We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bed & Breakfast Pathdorf

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bed & Breakfast Pathdorf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
Riverton. Clare Valley
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Excellent accommodation for the traveller. Exceptionally clean, functional and friendly, set amongst the most wonderful surroundings. A little oasis in the desert. For a quite place to stay and relax, this is my number 1 choice.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank julesCAFE
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I booked this for 3 nights as it had rave reviews - but for us it was an unhappy and expensive experience. We arrived exhausted, dusty and dirty late in the dark - dropped off in the road by the Way Outback tour operator. Uwe the owner was unhappy as they hadn't rung as I had asked to say we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lillian0
YourBnB, Manager at Bed & Breakfast Pathdorf, responded to this review

Just a note for those American sister ladies living in NZ: pretty offensive comment and you haven't even spent a night here! Just to clarify certain misunderstandings: - the upstairs balcony apartment was booked and of course you need to take the stair case to reach it. Anyway, this is a B&B and not a hotel, so please RESPECT the...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We have just spent 8 nights enjoying the hospitality of Pathdorf B&B. We were booked for 5 nights in the ideallic little cottage but after arriving we decided to stay another 3 nights in the balcony room. We loved the tranquility of the place - an oasis in Central Australia - far enough out of the centre of Alice Springs...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kplceurope
london
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We spent 2 nights at the B&B and enjoyed it very much. The owner took time to show us around the property and what he had done. All of the profits he makes are ploughed back into the site and its become a haven for birds and wildlife - there are over 90 species of birds. The rooms were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank littlefishes
Sydney
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We need to leave our comments here as well, as we were staying at the Pathdorf BnB at the same time as Gary & Tracy [those English born Aussies who left those 2 very bad comments above about Pathdorf], just to clarify things! First, we weren't very impressed to meet that English couple, you can't get any worse neighbours in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SydneyKimCT
Reviewed 18 February 2012

The place is amazing. The owner showed us the garden and a few birds when we arrived. You can find all the information and pictures about birds in a book in your room. The place is very quiet and the gardens are nice (you have to see them at night with small solar lights showing you the way, which looks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lalic171
perth
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Not a very nice place to stay just a down grade from a back packers, we only stayed there because of the reviews but alas not everyone is used to a good standard very average place to stay miles from anywhwere you can get lifts to the town which would be advisable as the food is a appaling. we later...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gneat
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2012

we arrived at Pathdorf B&B in a rental car which was handy as the B&B is a fair way out of town, thats not a bad thing as it,s nice and peaceful. We were shown to our En-suite Apartment which is just a room with a bathroom quite dark and no amenities fridge etc which we assumed an apartment would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tracy n
YourBnB, Manager at Bed & Breakfast Pathdorf, responded to this review

Pretty strange what you write or you must be good liars or completely envious. Nearly everybody loves the meals, breakfast and in particular the home-made cakes. Well, when you were here you said the same and praised virtually everything, you looked happy, relaxed, and you liked the food, otherwise you would not dine every night. I suppose somebody else advised...

München
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Pro: - The best price/performance ratio in Alice Springs - Very clean rooms, common and bathrooms - Five rooms share a bathroom and a toilette - The helpful owner gave us very useful and precise tips for our trip to Ayers Rock and McDonald. Some years ago, he was a professional tour guide in this area. - The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mephisto07
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This Bed and Breakfast is not near the center of Alice Springs which is good and bad. If you want to be in the middle of the country and have a wonderful view of stars at night and enjoy the country life this is for you. This is perfect for someone with a car. Yes Uwe, the owner gives rides....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CecileK3

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
4.6 km away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
392 reviews
6.2 km away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#9 of 13 in Alice Springs
891 reviews
4.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
6.6 km away
The Desert Rose Inn
The Desert Rose Inn
#10 of 10 in Alice Springs
82 reviews
9.0 km away
A Good Rest B&B
A Good Rest B&B
#1 of 10 in Alice Springs
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Pathdorf

Address: 107 Heath Road, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed & Breakfast Pathdorf 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Pathdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bed & Breakfast Pathdorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All similar”
Hornet_72, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Single rooms are small but very adequate. Shared bathroom and toilet which was fine when I was there as there was only one other guest. Cottage is lovely for two.”
fatfaye, 24 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Cottage is great, don't know about the rooms in the house.”
  • Outside
  • View from bed - TV left corner, kitchenette right corner
cathmanic, 24 Jul 2013 | Read review
“The cottage is in the middle of the garden and very private and quiet”
333simonc, 25 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Read all the details and conditions of cancellation very carefully - the owner is inflexible.”
Lillian0, 20 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5