We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,175: English reviews
Orange, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Great location, great service, nice simple room. They just need to improve the free conditioner. Conditioner is meant to get knots out of your hair, but this one didn't, it was very poor quality and had I known I would not have washed my hair because it then took quite some time to get the knots out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandjkelso
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and that the location was desirable for your needs while in Sydney. Thank you for your comments in regards to the conditioner I will be sure to discuss this with the Department Head of Housekeeping and...

italy
Reviewed 30 July 2015

excellent room good room service, location ideal close to darling harbour, and shops restaurants and other activities. first time in sydney and was impressed with the sights and in particular the location of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sebastianb718
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely thank you for your post. I am very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I appreciate your positive comments about the staff and will surely pass the feedback on to them. Next time you are in Sydney I hope you will choose to stay with us again. We look...

Singleton, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on a Sunday and Monday night. The apartment was very clean and spacious. The two bedrooms and bathrooms were up a fairly big flight of stairs. Not an issue for us but I don't remember reading that beforehand and may be an issue for some. Location is great. You can walk from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emma P
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Overall I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is true that as the building has an open atrium and the original hardwood floor from the 1800’s, noise can travel between levels. We do try to monitor this by doing regular nightly patrols and having...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Great location, 10 mins walk from darling harbour. Room had everything I needed including stove, washing machine etc. View wasn't great but wasn't expecting one as I had a studio apartment. Staff were very friendly and professional. The building was very loud, there was construction work going on one morning which could be heard throughout the entire building. The gym/swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhett F
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I wish to advise you that we have scheduled essential rectification works in the pool area and this unfortunately is a mandatory requirement to maintain its fire and safety structure. We have proactively passed on this information to all third party agents and websites including the one you booked through....

Cheltenham,
Reviewed 27 July 2015

6 of us stayed in 2 apartments for 5 nights, we booked a basic studio and a 2 bed apartment with Darling Harbour views (at additional cost). On arrival we were allocated a one bed apartment with good views of Darling Harbour, the 2 bed had a sideways view of the Harbour and an excellent view of a busy major...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui H
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your post. Being an old wool store centrally located in the Darling Harbour area the layout and design of the building does make some of the apartments prone to the traffic noise. And the apartments are allocated on the day of arrival however staff has always been proactive in offering the best...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We travelled down as a family for a well earned break for my daughter who has been unwell, The staff on reception were friendly and helpful but when we got up to the room we were very dissapointed as it was old and tired and the carpet was dirty with the walls and windows not clean either. Not worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine C
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. Overall I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I appreciate your encouraging words regarding the staff and service. I will be discussing your comments about the cleaning standards with the Department Head of Housekeeping in an effort to improve the shortfall. I hope that you would give us an opportunity...

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Good priced city accomodation. No frills but had everything needed. Bit disappointing that the room was called harbour views when it was really more "railway station/car park views". Also they advertised Foxtel movies but only had 3 channels. All in all good basic no frills accomodation. Great if you're literally looking for a place to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy S
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time so share your post. I think you may be mistaken as there are no train stations near the hotel however currently the Darling Harbour Convention Centre is undergoing an upgrade and this is a part of the Sydney City development project. The Darling Harbour water views and the City Skyline from the apartments has...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2015

It was a bit like a prison inside - the way it's all laid out. I think a lot of people would find it trendy, but for our family it didn't hit the mark. The car-park (like all places in Sydney) was adjoining and cost money to use. The big plus was being close to Darling Harbour - that was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodi S
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. The building is a heritage listed building that was established in the 1800’s as a Wool Store. The open atrium and the original hardwood floors have been maintained to uphold the authenticity that it was created. On a positive note I am very pleased to hear that the location was...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I understand " don't believe the hype", but serious, if a room faces the rail station more then the harbour, then say city views, people won't mind. Plus, a small folder or booklet to let guests know what is available to them on what level!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joanna_schick
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. I am concerned by your comments regarding the room overlooking the rail station. I think you may be mistaken as there are no train stations near the hotel. I will be sure to take your comments on board with the goal to improve our overall level of service and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2015

It was a great stay… fantastic location and good service, I liked the rooms and service even though little noisy ……. One thing I want to put here is …near main entrance ( just in front of Reception) there are 4-5 steps which is uncomfortable for traveler having heavy luggage or old age people, must to have slope , Over...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikesh_kumar
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased that you were happy with your overall stay at the Oaks Goldsbrough. Thank you for your comments regarding the ramp at the front door. This is something that we are attempting to work with the Body Corporate to rectify. For future visits, there is a disabled ramp...

706 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (676)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (157)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (275)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Oaks on Castlereagh
#73 of 174 in Sydney
602 reviews
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Darlinghurst
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
#100 of 174 in Sydney
802 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, offer central Sydney accommodation in an architecturally renovated historic landmark building. Situated in the hub of Darling Harbour and combining the charm and elegance of the 1800’s, with all the modern amenities for your business or leisure stay.With a magnificent neo-classical facade, original tallow wood floors and exposed ironbark columns featured throughout the hotel, as well as views from many of the rooms over the skyline of Sydney and one of its major attractions, Darling Harbour, Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments stands out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Address: 243 Pyrmont St | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: ₹ 7,643 - ₹ 17,943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay on Levels 2 to 5 - depressing”
JohnL Ho Chi Minh City, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No suggestions”
dbainbridge2015, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues then look further, shower was over bath which you have to step into. If you have dust allergies look elsewhere.”
W3557OOpatrickc, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There doesn't seem to be a view from anywhere: take what you get!”
20_times_ATW, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Basic rooms nothing special good location horrible front desk calling service”
donnacV1503RP, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5