We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra 2 Bond Street

Agoda.comUS$ 171*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 204*
US$ 171*
Great Deal
US$ 190*
US$ 193*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra 2 Bond Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,035 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra 2 Bond Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,989: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hair left in the shower from the last guest. TVs didn't work. Overall cleanliness of a very low standard. However the room was a good size, not cramped, and the location was good. Have stayed with Mantra many times before but won't be going back to this one

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane M
Neil M, General Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear Jane M, Many thanks for your comments and feedback Apologies about the cleanliness and will review with the team Look forward to your return Regards Neil

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in a refurbed two bedroom apartment and thought it was one of the nicer rooms I have stayed in in Sydney! Breakfast was good and location was great. Easy walk from train station and there's plenty to eat, see and do nearby. An easy stay and an easy choice to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissCoordinate
Neil M, General Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear MissCoordinate, Many thanks for your comments and feedback Appreciate the positive comments about our location and rooms Look forward to your return Regards Neil

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Mantra for Business. Good Location , close to shops and sightseeing. Stayed in a Studio Apartment, very small bathroom , poor water pressure, but overall clean and quiet . The food appears to have improved in quality

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 187cyraf
Neil M, General Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear 187cyraf, Many thanks for your comments and feedback Appreciate the positive comments about our location and food Look forward to your return Regards Neil

Duisans, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

Personal nice... but room not very clean :/ and there were road work just in front the hotel... so we had a lot of noise every morning. However, this hotel is very well located! And its swimming pool, at the top of the hotel, is very amazing!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alaindI4359RB
Neil M, General Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear alaind4359B, Many thanks for your comments and feedback Appreciate the positive comments about our location Look forward to your return Regards Neil

Reviewed 1 week ago

Bathroom was dirty above bin area, we were only supplied one towel. Staff were understanding and met needs. Overly priced parking per night stay - ask as they do not tell you this. Didn't have room service on Sunday night so we went out for a walk to find something to eat very late. Don't think I will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dyballgang
Neil M, General Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear Dyballgang, Many thanks for your comments and feedback Look forward to your return Regards Neil

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our 2 bedroom apartment was exactly what we needed for our girls weekend. The living room was spacious, the little modern kitchen had all that we needed, the bathroom was a little small but suited perfectly, and the bedrooms had great windows and comfy beds. Our room overlooked George St which was a great location but was a bit noisy...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
Neil M, General Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear Joanne M, Many thanks for your comments and feedback Appreciate the positive comments about our staff and location Look forward to your return Regards Neil

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the mantra for a long weekend away. Staff were very friendly and service was outstanding. We stayed in a studio apartment which was very well equipped and clean. The hotel is also central and easy walking distance to all the attractions, restaurants and shops. The harbour was just a 10 to 15 minute walk. No complaints and for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
Neil M, General Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear Kevin G, Many thanks for your comments and feedback Appreciate the positive comments about our staff and location Look forward to your return Regards Neil

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

enjoyable stay and good food at an affordable price. Location was good for my meetings. Carparking although was under the accommodation, it was unclear as to which park was part of the hotel. One remote for two televisions caused both to turn on or off at the same time

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophero646
Neil M, General Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear christophero646, Many thanks for your comments and feedback Appreciate the positive comments about our food and location Look forward to your return Regards Neil

Pasadena
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was nice, even had a washer/dryer combo which was cool. Good view of the city and a nice kitchenette too. The staff wasn't overly friendly but they often met needs if asked. A few times our room wasn't cleaned and new towels were not replaced so that was irritating, but overall it was an ok stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3517JN
Neil M, General Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear L3517JN, Many thanks for your comments and feedback Look forward to your return Regards Neil

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They printed the tickets for our show and kept us informed about events in town, this made our stay awesome. I love the position of the hotel as everything was in walking distance. Even though there was a lot of road works going on around the hotel, you couldn't hear a thing...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanneu167
Neil M, General Manager at Mantra 2 Bond Street, responded to this review

Dear joanneu167, Many thanks for your comments and feedback Appreciate the positive comments about our staff and location Look forward to your return Regards Neil

769 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (398)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (183)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (150)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Central Business District
Establishment Hotel
Establishment Hotel
#73 of 176 in Sydney
427 reviews
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#19 of 176 in Sydney
1,261 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#45 of 176 in Sydney
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney is perfectly located close to Sydney Harbour and Circular Quay and is a minute away from the heart of Sydney's CBD. Mantra 2 Bond Street's accommodation is ideal for singles through to groups of six with a variety of rooms including Executive Studios, One, and Two Bedroom Apartments, penthouses or junior suites, most with stunning Sydney city views. Please note no twin bedding available. All rooms are fully self-contained and feature broadband internet access, cable TV, in-house movies, mini bar and climate controlled air-conditioning. Memento Lounge & Bistro is located onsite at Mantra Bond Street and showcases Australia's best produce, modern food with a traditional touch and an exclusive selection of Australian and International wines - perfect for a night in. If you want to head out there is a host of multicultural cuisines at an array of restaurants and bars located within close proximity to Mantra 2 Bond Street. For those that have time to indulge in some leisure, the luxurious rooftop pool and spa is the ideal spot to relax while watching the world go by. Mantra 2 Bond Street is perfectly positioned to take advantage of what Sydney has on offer. Enjoy a swim or some sightseeing at over 70 harbours and ocean beaches including the famous and iconic Bondi Beach. Entertainment is first class with an array of world-class theatres, museums and galleries spread across the city, but if shopping is on the cards the CBD is a shopper's paradise with a number of department stores, one of a kind boutiques and designer fashions. The Rocks sits just north of the CBD and is the perfect blend of old and new in Sydney with beautiful buildings, shops, pubs and restaurants. Guests must present a credit card upon arrival and Mantra 2 Bond Street has a no cash policy. If you elect to pay your account by credit card or other card using a credit payment facility, Mantra Group reserve the right to charge a payment processing fee in order to cover its associated administrative cost. Mantra 2 Bond Street is a NON SMOKING hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra 2 Bond Street

Address: Cnr George St & Bond St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Saville 2 Bond Street)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 10,085 - ₹ 21,074 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra 2 Bond Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra 2 Bond Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra 2 Bond Street Hotel Sydney
Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney
Saville Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#63 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra 2 Bond Street staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Geelong, Australia
Ljubljana, Slovenia

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra 2 Bond Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms will get less street noise. Top level rooms may have to content with rooftop noise.”
TravellingPom031, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“Bedroom right near doors so you can hear people going in and out of their rooms clearly.”
Dyballgang, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seemed to be OK”
desireem502, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a newly refurbished room for better furniture, the new tram line is under construction so request a room over looking Bond Street.”
BoutiqueVoyage, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“2 Bedroom refurbished apartments are clean and fresh. Choose a higher level to get away from road works noise.”
Sorver, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 171* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 190
Hotels.comUS$ 193
HotelQuicklyUS$ 204
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates