We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diplomat Alice Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Diplomat Alice Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Diplomat Alice Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Bielefeld, Germany
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The Motel is well placed; the rooms were clean, with possibility to heat water and a refridge. Whoever like an english breakfast, can take it without any problem. The personal was very kind and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frauke921
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear frauke921, Thank you for sharing your positive comments during your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you are happy about our room, breakfast and most especially the staff. It is our pleasure serving our guests in a friendly manner, warm, kind and helpful attitude at all times to ensure that our most...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The staff are awesome, food is fantastic and the water pressure is great BUT... second time round I have a king size bed which is really two singles pushed together, cent even sleep in the middle because you feel the seam. Bed is extremely firm too, to the point where I think sleeping on the floor would be a better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah H
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear Leah H, Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback at our property especially your comments about the staff and the food. We greatly appreciate it. About your comments on the room (bed, smell and amenities), rest assured that it will be passed on to the relevant department. You may always contact us at Reception for any particular...

Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We chose the 'cheaper' room and it was comfortable and the staff were very helpful. The Diplomat is in a great location and it is very easy to walk to the Mall and other locations. We were lucky to be in Alice Springs while the big NATS rally was on so the city was certainly alive and the Diplomat balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey S
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear Geoffrey S, Thank you for your positive feedback about the Diplomat Motel! We appreciate your comments about the room, staff and property's location. It is pleasing to know that you were comfortable during your stay as well. We always aim that kind of experience for every guest. Hope to see you again in next year's NATS! Please let us...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Average room with a screen door which was difficult to close and almost impossible to lock. We came back from a day of sight seeing to find the room door open as the cleaners had not shut it when the room was cleaned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roz F
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear Roz F, Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies about the inconvenience you had with the door. Your comments have been passed on to the respective departments to avoid the same incident. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Mavs Forbes

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Diplomat is a comfortable place to stay in the central business district of Alice Springs. Short walk to restaurants, Todd Mall and some attractions. Sometimes noisy at night with patrons returning from bar below.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elva568
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear elva568, Thank you for your positive comments about the Diplomat Motel. It is heartwarming to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and you enjoyed the property's central location. We do have busy Thursday and Friday nights and most likely those staying in Economy rooms will be affected. However, these details were noted on our website, booking...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This hotel is in the city centre - most big chain hotels are a little way out of town. Can walk within 5-10 minutes to all Alice Springs shopping and sights. Hotel is older style but has been nicely renovated. There is a pub at the front of the complex but I never heard any noise from it. Self service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarTraveller13
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear CarTraveller13, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you appreciated the motel's CBD location and proximity to various shops and places of interests as well as our pub (Uncles Tavern) and laundry facility. Looking forward to your next visit here at Diplomat Motel! Kind regards, Mavs Forbes

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Take care when you eat at Uncles Tavern. We had 3 different meals, bruschetta, hokkien noodles with tofu and beef ribs (the special). To say the meals were average would be over rating them. The ribs were overly fatty, not cooked enough to render the fat, the noodles lacked flavour and the bruschetta served lukewarm. I understand a tavern is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyMathews
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear TonyMathews, Thank you for the feedback during your recent visit at Uncles Tavern. We apologize that your dining experience was not up to your expectations. Your comments have been passed on to the Food and Beverage Management to ensure that it will not happen again. We do sincerely hope that you will visit us again in the near future....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I was attending a conference out of Alice Springs, and wanted a simple room with no over-the-top luxuries. Although I imagine The Diplomat can provide this also, my choice of a single room with a single bed was the perfect solution for me. My only difficulties were: Although staff were friendly, there was sometimes a long wait at the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank G4817JZruthh
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear JZruthh, Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback about your experience, and we are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to the Diplomat in the future. With kind regards, Roberta Rusconi

Port Lincoln
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The meal was great, the service was great you get shown to your table, will definitely go back again,a good choice of meals nice merlot you have your table personally waited on very clean and tidy,nice garlic bread

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol O
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much Carol for your great review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Diplomat and your dining experience. We truly hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Diplomat in the near future. Kind Regards, Roberta

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Travelling alone, I chose this accommodation because of the central location mentioned in previous reviews. It is across the road from shops, and walkable to Overland Telegraph Station, Botanic Gardens and ANZAC memorial. I also took note of the managers comments to book a room with a refurbished bathroom. I stayed there for 5 nights. The room was large, bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brenny
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Thank you brenny for taking the time to review the Diplomat! I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of our central location! I also appreciate your feedback about the room, your comments have been noted and will be passed on to the relevant departments. I hope we will welcome you back to...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.3 km away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
829 reviews
2.1 km away
Lasseters Hotel
Lasseters Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alice Springs
892 reviews
1.4 km away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
1.4 km away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
364 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Stumps Family Restaurant
Stumps Family Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located in the centre of town, the Diplomat Alice Motel Springs provides the perfect place to relax and unwind with 81 rooms and fantastic facilities. Only minutes walk from the heart of the Todd Mall the property is close to shops, restaurants, cafes and many of the local attractions Alice Springs has to offer. The Diplomat Alice Springs offers a range of accommodation options, meeting venues and facilities operated by friendly, professional staff. All accommodation features air-conditioning, a flat-screen LCD TV, ensuite bathrooms, tea & coffee, refrigerators and complimentary WiFi access. After a busy day of sightseeing, touring or business meetings relax by the pool and enjoy a casual meal and ice cold beer in the fully licensed Uncle's Tavern, situated onsite within The Diplomat Alice Springs complex, or meet with friends in Stumps Restaurant for a delicious meal and delightful get-together. Other on-site facilities include an outdoor swimming pool and lounge, guest laundry, Tour Desk and conference facilities. The Diplomat is an ideal base to explore the spectacular rugged beauty of central Australia and the outback. Take the heritage walk to explore some of the attractions and the unique Aboriginal Art galleries, full of stunning artworks produced by Aboriginal artists both locally and from the surrounding Aboriginal communities. The Diplomat Alice Springs is centrally located for all transfers to the airport, the Ghan train station and for all tour operators departing or returning to Alice Springs. We look forward to welcoming you to the Diplomat Motel Alice Springs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Diplomat Alice Springs

Address: 20 Gregory Terrace, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0871, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Price Range: ₹ 5,161 - ₹ 6,781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diplomat Alice Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Diplomat Alice Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diplomat Alice Springs Hotel Alice Springs
All Seasons Alice Springs
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Alice Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Diplomat Alice Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a room downstairs with the door/windows to the courtyard and it was very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles 767steffeng, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles kanesh330, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed upstairs above the restaurant and it was fine. A room on the street-side up the back was also good - perhaps quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 77lotusflower, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Pub.”
 of 5 bubbles darkdreams64, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Repair the basics ESPECIALLY the shower.”
 of 5 bubbles tonykerrym, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay