We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Sydney

Show Prices
#56 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Sydney
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,278: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We recently stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel was much more modern then I was expecting and is located close to central station and a short walk into the main city center. Very reasonably priced for location and standards of the room. One downside was the pool -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliteg
GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this review

Dear guest from Hobart, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback with the TripAdvisor Community. I was very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Greg Brady General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajjba
GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this review

Faridabad, India
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed in this hotel from 6.6.2012 to 9.6.2012. The location of the hotel is excellent particularly for those who love to do a lot of shopping. There is an Indian Restaurant at Harris Street near to the hotel in the name of "Vrindavan". The hotel also arranged Indian dinner for us at Four Elements Restaurant on level 1. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DIPAKJI
GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this review

Dear guest from Faridabad, Thanks for your review. I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us at Mercure Sydney. I am also pleased that you enjoyed our Indian dining options at Four Elements Restaurant. Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on the housekeeping. We strive to provide exceptional service in all areas so...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Our 1 night stay here was awful. We could not find a car park in their carpark, the elevator from the carpark, took forever once we waited approximately 20mins for someone to leave and take their park. We got to our room with all our bags to find the card/key would not work. Back downstairs to get those reset. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Muddy_Sweets
GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this review

Dear guest from Newcastle, Thanks for your review. I was obviously very disappointed to read that your stay at Mercure Sydney did not match your expectations. We are passionate about quality customer service and your experience certainly did not reach our normal high standards. As such it would be very helpful to discuss your stay further. If convenient please call...

Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed 28 November 2012

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrGina272
GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this review

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I stayed for 3 nights on a business trip in November. The first impression of the lobby was ok, a little dull but functionable. The room was a good size for a hotel in the city, well appointed with flat screen TV, Tea and coffee facilities and the 2 double beds were extremely comfortable. I was suprised that there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littleboo
GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this review

Dear guest from Northampton, Thanks for your review. I was very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Mercure Sydney, and found the quality of our breakfast to be very good. I also thank you for the time you have taken to provide feedback on areas of your stay that could be improved. We strive to continually...

New Delhi
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Centrally located and closest to the Central Station. I have been staying here past the last weekend and have a long stay until the 22nd of Dec so almost a month. The staff is friendly, and assisting. Narrating an incident when yesterday evening when I was struggling to get a prepaid Nano SIM for my iPhone 5, Joshua at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MysticMinstrel
auckland
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Arrived early morning, left luggage with concierge who delivered it to room when it was ready. Room was of a very good size with queen bed, Tea and coffee. Bath room was a good size. .Wash hand basin was cracked and had had a sealer or paint brushed on it to cover it up (unsuccessfully). Bar lounge area was poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albert c
GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this review

Dear guest from Auckland, Thanks for your review. I was very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Mercure Sydney, found our location convenient and received good service from our team. I also thank you for your feedback on areas of you stay that could be improved and we will certainly fully investigate the bathroom sink. Our...

Sydney
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Conveniently located in downtown Sydney, situated next to a bus and train transport hub. The room was large, clean and very comfortable, and the hotel provides a swimming pool and a small but well equipped Gymn.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tess K
GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this review

Dear guest from Sydney, Thanks for your review. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Mercure Sydney and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Greg Brady General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2012

were upgraded on arrival,great view of city and was surprisingly quiet the first night,however second night the noise of the lift bell kept me awake until after 1am. Would suggest they upgrade the beds as i could feel the springs. Breakfast was great, plenty to chose from and loved the earl grey tea! Huge choice for all tastes. was within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blossom6523
GregBrady, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this review

Dear guest from Perth, Thanks for your review. I was very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at Mercure Sydney and enjoyed breakfast in Four Elements Restaurant. I also appreciate the time you have taken to provide feedback on areas of your stay you feel could be improved. We take all guest feedback very seriously as it...

1,039 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (502)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (534)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Balcony Room (51)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Privilege Room King (62)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (64)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (39)
Viewed
Superior City View Room (111)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Chinatown
Novotel Sydney Central
Novotel Sydney Central
#64 of 178 in Sydney
1,177 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#20 of 178 in Sydney
4,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#33 of 178 in Sydney
1,215 reviews
Chinatown
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Sydney's convenient location is the perfect place from which to explore Sydney's major attractions, making it the perfect choice when travelling for both business and leisure. Boasting 517 modern contemporary accommodation rooms over 14 floors, these rooms have been designed for guests requiring a combination of convenience and comfort. Unique facilities include 24-hour room service, 24-hour indoor rooftop swimming pool, gym with air-conditioning, sauna, 2 restaurants and secure parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney

Address: 818 - 820 George Street | Ultimo, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: ₹ 8,531 - ₹ 20,402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney
Accor Sydney
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Sydney
#37 Business Hotel in Sydney
#44 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Sydney staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Western Australia

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay anywhere but here.”
  • small sized bathroom, glass didn't keep water from getting on the floor
  • shows damage to the wall in the room
  • Shows the small size of the room
 of 5 bubbles Dee111957, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Two rooms on each floor have a lovely balcony overlooking the city”
 of 5 bubbles davidcD1234KX, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room was facing a side street, very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles sun050, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Given a choice, ask for a higher floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Banksjays, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on Level 12 and very happy”
 of 5 bubbles Terjen4025, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay