We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wow! Absolutely fantastic hostel. Amazing location, extremely helpful & friendly staff and very clean and comfortable. Nice and quiet considering the brilliant location. The staff made us feel extremely welcome and were very knowledgable on local attractions & information. Will certainly stay here again!
I stayed at this hostel for one night since I had a sleepover at Sydney international airport.
The hostel is very convenient for this purpose. It's just by the train station so you can travel easily to/from the airport.
I stayed in a 4 female...More
Hostel is so centrally located you can't go wrong. Have stayed in the railway carriages both times I have stayed here & never had a complaint. Perfect for being close to the airport still as the station is only round the corner & takes 13...More
So, sometime ago, the Sydney Transit authority decommissioned a train platform at Central station, and somehow, YHA Australia swooped in and transformed it into a hostel.
Honestly, that was a stroke of brilliance.
The location is amazing. You get out of the train at Central...More
Great hostel to stay, rooms very clean and tidy, 2 times I stayed at this hostel, staff always helpfull and always clean everywhere in hostel $$ price good prices for rooms. I recommand this hostels to anyone. The location is very central which is great...More
US$ 30 - US$ 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Railway Square YHA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from YHA_Backpacker | Property representative |
Hi and thanks for your message. I am sorry that you didn't receive the refund earlier. The hostel manager had organised the refund and emailed you just before you submitted your question so it should all be sorted. Let us... More
Hi and thanks for your message. I am sorry that you didn't receive the refund earlier. The hostel manager had organised the refund and emailed you just before you submitted your question so it should all be sorted. Let us know if that's not the case.