We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Diplomat Alice Springs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Diplomat Alice Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
Start your review of Diplomat Alice Springs
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bathroom full of grime and filth from shower to tiles and windows really really bad. the carpets dirty and stained,torn furniture,holes in curtains cracked paint works and fridge froze my food. no standards here. OMG terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlm001
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a week here with a close friend when staying in Alice for uni. We stayed here last year and chose here again. Rooms are big enough for two friends to spread out and not be on top of each other. Fridge was super effective and froze our food overnight which caused some issues we just turned it up a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie D
DiplomatMotel_ASP, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear Melanie D, Thank you for the positive feedback and for choosing to stay with us again and recommendation to friends! It is truly heartwarming! We appreciate your comments about the room and the staff. I will certainly let them know about it. We have taken note your comments about the microwave and towels. Looking forward to your next booking....

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We staved for two nights on our way home from Uluru and we found the hotel close to Todd Mall and many shops, restaurants, cafe's and the city centre, The room was large and had a single and queen bed. The bathroom looked like at had been recently been updated and it was large and clean. The water pressure was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyj1949
DiplomatMotel_ASP, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear kathyj1949, Thank you for the positive and detailed feedback during your stay with us. It is overwhelming to know that you were truly satisfied with your room, the motel's facilities, its location and especially the breakfast. I will pass on your comments to the staff as well. We endeavour to provide a quality, comfortable and memorable stay to all...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

To start with the good things, the staff is very nice and helpful. We went for a 3 day tour, there was no problem to leave the luggage and when we complained about the room at the second check-in we could get an upgrade for 20$. Otherwise the rooms were dirty, the carpet has stains, the curtains you don't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ágnes C
DiplomatMotel_ASP, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear Agnes C, Thank you for your honest feedback during your stay with us. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the staff's service. We appreciate and take pride of it and will certainly pass your comments to them. However, we apologize for the dissatisfaction you had about the room's cleanliness and condition. Your comments has been escalated to...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 30 January 2017

confy room, motor hotel style, cabe tv, bathroom amenities, fridge, in the very city´s heart, a walkable distance from almost everything, very easy to go shopping, eating, etc. nice pool, cool hotel bar with tasty pizzas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alferreira
DiplomatMotel_ASP, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear alferreira, Thank you for your positive feedback about the Diplomat Motel! We truly appreciate it. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and was able to utilize the property's location being in the center of town. Thank you for your comments about the pizza and the bar as well. We will pass them on to the Kitchen...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Was recommended as one of the spots to stay prior to our walk on the Larapinta. It was central so that was a plus. However we must've booked a cheap room as we were shunted down the back on a secondary building. The room was very basic, but just added to the feeling of insecurity in the location. The check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
DiplomatMotel_ASP, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear Steve W, Thank you very much for your review. It is heartwarming to know that we were recommended as a place to stay here in Alice Springs. Being in the center of town is one thing that makes our guests' stay convenient and a plus. The room where you stayed is one of our Standard Rooms and is always...

Nuku'alofa, Tonga
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Within this small township we didn't expect a high quality motel like the Diplomat and were absolutely surprised. Not only was our room very clean, but also a reasonable size and equipped with all you would expect from a high quality accommodation. An additional bonus is the attached restaurant with different specials every day and reasonable prices.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steffen G
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear Steffen G, Thank you for giving us a perfect score on the review of the Diplomat and sharing your wonderful experience during your stay! Your comments and positive feedback about our motel having high quality accommodation and facilities motivate us further in providing excellent service to guests like you. Your comments are passed on to each department such as...

Singapore
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The hotel room was clean and acceptable for a motel. I recommended to get lower floors if possible if you have lots of baggage. There are a great amount of amenities nearby including a K mart and Shopping center. Diplomat itself has a bar/restaurant which serves really good house pours with plenty of food options. Highly recommended for the price!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kanesh330
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear kanesh330, Thank you for the feedback and detailed insights about the Diplomat during your week-long stay with us. We take pride in the facilities that we offer on site especially Stumps Restaurant and Uncles Tavern which are also a favorite of the locals and tourists. Indeed, we have a variety of items in the menu plus everyday specials and...

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The first room I've got was quite dirty, stains on the sheets and on the pillow. You better not look at the curtains... Everything was quite old. The receptionist was so kind as to give me an upgrade, so I had a refurbished room. This one was much better, though not more than average (also in terms of cleanliness). The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellingPassion78
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear TravellingPassion78, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback during your last stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies about your experience with the first room. Rest assured that it has been taken note and actioned by the respective department. Appreciate the positive note about your upgrade as well. Our location is really an advantage and it is always...

Brisbane
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a week ago for a night or two either side of a tour to Uluru - very friendly and helpful staff and great location in the middle of town. The pool renovation was finished and we used that a few times , towels conveniently left on shelves at the pool. Good restaurant and bar and nice food....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roblizBrisbane
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear roblizBrisbane, Thank you for the great review of you stay. The Diplomat is a great place in the middle of the town and an ideal base to explore the spectacular national parks of central Australia. I am so delighted to see that you enjoyed our dinner, and that you found the rooms and pool comfortable and the food amazing....

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
2.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
1.4 km away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#9 of 13 in Alice Springs
892 reviews
1.5 km away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
392 reviews
1.0 km away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Stumps Family Restaurant
Stumps Family Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located in the centre of town, the Diplomat Alice Motel Springs provides the perfect place to relax and unwind with 81 rooms and fantastic facilities. Only minutes walk from the heart of the Todd Mall the property is close to shops, restaurants, cafes and many of the local attractions Alice Springs has to offer. The Diplomat Alice Springs offers a range of accommodation options, meeting venues and facilities operated by friendly, professional staff. All accommodation features air-conditioning, a flat-screen LCD TV, ensuite bathrooms, tea & coffee, refrigerators and complimentary WiFi access. After a busy day of sightseeing, touring or business meetings relax by the pool and enjoy a casual meal and ice cold beer in the fully licensed Uncle's Tavern, situated onsite within The Diplomat Alice Springs complex, or meet with friends in Stumps Restaurant for a delicious meal and delightful get-together. Other on-site facilities include an outdoor swimming pool and lounge, guest laundry, Tour Desk and conference facilities. The Diplomat is an ideal base to explore the spectacular rugged beauty of central Australia and the outback. Take the heritage walk to explore some of the attractions and the unique Aboriginal Art galleries, full of stunning artworks produced by Aboriginal artists both locally and from the surrounding Aboriginal communities. The Diplomat Alice Springs is centrally located for all transfers to the airport, the Ghan train station and for all tour operators departing or returning to Alice Springs. We look forward to welcoming you to the Diplomat Motel Alice Springs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Diplomat Alice Springs

Address: 20 Gregory Terrace, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0871, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Price Range: ₹ 5,279 - ₹ 8,212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diplomat Alice Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Diplomat Alice Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diplomat Alice Springs Hotel Alice Springs
All Seasons Alice Springs
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Alice Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diplomat Alice Springs staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Diplomat Alice Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the ground floor”
kathyj1949, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are very good”
alferreira, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had a room downstairs with the door/windows to the courtyard and it was very quite.”
767steffeng, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose lower floors.”
kanesh330, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed upstairs above the restaurant and it was fine. A room on the street-side up the back was also good - perhaps quieter.”
77lotusflower, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5