We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Haven Glebe is a boutique hotel located in the cosmopolitan inner city suburb of Glebe, just a 5 minutes drive to the Sydney CBD & Darling Harbour and features 56 lifestyle hotel rooms designed for the …Moresavvy urban traveller who appreciates coziness, creativeness and connectivity. Unique and convenient, the hotel will provide a variety of facilities and services – Gym, courtyard, elevator, 24-hour reception and secure parking (limited amount available, reservation required). All of our King Balcony Rooms and Queen Rooms are designed to create an interesting, cozy and delicate ambiance while offering the latest modern comforts and conveniences such as 40″ LCD televisions, ‘Sealy’ five-star hotel standard king or queen beds, ‘L’OCCITANE’ shower products and complimentary wireless internet access. Please note that you will be required to present a credit card at check-in where a pre-authorisation for a security deposit will be processed. Less
Star ratings indicate the general level of features and amenities to expect. They are provided to TripAdvisor by third-party partners such as Expedia and Giata.
An inner city suburb along the water, Glebe has a deep-rooted sense of cultural history and heritage. It originated as a semi-rural resort for the well-to-do, but has transformed into a student-centric melting pot. Visit Glebe Point Road for ethnic cuisine as standard as Mexican, Indian, Italian and Chinese, or as diverse as Spanish, Bavarian, Polish, Czech and Lebanese. You will find that Glebe is accepting of the eccentrics and aboriginals that roam the streets, integrating students and people of all economic statuses into the multi-cultural fabric that distinguishes this suburb. Glebe Foreshore is a great destination for a leisurely walk along the Bay, and the Saturday market is a great scene for bargain hunters.
All reviews light rail hour reception parking underneath broadway shopping centre the usual amenities comfortable place to stay restaurants and cafes sliding door air con public transport other guests stay there again pleasant stay top floor rooms are small comfy bed free wifi
Travelled as a couple for one night only. We have done this approximately annually for 4 or 5 years, during which time The Haven has gone from strength to strength.
Now fully renovated, it was a pleasure to find that the staff, always professional, are...More
This is such a great place to stay on the edge of downtown Sydney, right next to a bus stop to get you straight into town. The room was spacious with tea/coffee facilities, phone, hairdryer, a small fridge, safe,lovely comfortable bed and pillows, big TV,...More
Firstly and importantly the staff were without exception really friendly and helpful.
The area is great, cafes shops etc, & interesting houses all around with a great walk down to and along the waterfront.
Our room seemed a little dark and austere, the balcony looked...More
First of all, this is not a hotel - it’s a motel with an elevator. And despite some of the reviews stating otherwise there is nothing “cute” or “quaint” about these rooms. My room on the second floor was ridiculously noisy. The lighting is bleak....More
Response from Haven H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Haven GlebeResponded 2 weeks ago
Hello colorama, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We regret that we didn't meet your expectations. Our rooms are quite popular with most guests, I'm disappointed that they weren't to your liking. We have recently upgraded our lighting and the...More
Cozy Best Western on the edge of downtown Sydney. If your trying to save money by not staying in downtown Sydney this is a great place. Step right outside the door and jump on the bus for a short ride to Central Station, or a...More
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
Response from Haven H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Haven GlebeResponded 3 weeks ago
Hello Sean, thank you for taking the time to review us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the neighborhood. It's great that you discovered the cafes and restaurants in our area, there really is something...More
Response from Winnie H | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. We do not have self laundry room on sites. However, we have laundry service available. We provide laundry bags for machine wash and dry. If the laundry had been sent in the morning, it... More
Thank you for your enquiry. We do not have self laundry room on sites. However, we have laundry service available. We provide laundry bags for machine wash and dry. If the laundry had been sent in the morning, it should be sent back to your room on the same day.
Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or if you need any assistance.
Best Western Haven Glebe