We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra on Kent

Show Prices
#62 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Mantra on Kent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,053 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,028: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location close proximity to Darling Harbour and public transport. Pleasant staff at reception and the dining room. Large 2 bedroom apartment very comfortable. Happy to recommend complex to others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mature20
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Reception staff very pleasant and helpful. Convenient location to CBD and Darling harbour. Room clean and bright and room enough for two to feel comfortable . Bathroom dated and in need of an upgrade.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnrt280
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review

Dear johnrt280 Thank you for choosing to stay at Mantra on Kent, I will pass on your feedback to the staff and we will take on board your feedback. Regards Emma

North Avoca
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent service, lovely room and great location. Perfect for our family stay in the city. Rooms need a paint though as they are looking a little tired. But still a great place to stay and would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G171GVpetrah
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review

Dear G171GVpetrah Thank you for staying at Mantra on Kent, So glad you enjoyed your stay Regards Emma

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice and clean, great location, interconnecting family room was great. Buffet breakfast was average. Bed and pillows not so comfortable but that's a personal opinion. Bathrooms were ok but no ceiling fans so the room becomes a sauna.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaJS1415
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review

Dear AmandaJS1415 Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Sydney, we have been working on our buffet and will continue to do so until it is fantastic ! We are working on our bed product and also the extractor fans in the bathrooms. Thank you again Regards Emma

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great staff friendly, helpful and courteous. The location was close to all transport requirements and to darling harbour. Always clean and tidy and the reception area very calming. Rooms clean, tidy and comfortable. Would highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suev951
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review

Dearsuev951 Thank you for staying with us so glad the staff looked after you and you enjoyed your stay Regards Emma

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The only plus about mantra at Kent is its location. Negatives Dirty chimney, so much so that if u use it, some dirt will go into the dish you are cooking. Washing machine dirty with washing powder all over its rim, utensils not washed properly. Shower so small that if u r more than 5 feet long then u have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia G
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review

Dear Sonia G I understand you have been in touch with our Front Office Manager to resolve your issues. Thank you so much for letting us know so that we can rectify them for you. The only way we can improve is when we are informed about the issues so that we can fix them immediately. Please rest assured we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Mantra provided an excellent venue for our recent family gathering in Sydney. Our extended family visiting were treated with respect and staff were courteous and helpful. We appreciate this. We would use the Mantra again, however the bathroom in particular need some upgrading.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynh2017
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review

Dear lynh2017 Thank you for staying at Mantra on Kent and we will take your comments on board in regards to the bathroom. Regards Emma

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location, walking distance to Harbour and Rocks and Darling Harbour. The room size was good, however the bathroom dated (shower over bath and shower curtain. The staff were friendly and professional. No access to printer which needs to be addressed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review

Dear Betty S Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! The reception staff are more than happy to print our any documents that you need and there is also a printer next to the computer in the lobby. Regards Emma

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very big for me and sisters. We can use washer and dryer. The location is very close to Town hall and Darling Harbour. However, the room is not clean and it is old. We can find dust closet floor, and desks. The washer and dryer were also dirty. It was not good to stay because of big...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssong8609
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review

Dear ssong8609 Thank you for staying at Mantra on Kent, I apologise if you found the washing machine and dryer dirty, I will follow up immediately with our Housekeeper as that is not acceptable. Regards Emma

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

After making an unfortunate booking error (the dates reset on the Mantra website without my knowledge so I booked for the very same day I was making the booking on) I immediately contacted staff at the Mantra to rectify my error. I sent an email which was going to be passed on ASAP. I spoke to staff a few hours...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sadsarah2017
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review

Dear sadsarah2017 Thank you so much for posting your experience, I wish you had contacted me directly as we are in the process of arranging the full refund for you. Unfortunately there was a delay in responding to your mistake due to a Team Member in training and also as I am sure you can appreciate all refunds must go...

601 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (385)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (130)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Apartment (115)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Studio (90)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
Central Business District
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#30 of 178 in Sydney
894 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra 2 Bond Street
Mantra 2 Bond Street
#68 of 178 in Sydney
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mantra on Kent is located in the heart of Sydney's CBD ideally positioned on the doorstep of beautiful Darling Harbour and close to attractions such as the Sydney Aquarium and Star City Casino. The hotel offers guests a choice of spacious and comfortably appointed Studio, One Bedroom and interconnecting Two Bedroom Apartments each containing a fully equipped kitchen, LCD TV, CD/DVD player, individual controlled air-conditioning & heating, Foxtel and broadband access. Our One Bedroom Deluxe Apartments include full laundry facilities and a microwave. Our balcony rooms overlook the city and our Darling Harbour view rooms have opening windows to let in the fresh air and sunshine. The hotel's in-house restaurant Cascade Restaurant is open daily for breakfast. Alternatively, just a short stroll from the hotel guests will enjoy Cockle Bay and King Street Wharfs, both premium dining precincts offering a multitude of culinary options, function venues, bars and nightclubs. Offering a range of first class services including 24 hour reception and licensed restaurant and bar, we are a contemporary hotel providing guests with a range of facilities designed to ensure maximum comfort during short and extended stays Our hotel is perfect for a romantic break, escape from the everyday, family holiday or business trip to Sydney. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra on Kent

Address: 433 Kent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 9,625 - ₹ 24,985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra on Kent 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mantra on Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Kent Sydney
Mantra On Kent Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#19 Family Hotel in Sydney
#44 Business Hotel in Sydney
#57 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra on Kent staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Adelaide, Australia
over a year ago
Mumbai, India
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra on Kent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for one overlooking Darling Harbour”
 of 5 bubbles V4628KMryanw, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Select a room facing South for a view of darling harbour”
 of 5 bubbles pipernof, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think the front of the building might be best...”
 of 5 bubbles kimbowa, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another Hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Waianiwa, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay