We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney

Show Prices
#21 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,336: English reviews
Start your review of PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
 Click to rate
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

After a long flight from London arriving early in the morning, we decided to upgrade to a Club Room so that we could get into our room and relax. Good decision as the room was very comfortable, wonderful bed, lovely spacious bathroom, view over the harbour (the busy road between the hotel and the harbour didn't really bother us, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank White-family
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is clean, quiet and conveniently located. However it really fall down in a number of areas: 1. It took three trips to the front desk to get into my room. The first two tries failed to open the door and so I insisted that the concierge help me. He was certainly able to get me into my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vandieman111
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The positives of the Park Royal were the pleasantness of the staff, size of the room and very good bathroom. The negatives were the unattractive pathway to get over to Cockle Bay from the hotel and the poor reading lights in the bedroom. In more detail, the room was a wonderful size, with large windows and a view of the...

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindylou45
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review

Dear cindylou45 Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that it was enjoyable stay and that our staff were pleasant. Thank you in particular for highlighting your enjoyment of our comfortable rooms. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel...

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were SO pleased with this choice of hotel, having not visited Sydney before we wanted a central location and this hotel could not have been better. It is opposite Darling Harbour and just a short walk to the city centre,perfect ! We had a club room, very spacious and quite possibly the most comfortable bed ever! The club lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Chris D Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor following your stay with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. It's great to hear that you loved our club rooms and the benefits of the club lounge. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I stayed here one night with our twin daughters. From the moment we drove in to the moment we drove out we all were made to feel like we were old friends. Great service, clean comfy room. Hotel is in a great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwinMumma3514
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review

Dear TwinMumma3514, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. We are naturally delighted to hear that you and your family were warmly welcomed and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the near future. Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager

Kariong, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Breakfast disappointing. Room was nice by expected a view for the price paid. Well located for King Street Wharf. A little hard to find. Staff friendly. It was my partners first time in Australia and she loved Darling Harbour

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4649QBsuej
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review

Dear P4649QBsuej, We are appreciative of the time you took conveying your feedback following your recent stay at The PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. I am pleased that you found our staff friendly but do regret to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your experiences and have passed on this feedback to the relevant Management teams. I hope to have...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We opted for the Royal Club package, which of course costs extra, but we feel worth the expense. In fact we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a Suite which had excellent views over Darling Harbour. This Hotel would have had prime position many years ago, but unfortunately the hi rise buildings of which many are only offices have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandykperth
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review

Dear sandykperth, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are naturally delighted to hear that you took advantage of our great location and treated yourselves in our exclusive Executive Club Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the near future. Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely hotel in a fabulous location! Rooms are clean. Staff (from front desk to concierge to Club Lounge to housekeeping) were pleasant, attentive, friendly, helpful! Loved our stay and will definitely consider it as a go-to hotel on future journeys to Sydney! Only downside was our non-Harbor view. Next time, we will definitely get the Harbor View.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank epbee2017
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review

Dear epbee2017, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. We are naturally delighted to hear that you took advantage of our great location. Thank you for taking the time to recognise our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the near future. Kind Regards Paul...

Townsville
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel prior to and immediately after a cruise and found it quite suited to our needs. Very close to the Sydney CBD as well as an easy walk to Darling Harbour Front of house staff were pleasant and efficient and the in room dining was well presented and timely One small problem being the noise. Guests in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Robert J, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Great to hear you loved the staff and convenient location. Thank you for your feedback about the noise issues, we will be sure to take that on board. Hope to see you back at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour very soon! Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for 3 nights, we found the rooms to be clean and spacious, the location was fantastic, we were on the harbor side so the views were fantastic, the service was very friendly and they were able to give us tips of things to do, will recommend to our frfiends coming out to Australia

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginnyrytravelsworld
Paul F, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this review

Dear ginnyrytravelsworld Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, that we provided you with friendly service and that you felt our location very convenient. It's great to hear that you will recommend us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel...

547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (526)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (227)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#16 of 179 in Sydney
4,198 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
5,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#12 of 179 in Sydney
1,778 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney

Address: 150 Day St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 13,115 - ₹ 28,434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Darling Harbour Sydney Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Sydney
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Business Hotel in Sydney
#48 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question
22 days ago
Melbourne, Australia
Sydney, Australia
Blackwood, United Kingdom

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors better for views and away from road”
 of 5 bubbles White-family, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nothing more to say”
 of 5 bubbles autumn_close, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed at the connecting room which we hate it. The bed is too soft for my husband and hotel only offer one standard pillow for all guests.”
 of 5 bubbles chiwoy, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fantastic location nearby everything”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book only if there is nowhere else”
 of 5 bubbles PWSMJS, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5