire
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. While we generally welcome all reviews of the team, positive and negative, I can't help but be disappointed in the nature of this review, knowing the background to your short visit to the hotel, in which you have neither stayed or paid. I do not wish to criticise you in an online forum such as...

Central Coast
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights 15/3/14 in an upstairs room of the Palm wing. The room faced a main road but only had light traffic. It had a small balcony with chairs that got the morning sun but we were unable to use it because the entrance door would not open at all. The front door was extremely difficult to open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terence S
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Skeety, Thanks very much for your review of the team and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for bringing the issues to our attention during your stay -- this is certainly the best way to have them quickly resolved. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRUDENCE B
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this review

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Good sized, comfortable room but en suite bathroom was a little dingy. The hotel lies between 2 busy roads which made for a noisy night as large vehicles pounded past. Communal areas, including the 2 pools felt run down and in need of some TLC but this may have been due to the recent end of the rainy season -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger V
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Roger, Thanks very much for your feedback. We'll certainly take it on board as we continue to work on our consistency. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Hotel advertises a restaurant online - but when we got there, only ordering over the bar to eat at plastic tables and chairs - not even the standard of a pub/club. Drink prices and food prices were way over the top, especially considering the shabby environment and service. We didn't stay ...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rob M
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Rob, Thanks for your comments and I'm sorry that you didn't stay to test out our food. Our restaurant has been closed during the low season, although we have still provided the dinner menu to our guests and visitors in the bar and on the restaurant terrace (the plastic chairs you mentioned are out by the pool area). I...

Uk
Reviewed 21 March 2014

All the staff were soooooo helpful and very nice..restaurant/bar comfortable with nice food. Rooms were clean and we felt very safe there. If we return to Alice we would only stay here as we had a fab experience. Thank you everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bbggrr
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the team. I am delighted that you found the hotel to be wonderful and also enjoyed dinner. We do hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Dougal McConnell General Manager dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
0.4 km away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
875 reviews
0.5 km away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
387 reviews
0.9 km away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The lovely Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis sits just minutes from the town centre and features 102 rooms and two pools set among tropical gardens, a spa, BBQ area, restaurant and bar. Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis is ideal when exploring the attractions of Alice Springs, including the Royal Flying Doctor Service and Desert Park. Alice Springs is also the gateway to Ayers Rock, the Olgas and Kings Canyon. The hotel room rate includes 30 minutes free wifi daily. Come to Alice Springs and meet some of the friendliest people in the country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis

Address: 10 Gap Road, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Price Range: ₹ 5,039 - ₹ 7,461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Alice Springs Oasis Hotel Alice Springs
Accor Alice Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The better rooms are furthest away from reception.”
 of 5 bubbles bluecardholder, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“quiet rooms available; depends which location you are in”
 of 5 bubbles 919DaveR, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the center rooms would be quieter 67 and up”
 of 5 bubbles 261anthonyb, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Location is close to centre of town”
 of 5 bubbles chriswZ438HT, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you check your sheets”
 of 5 bubbles Liss_B02, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 88
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates