We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 411: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was fine.. Once you stay with them though you will continually get spam calls or marketing calls. this will be 5-6 times a week during work hours or in the evenings. all from this company.. only started once I stayed with Wyndham.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent b
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Whie the people were kind and helpful, getting us in earlier as I was unwell, we disliked being under barrage by the timeshare side. Yes she was pleasant. but we were on holiday and already being pushed to spend more. Beds were comfy, rooms pleasant. Theres no pool which we sort of thought went with a resort? Good walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foxyredhead77
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Over Thanksgiving break, my husband and I spent 9 days at this WorldMark by Wyndham hotel in Sydney, Australia. Upon arrival at around 10 am, we were thankful that Tandra Williams, an outstanding staff member at this hotel made it possible for us to have a room available - after a long 21 hours flight from USA. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gita V
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Easy to find, quick check in process, clean tidy and staff were friendly and helpful. Limited parking, but cheaper parking available just a block away on same street. We had a one bedroom apartment, lovely and clean. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom/shower was clean and spacious. Room was peaceful couldn't hear any traffic, it's lovely to have a semi kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
Jerry E, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa S, Thank you for writing a review of the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and find the location convenient. Our team pride ourselves in providing the best service we can to all our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards, Jerry Estrada Resort Manager Wyndham Sydney Suites...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My teenage son and I stayed in a one bedroom suite for a two night weekend holiday in Sydney. The layout of the room was perfect, because my sleeping area could be completely closed off from his with a solid bi-fold wall. The main bed is two king size doubles pushed together to form a king size bed. The other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clemow61
Jerry E, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Clemow61, Thank you for taking time to write a thorough review of the hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and find our location conveniently close to the places you wanted to see. I will definitely pass your feedback to the Reception team about their service delivery. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel....

Harrow, Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

Coming from Canada we expected a LOT more from a Wyndham property - especially one supposedly a premier property. This had the feel of an old Holiday Inn! First the good points. The location is GREAT. The staff VERY helpful. The room is a good size and has a decent kitchen . However the kitchen amenities were barely adequate andthe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drqigong
Jerry E, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney, responded to this review

Dear drqigong, Thank you for your time in writing a review. We are delighted that you find our team helpful and the location to be convenient. Though, I am disappointed to learn your dissatisfaction with your stay particularly the kitchen amenities and leak in shower. We are currently reviewing all our kitchen amenities to ensure we have all the proper...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very comfortable hotel apartment. Very clean with all amenities to make a welcome stay. Close to attractions and sights around the harbours. Friendly staff. The kitchenette has plenty of utensils and a microwave to prepare snakes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ash453
Jerry E, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney, responded to this review

Dear ash453, Thank you for your time in writing a review for the hotel. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our team always endeavour with pride in ensuring our guest stay is the best possible. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Jerry Estrada Resort Manager Wyndham Vacation Resort Sydney Jerry.Estrada@wyn.com

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are timeshare holder, we asked about housekeeping visit they said for timeshare holder they do clean or visit our room not until we check out or upon request we charge ( According to Zoe from the front desk). We stayed in 2 bedroom suites with 2 bathrooms and kitchenette. Our view from 15th floor is decent. During our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rijahmar m
Jerry E, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Rijahmar M, Thank you for taking time to write a review of the hotel. I am disappointed to learn the towel you ordered was not provided, the Wifi was not working, and the keycard kept on playing up during your stay. I have discussed this with our team to ensure all requests must be actioned immediately and a call...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I would not stay here. The room is decent The area is within walking distance of many good locations for dinner and entertainment. However, we had an experience this morning that is reflective of their negligent customer service. My wallet accidentally fell out of my bag in the reception area as we were checking out. By the time I returned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 52,001
Jerry E, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Irit52001, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed about how the team managed your lost wallet. As we have further investigated the matter, the team have followed all the protocols in managing the lost wallet given that it was found in the convenience store outside the hotel. Based on our investigation, the Reception area was quite busy...

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 1 bedroom apartment and loved the place. It's located 5 min walk from the subway station "Museum". The reception staff was super nice and helpful, the apartment super clean and right sized for a few days downtown experience. We walked from here to the Opera and harbor. If you are good on your feet you can walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
Jerry E, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Frank S, We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was also pleased to read that you were happy with the level of service received and will ensure your feedback is passed onto our teams. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and looking forward to welcoming you back to Wyndham Sydney. Kind regards,...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#65 of 179 in Sydney
2,610 reviews
Surry Hills
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#72 of 179 in Sydney
2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#39 of 179 in Sydney
3,597 reviews
Darlinghurst
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
#103 of 179 in Sydney
752 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
#94 of 179 in Sydney
4,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney is located in Australia’s largest and most exciting and diverse city, Wyndham Sydney offers spacious accommodation in the heart of it all. This stylish, modern hotel is within easy walking distance to all major attractions and just a short stroll from Hyde Park and the popular restaurant precincts of Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Surry Hills and vibrant nightlife of Oxford Street. Each apartment features a kitchenette and Juliet balcony (excluding Studio apartment), spacious living area with LCD television, a large bedroom and modern en-suite designed to meet the need of both business and leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney

Address: The Southern Cross Towers 34-35 Wentworth Ave, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 9,180 - ₹ 16,128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney Hotel Sydney
Wyndham Sydney
Sydney Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Sydney
#71 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“back of hotel or traffic could be a problem”
 of 5 bubbles foxyredhead77, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“View of Goulburn Street”
 of 5 bubbles gitav2013, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing Goulburn and Wentworth have low level street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Clemow61, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room on the corner at the front MAY have a view”
 of 5 bubbles drqigong, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher you go the quieter it is. North is lighter in Australia.”
 of 5 bubbles JillM487, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay