We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,101: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not good. Could look past the tired furnishings in the room but when I had forgotten some music speakers in the room, I rang that day to pick them up and I was told they had likely been taken by the cleaners and nothing could be done. Not the best. If you come to Sydney there is much better elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I do apologise in regards to the lost property incident that occurred during your stay. I have personally investigated and spoken to both my Housekeeping Manager as well as the room attendant that had cleaned the room on your departure date and...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I understand that personal hygiene of hotel guests is out of the control of any hotel management. But what has been so disappointing is the non-communication with management - even after two emails (one of which was to the managers' direct email address as given out by reception). Rooms were fine- nothing glamorous, but workable and spacious enough with basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FammyL
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Fammy, Thank you for your post. I am deeply concerned by the issues you raised. Oaks Goldsbrough has a preventative pest management maintenance program in place. This includes inspection and treatment of every apartment on a quarterly basis. However, we do understand and agree that the concerns raised were not acceptable to occur during the clients stay. I will...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were extremely kind and friendly. I felt welcomed and acknowledged right from the start. The location was perfect as we were about 10 minutes from everything(shops, entertainment and restaurants). The hotel had a historical vibe, completely different to other hotels. The room is completely self contained with full kitchen, washing machine and dryer which was very convenient. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferwalker770
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. I am happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that the location was convenient for your needs. I will be sure to thank the staff for their attentiveness and hospitality. It is always refreshing and rewarding for the staff to hear thanks and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this through Wotif mystery deal recently as we wanted a hotel close to the ICC.As you don't find out till after you have booked I went with great trepidtion after reading the reviews here.On entering I knew straight away we were not in a refurbished room, but accepted it for what it was...Until I noticed a fan on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWilk0s
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for post and feedback regarding Oaks Goldsbrough apartments. I am sorry to hear that your expectations of the Hotel were not met. I will be sure to take your comments onboard about the maintenance issues raised and will discuss them with the Department Head for further rectification and will ensure such instances are not repeated. We have an...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked into hotel with a party of 7 in January. Two bedroom apartment was fine but we also had a studio suite, which was a disaster. We entered the room and the smell was so appalling we couldn't stay in the room. On later investigation we found a bucket of urine in the cupboard, which nearly made us sick. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheehanc01
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sheehan, Thank you for your post. I was most disappointed to read the content and to learn of the difficulties you experienced. I have personally investigated your comments and have discussed the issues at hand with the Department Head of Housekeeping and the Housekeeping Operations Manager. The issue in question was a waste water leak under the sink which...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don't normally write reviews but when most people judge a hotel from their online website, they think they are getting what they can see. This hotel is not the case. I personally didn't book this but when I looked it up online it seemed really nice and being an Oaks hotel I thought it would live up to their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tegan S
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for post and feedback regarding Oaks Goldsbrough apartments. The building is a heritage listed building that was established in the 1800’s. The open atrium and the original hardwood floors have been maintained to uphold the authenticity that it was created all these years ago. In regards to the room photos I do wish to advise you that they...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Oaks Goldsborough was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We were in the "penthouse" but it was the least thing from it. There was paint chipped off multiple walls, and the room just felt dirty. The shower head fell off mid shower and it took 2 days for them to fix it. There were multiple bugs in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I do apologise that the apartment standard did not meet your expectations. The apartments are allocated on the day of check in however staff has always been proactive in providing the best possible solution of room moves for any such concerns. It is not a pleasant experience to receive unfavourable feedback;...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want to have an expe rience sleeping besides a congested road then you are out for it in Oaks Goldsbrough. They say it is an heritage hotel but interiors aren;t right? Broken sound proof windows,while entering looks like a haunted room, completely dark overall you feel inside a prison... Absolutely terrible.. Folks wanna enjoy their holidays my suggestion...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh K
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for post. I am sorry that the overall standard did not meet your expectations. It is true that as the building has an open atrium and the original hardwood floor from the 1800’s, noise can travel between levels. We do try to monitor this by doing regular nightly patrols and having additional security on during the weekends. We...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights from 8 January and was very disappointed in the standard of accommodation and room quality. Daily clean service left the apartment unsecured on 2 occasions whilst we were out. Paid Internet service was appalling and Tv in main bedroom did not work. Good location however to see Darling Harbour sites but more in room info on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your post. I am sorry that your expectations were not met. I take your comments on board seriously and will be addressing this personally with the Head of Departments and Staff concerned. Should you wish to stay in the future I hope that you would give us an opportunity to restore your...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Check in was crazy with a tour group of over 50 checking in. Too few staff on check in so waited 20 minutes to get my room. Staff member Amber did an excellent job and should be commended for keeping her head in a stressful situation. Location ok but not central Sydney - near Darling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raura
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your post. I will be sure to share your encouraging words with the team and Amber and thank her for her efforts. Overall I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I will take your comments on board in an effort to improve this shortfall. Thank you...

676 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (646)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (152)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (260)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Oaks on Castlereagh
#73 of 179 in Sydney
562 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Darlinghurst
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
#99 of 179 in Sydney
779 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, offer central Sydney accommodation in an architecturally renovated historic landmark building. Situated in the hub of Darling Harbour and combining the charm and elegance of the 1800’s, with all the modern amenities for your business or leisure stay.With a magnificent neo-classical facade, original tallow wood floors and exposed ironbark columns featured throughout the hotel, as well as views from many of the rooms over the skyline of Sydney and one of its major attractions, Darling Harbour, Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments stands out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Address: 243 Pyrmont St | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: ₹ 10,417 - ₹ 25,203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just not worth it.. If you do stay take sanitiser...”
 of 5 bubbles snmp68, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Penthouse rooms are quiet and have views.”
 of 5 bubbles S283GFkiml, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on level 10. Think that was about as high as they go”
 of 5 bubbles Miss-Millie-23, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for Highest floors only”
 of 5 bubbles ninadinkar, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1 bedroom studio”
 of 5 bubbles 269jenniferr, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5