We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 539: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2015

This place is nothing flash, but it's perfect if you're on a budget. Easy stroll to Central train station, and not too far to walk to Pitt St Mall. Perfect if you're going to the Capitol Theatre as it's right around the corner. Very close to a light rail stop if you're going to Darling Harbour, and lots of bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmaline1234
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Emmaline, Thank you for your feedback. It is true that our hotel is in a great location in Sydney CBD and that our guests have easy access to most of Sydney's attractions and places of interest. We are glad that you overall had a pleasant stay and we will be looking forward to your next trip here. Kind Regards,...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

You could walk anywhere from here and it was neat and clean so I would go back! Staff were friendly. Awesome toiletry products. They were a stand out and worth going for! Trip advisor could work on their app and make it easier to write reviews though

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShannonHarvey
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Shannon, Thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay and that you found our accommodation a good value for money option in Sydney. We will be looking forward to your future stays. For all further enquiries, feel free to contact us directly. Kind Regards, Stefanos V....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Clean comfortable with good service, booked us in early as room was already available, let us use the computer and interned to do our booking pass. Breakfast was good. Plenty to see and do within a short distance from Hotel.In what they call China town but not grotty or risky

 Report
Helpful?
Thank z0ejay
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Z0ejey, Thank you for staying in our hotel and for the time taken to leave your feedback. We are glad that you have again enjoyed your stay and our great location. It is true that our hotel is positioned in a very convenient area of the CBD with ease of access to most attractions and offices in the City....

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2015

The hotel is close to the city, restaurants, China Town and the markets and the Capitol Theatre, great for a weekend in the city or going to see a show. Clean, comfortable and affordable. Was a great weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eleshaf2015
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Eleshaf, Thank you for writing a review about your experience here and for staying with us in your recent trip to Sydney. We are all glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that you've found our hotel a good value for money accommodation option. It is true that we are on a great location for people visiting Sydney...

LONDON
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

After 1 horrific night at another hotel nearby this was a very pleasant experience. Clean and welcoming. Everything was as expected. With an 11am checkout we enjoyed a leisurely breakfast at their reception. I will return to this hotel when next in Sydney.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GLENYS H
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and had a great experience staying at our hotel. I will forward your positive feedback to our staff members so we can continue to maintain and improve our high quality of service that we strive to achieve. We hope to have...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Lower floor room was given to me, but not too noisy I must say. Stayed in a twin. TV remote didn't work and bathroom was shocking! My cupboard is bigger than the bathroom. But on the + side location is excellent. So much activity around. Slept peacefully though. Would I stay more than one night? No. Check in was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank palls19
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review regarding your experience in our hotel. We regret to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay as we always try to offer a good value for money mid-range accommodation to our guests. It is true that our hotel is in a great location in the city with plenty of places to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I was very disappointed that the room was so small when I first arrived but I found over the three days the location outweighed the size of the room Very comfy beds I had a great nights sleep. Within walking distance of some great restaurants and bars, staff are very polite and accommodating and cheap parking for the weekend if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kim n
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel a good value for money accommodation option. It is true that our hotel is in a great location with many tourist attractions, major transport options and great restaurants only a few minutes walk away and...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Great location right across from the Capital Theatre, and a close walk to the markets and big shopping centres. The room was spotless and the staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was one entry for $35, super cheap for inner city. Will definitely stay again! Thanks very much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clynch2015
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi Clynch2015, We are glad to hear from you and learn about your experience in our hotel. It is true that our hotel is located in a great area of the City with plenty of options for entertainment, sightseeing and dinning. We are minutes away from Central Station and only a short stroll to Darling Harbour and Chinatown. I will...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Great hotel we stayed here last minute when travelling back from the Blue Mountains, Parking was cheap $35 per night one entry only which is located just up the road. Staff were friendly. Close to China town, Paddy's markets, Central Train station and local bars, breakfast looked nice but never ate here. would I stay here again yes I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaaVee
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear DaaVee, Thank you for staying with Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central and for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and service provided. We always try to offer a great value for money accommodation option in Sydney with a friendly service and positive feedback helps with our efforts. We will be looking...

Boyland, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Rooms are small and basic, but clean and well kept. Comfy beds and pillows for a good night's sleep. Very polite and accommodating staff. Shower / bath could use an update. Hotel was located 5 minutes walk from Central train station, and lots of Asian restaurants, bars, cafes around. All you can eat Breakfast buffet for $18 was good, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gwlnjcav
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi Gwlnjcav, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel a good value for money accommodation option. I will forward your feedback to our teams for their review and action. We hope to have you stay with us again during your next visit in Sydney. For...

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#51 of 179 in Sydney
1,051 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#75 of 179 in Sydney
2,076 reviews
Chinatown
BreakFree on George
BreakFree on George
#83 of 179 in Sydney
1,494 reviews
Chinatown
The Great Southern Hotel
The Great Southern Hotel
#88 of 179 in Sydney
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central is minutes away from all that Sydney offers. Located opposite the Capitol Theatre and walking distance to China Town and Darling Harbour. Boasting 220 well appointed guest rooms & suites, this hotel with its rooftop pool is an oasis in a busy gateway city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Address: 431-439 Pitt St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: ₹ 7,776 - ₹ 17,630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Sydney Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was at the end of a corridor so was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lindak189, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask not to face building next door.... you won't have natural light”
 of 5 bubbles KB240176, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room on 11th floor faced Pitt St and some noise from backpackers across the street at night. ”
 of 5 bubbles VickiH803, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Road Facing rooms have a view of the city life.”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Triple bed deluxe room ”
 of 5 bubbles jomE2606EL, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5