We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,705 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,655: English reviews
NSW
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We have been staying for a week in January for 3 years now and find that these apartments are very well equipped for our stay. It is great to have some space. We love the full size fridge. We choose street entry so that we can avoid lifts as we leave very early in the morning. The kitchen is quite...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crossbordertraveller
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear crossbordertraveller, Thank you for choosing Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo and the continuous support. I was delighted that we could fulfill your need of street access suite and pleased that you have enjoyed our fully equipped suite, as well as the convenient location. Unfortunately we no longer provide water jugs in the fridge as the frequency of use was rather...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This was an excellent choice as we were going to the cricket. It was easy to drive to, had security parking and was close to cafe's and a supermarket. The apartment was spacious and clean. Staff were very helpful. It was easy to catch a bus into the city and there were many restaurants nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Sally C, Greetings from Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo. It was a great pleasure to note that your overall experience with us was positive and comfortable. I appreciate your warm feedback about our staff performance which has been shared between the team. Hope to welcome you back in near future! Best regards, Shawn Kim Executive Assistant Manager

Newcastle Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Got a last minute deal, which was great value. Good location close to SCG , Centennial Park & Randwick races. Close to some good restaurants in Danks Street Walking distance to some nice bars in Surry Hills

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamo66
MSADanksStWaterloo, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Hamo66, Thank you for choosing Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo. It is delightful to learn that you found our suites a great surprise. Our location is certainly very handy in relation to Fox Studios / SCG and a pleasant stroll along the fringe of Moore Park. Also, Dank Street is quiet interesting these days and has a real buzz with...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We booked a one bedroom apartment and were positively surprised by the size and equipment of the apartment (Duplex, two bathrooms, a small office, laundry room etc). When we're arrived a light in one of the bathrooms was flickering and the bathroom was not really clean. However after informing the staff they actioned immediately.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sausb2017
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear sausb2017, Greeting from Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo. It was a delight to note that you have enjoyed our spacious suite however disappointing to note that it was not in perfect condition before you enter. Rest assured our team has been informed about the issue and hope we can provide you a smoother and glitch free stay next time. Thank...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The accommodation was excellent: spacious , clean, well equipped and in a very convenient location. The duplex room had the feeling of an upmarket starter home rather than a short term rental. With spacious balconies we found ourselves happy to stay in rather than just using the place for sleeping. With good local supermarkets ( Aldi and Coles) , plenty...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJHBedford
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear DJHBedford, Thank you for choosing Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo. I appreciate the great description of our property and surrounding areas. It is always motivating and pleased to hear such positive experience from our valued guests. Wish you a happy new year and looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Shawn Kim Executive Assistant Manager

Karratha, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed overnight, and the apartment was extremely clean, neat, and very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this location, especially if you are the town for the cricket. The individual rooms are very quiet, and the kitchen is completely stocked with everything you could possibly need. Very impressed with this Meriton location, once again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirkp_11
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Kirkp_11, Thank you very much for your warm comments! We are delighted that your overall stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable. Our location is indeed very handy, to and from, Sydney Cricket Ground, as well as other venues such as Allianz Stadium and Fox Studios. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon!...

Tilburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Superb appartment! We rented the two bedroom appartment and it is bigger than my own. Great location because there are shops in the neighbourhood and you can go anywhere on the bus that stops within a five minute walk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deespie
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear deespie, Thank you for choosing Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo. I was pleased that you have loved our spacious and fully equipped suite, as well as the handy location. Looking forward to see you again soon with another pleasant stay. Kind regards, Shawn Kim Executive Assistant Manager

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Meriton Serviced Apartments never disappoint me. Room is always clean and tidy. We booked a double-storey with two bedroom. Suitable for family with children. The apartment is closed to shops and restaurants and only 10 minutes drive from central train station.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 761ngk
MSADanksStWaterloo, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear 761ngk, Thank you for sharing your experience at Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo and thrilled to know that you are a return guest and have been consistently impressed with the product, facilities and locality. We will certainly look forward to your next visit. 761ngk, thank you again for taking time in sharing your wonderful feedback and hope to see you...

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Booked because of locality to SCG and couldn't have asked for better! The staff were accomodating regarding car parking allowing me to keep the car in the secured parking both before and after check in so I could walk to the ground (under 5 minutes). Room was large, clean and had all the amenities. Local takeaways and restaurants conveniently a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan O
MSADanksStWaterloo, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Megan O, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo. We appreciate your kind words in relation to your recent stay, with particular mention of the staff. Formerly, established as a Residential Block and later converted to Serviced Apartments, Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo unfortunately don't have the facility privilege within premise...

Southlake, Texas
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Property not maintained at all. House cleaning sometimes come and other times skip days. Some staff members are nice and courteous and others are worst. Apartment space and layout really nice. Neighbour hood really nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliraja23
MSADanksStWaterloo, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear aliraja23, Thank you for your feedback and please kindly accept my sincere apologies for the reported staff courtesy as well as the other inconveniences you experienced. I have attempted to email you to personally apologize as well as gain more information about your stay, however have been unsuccessful in making contact. If you would like to discuss this further...

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
5,076 reviews
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#34 of 179 in Sydney
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Touch down at Sydney Airport and arrive 10 minutes later to a stylish and modern lobby space, experience a warm welcome by our porter assistance and be checked into a stunning suite by a team of friendly and professional Guest Services staff, who are on-site 24 hours a day for your convenience. With a variety of suite styles and bedding options available, we will suit your every need to ensure you have a perfect suite every stay. Ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedrooms, all 184 masterfully designed suites come equipped with the quality services and products that our guests have come to love about Meriton Serviced Apartments. Many of our suites offer a split level floor plan, providing extra space and comfort, and also includes modern furnishings, a full gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and plush bedding. Our guests can choose to relax and unwind to the soft sound of birds chirping while sitting back to captivating views of lush parkland with our Park Suites. Energise your body in the 3 indoor heated swimming pools, large spa and sauna as well as a fully-equipped gymnasium, all of which are found only a couple of minutes from the complex at Crown Square fitness centre and aquatic facilities. Come back to an immaculately serviced suite daily and stay connected with our free high speed Wi-Fi network, accessible from all areas of our hotel, including your suite. Nestled amongst the residential precinct of Waterloo, the hotel is surrounded by tranquil green leafy lined streets, lush gardens and is surrounded by a vibrant café culture. Located only 5 minutes away is Danks St Plaza, a local precinct that provides the Waterloo community with convenient shopping and dining options. Our Waterloo location will be every sport lover's dream as it is positioned only minutes from the Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney Football Stadium, Royal Randwick Racecourse and Moore Park Golf Course while those seeking out entertainment will find the Entertainment Quarter the perfect destination for live shows. With Sydney CBD only 4 kilometres away, public transport close by and the Bourke Street bike track, a scenic cycling corridor between Mascot and Sydney Harbour, only moments away, our guests will be able to see the sights and other parts of this vibrant city with ease. Combining the perfect mix of culture, convenience and comfort, Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo will provide a better quality and better value accommodation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo

Address: 30 Danks Street | Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner South
Price Range: ₹ 8,248 - ₹ 19,878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo Hotel Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#30 Business Hotel in Sydney
#41 Family Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle, Australia
2 months ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for one in main block. No real problems, just a bit closer ”
 of 5 bubbles Aussietravller1, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have wonderful views over the park”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherJC_13, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“While the windows are double glazed there is still traffic noise. Choose a room which does not overlook the park. While these mostly have balconies there is a six lane road beneath.”
 of 5 bubbles debbiebA4271LN, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Relax and enjoy ”
 of 5 bubbles 967sharynm, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Larger tub??”
 of 5 bubbles tinaZ1551HL, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5