We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regents Court Sydney

CancelonUS$ 159*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 282*
US$ 159*
Great Deal
US$ 282*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Regents Court Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Regents Court Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Prior to booking this hotel, we've read reviews about it and they all seem very good with most rating it as 4 stars. So our expectation was high...however we were quite disappointed to find a very old place with musty old smell as soon as you walk in the doors. The room size is good, carpet ok, but not as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Myra E
Regents C, Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hello Myra E, Thank you for your review of Regents Court. We appreciate all reviews as it gives us visualisation of our strengths and channel our energies into our areas in need of development. We apologise for if you were lead to believe we were a hotel… We are in fact self-contained serviced apartments. Room service is not serviced daily...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Great hotel with a old school vibe even has a dual door electric elevator which is different and nice. The hotel is in a excellent location with it being a short walk to many different bars and eating places with cheap options to places to treat yourself. Buses are just on the other side of the hotel with easy access...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kira L
South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Small rooms with a lot of character, some pubs and coffee shops in the area make it great to walk by to get your meals. Excellent place to stop on a budget, various other similar establishments in the same area. I loved the 1920's dual door electrical elevator, quite unique!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Febre33309
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2016

I stayed after a work function in a nearby hostelry and it was great decision to be able to wander to bed on foot. Nice old building, reception only there during business hours so it was nice to be able to come and go freely. Great location. Word to the wise use your key in the left hand gate to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eire-ette
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on the recommendation of a friend and we very pleased we did. It's in an ideal location in leafy Potts Point, very close to great cafes, restaurants and cocktail bars and close to the City and the Harbour. Our check in was quick and easy and friendly (thank you River) and our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank City4fun
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hi City4fun, Cheers for your very kind words about our hotel! Reviews like yours make it all worthwhile for our team here at Regents Court live to do all over again! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the harbour city! Warmest Regards, Regents Court Team

Droitwich Spa, UK
Reviewed 30 December 2015

This was an ideal place for my wife and I to stay on our first visit to Sydney. The location was excellent with good bus and train services from just a few metres from the Hotel, without being on a main street. The Hotel Management and Staff were very helpful: nothing was too much trouble. The Rooftop Garden with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham R
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Graham R, We thank you kindly for taking the time writing your review, we are happy to read that you found your time in Sydney and with Regents Court enjoyable! We are pleased to read that our services exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you back in the near future! Warmest Regards, The Regents Court Team

Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

Excellent facilities, friendly staff, and the bed was comfy! Loved the "burlesque" look throughout the building. Very close to plenty of cafes, food outlets and nightlife, but still far enough away from noise to get a good night's sleep. I will definitely go back if I'm in need of a hotel in that area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hi Michael R, Thank you kindly for your great review! We are so pleased to ready you enjoyed your time spent at Regents Court! You are always welcomed back any time you are back in Sydney! Warm Regards, Regents Court Team

Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

Found the cleanliness standards of this place non existent. I've stayed at hostels which seem like 5 star hotels in comparison to this. Our room on level 1 was soooooo noisy at night- yes I know we were in the x but you would expect thicker Windows. There was a chair next to the bathroom and when moved there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa D
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Melstar_11, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our rooftop garden during your time with us. It is a special feature that we are lucky to have. Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. We are disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations during your visit to Sydney. As...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Loved the room with its window seat and ability to open the windows 2 ways. The rooftop garden was a huge plus. Also so convenient to public transport and amenities with walking distance to Woolloomooloo and Rushcutters Bay. Staff very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Ann L, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us, exposing to our readers of the great locations we are conveniently close to! Thank you for your special mention to the team, we always try to achieve our best to look after...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We were only in Sydney for the night and didn't want to pay a fortune for the hotel as we would hardly be there. The hotel was much better than expected, massive room and great value for the price. I have stayed in Sydney CBD hotels and paid $100 more a night for a worse room. The reception girl was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 333Ben
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Dear 333Ben, Thank you so much for your review - we appreciate your great feedback! We are happy to read that you were happy with your experience with us and found your time with Regents Court enjoyable. We look forward to having you return to us in the near future! Warmest Regards, Regents Court Team

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Other (36)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Macleay Hotel
#44 of 176 in Sydney
807 reviews
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 176 in Sydney
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Quest Potts Point
#76 of 176 in Sydney
504 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 176 in Sydney
5,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Regents Court Sydney is located in an original 1920s Art Deco building in the heart of Potts Point and just a stone's throw away from the CBD. Enjoy the perfect privacy of an oversized studio apartment in a building that has retained and enhanced the original features reminiscent of New York brownstones. More than just a hotel, Regents Court evokes all the charm and soul of a personalized inner-city pad. A fusion of old and new, each studio has abundant space, muted colours, classic modern furniture and contemporary artworks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regents Court Sydney

Address: 18 Springfield Ave, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia (Formerly Regents Court - by 8Hotels)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: ₹ 6,249 - ₹ 18,460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regents Court Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Regents Court Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regents Court - By 8 Hotel Sydney
Regents Hotel Court
Regents Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regents Court Sydney staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Labrador
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Regents Court Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a lower level room so you don't have to use the elevator.”
782manuely, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“The premium studio rooms cost a little more but you will be pleased with the extra space etc.”
david492282, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor, 4th, is the best - lift slow so just as easy to run upstairs”
iangT2546BJ, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you travel with your family and would want to save some Australian Dollars, reserve a room with Kitchhen, great option.”
Capsugel, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 31 (premium studio apartment) has a great view”
tdoz2014, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 159* /night
View Deal
Ctrip.com
AMOMAUS$ 282
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates