We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

752 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 703: English reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Great location.. foods are everywhere, opposite to capitol, but rooms are a bit small.. around 5-10 minutes walk to shopping centre.. near by indo shop ( so if u are an indonesian its easy to find standart food / sambal 😜 ).. Valuable hotel in centre 😉

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liska A
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Liska, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

There are two Metro Hotels in Pitt Street Sydney so need to tell taxi driver it is the 431 Pitt Street not the 300 one. Prompt service but arrived early in morning 8am - room check-in is 2pm. Were able to leave our bags in a secure place. We asked if the room was available before 2pm could they give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas L
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Douglas, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Room was dusty and there were mosquitoes. Wardrobe doors are of odd size and were falling off. Staff at front desk and restuarants were unfriendly (expressionless) most of the time, but to be fair a couple of them were rather nice thou The location of the hotel is rather convenient

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are sorry to read that not all aspects of your accommodation were as expected and we will work hard to fix the issues that you have experienced. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and all feedback is invaluable to us...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Stayed for two nights in December 2016. Two adults two kids in a 2 double bed room. Was the best price hence why we booked, as we didn't spend much time in the room. It was exactly as advertised, small room but clean. Great location, used Uber to get around as planned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank da_dogboy
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Great location close to central station ,Shopping area, foodie area. Poor room quality . Not very clean in room , small and stuffy Roof top Swimming pool closed . lobby is too old . Price is not too bad this time I booked But I know sometimes their price is so much higher than real value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenChiang1985
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Ken, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

For it's price the hotel is located in a perfect location close to public transport, Capitol theatre and restaurants. The rooms are old and in dire need of renovation. Found one particular staff member quite rude during check in. The hotel also had some trouble coordinating rooms as I was given the wrong room. However, the staff ensured that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InvestigatorTan
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Tan, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are sorry to read that not all aspects of your accommodation were as expected and we will work hard to fix the issues that you have experienced. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and all feedback is invaluable to us...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Staff are friendly and will go way out to attend to your needs. Daily breakfast offered at A$18 is value for money with good spread and allows you to have an early start. You can enjoy the walk to Darling Harbor and savor Thai & Chinese cuisine nearby

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kinrara45
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Kinrara, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Lake Munmorah
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight , after seeing a show at the Capital just across the road, great location close to markets , Darling Harbour & walking distance from Central .Rooms are clean & comfortable 5 mins from light rail.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sixfriends44
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Waikato
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Stayed here for 1 night. Hotel was well within walking distance of Central Station and easy to find. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room was very nice, not the Ritz but clean and tidy and had all the amenities that you would need. Baggage storage the next day was appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Location location location. I was going to see Aladdin and this directly across road - so perfect. Rooms a little tired, and staff a little bored - but in Sydney you are out and about more than in. On check in I was assigned a third floor room and even in mid afternoon the traffic noise was high. Staff happily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amr100
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

457 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#51 of 174 in Sydney
1,204 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#77 of 174 in Sydney
2,187 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#102 of 174 in Sydney
1,692 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 174 in Sydney
4,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central is minutes away from all that Sydney offers. Located opposite the Capitol Theatre and walking distance to China Town and Darling Harbour. Boasting 220 well appointed guest rooms & suites, this hotel with its rooftop pool is an oasis in a busy gateway city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Address: 431-439 Pitt St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: ₹ 6,122 - ₹ 12,566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Sydney Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask staff - very helpful”
712wayneh, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the biggest room in the house”
Hasse57, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Price was very high for what we got. In room dining I assume would be room service, only Chinese food available”
christinehunt42, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a rear facing room if you want a quiet night. Ask for a street facing room if you like the excitement of night life.”
al_lizben, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book somewhere else.”
  • Stains on quilt
lizg007, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5