We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Sydney

Show Prices
#57 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,272: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Got two rooms at the Mercure and thought when booked I was far from town but this was a great spot and everything was close, just a short walk to Darling Harbor and we where also by the train so was fast to get anywhere we needed from this location

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sayersclan
Daniel_Barnard, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Sayersclan Thank you for your review of Mercure Sydney. I am most pleased you had a great stay, enjoying the hotel's ideal location. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back when next you visit Sydney. Kind regards Daniel Barnard General Manager

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you're an Accor Club member, you will really feel like an appreciated and valued customer here! I had the chance of staying in this hotel 3 times in two weeks and, unlike some other Accor hotels where I have to ask to receive my Silver status benefits, in Mercure Sydney they thought of everything, I got my welcome drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ecotone
Daniel_Barnard, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Ecotone, Thank you for sharing your experience of Mercure Sydney. I sincerely appreciate your loyalty as a member and delighted you enjoyed your stays with us. I look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit Sydney. Kind regards Daniel Barnard General Manager

Lynn Haven, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Only spent two nights at this hotel for a cost of $1,098.00 (AUD), but was very disappointed. Room was the size of a shoe box and in need of some repairs, breakfast (of any kind) was not included, and the Wi-Fi was not free. Hotel isn't located in a very good neighborhood either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee111957
Daniel_Barnard, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Dee111957 I am sorry to read that your experience did not meet up to your expectations. I advise that we are in the process of undertaking many upgrades around the hotel which includes a light refurbishment of the rooms and bathrooms. I further advise that free wifi is offered to all Le Club Members at any Accor Hotels. Membership...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Located comfortably by the central train station in Sidney and within a short walking distance from Chinatown, this hotel could have been a gem. However, unfriendly staff, very poor quality wi-fi and a greedy policy which demands more money for supplements that are pretty much part of the deal in most other places (e.g. breakfast and wi-fi) makes this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank anonymus688
Daniel_Barnard, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this review

Dear anonymus688 I appreciate your comments of your recent stay with us. Although I note you found the hotel in an ideal location, I sincerely regret your disappointment with our services and product. I do advise that we offer complimentary wifi to all our Le Club members throughout their stay and at any Accor Hotel. Membership is free and this...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly staff on arrival and during our stay, especially those at reception and the concierges. However, when leaving, we had a late pick up and were made to feel less welcome when waiting for our taxi in the lobby. Friendliness and courtesy of staff seemed to have waned. Rooms are basic and generally clean, although there was no evidence...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann B
Daniel_Barnard, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Ann Thank you for your review of Mercure Sydney. I am sorry to read that your overall experience was not up to your expectations. Please rest assured that I have followed up on the issues you raised and they have been addressed accordingly with the relevant Department Managers. My apologies for the lapse in our service standards on this...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mercure Sydney has become a home away form home for me as I travel to Sydney for work each week. The staff are always charming and go out of their way to make me (and all the other guests) feel at home. Any issues that do arise are always dealt with swiftly and with good humour. Overlooking central railway station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Daniel_Barnard, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this review

Dear David Thank you for your loyalty and I am delighted you enjoy staying us. I appreciate you highlighting the friendly and helpful service provided by our staff, and the hotel's ideal location. We look forward to welcoming you back to your second home soon. Kind regards Daniel Barnard General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I just came back from my cruise to Fiji. Before and after I spent one night at the Mercure. I can highly recommend this hotel. The location is great. Around the corner is the Hop-on-hop-off bus, the train station, many restaurants and stores. The staff was very helpful, especially Adam (concierge) went out of his way to help and give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sun050
Daniel_Barnard, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this review

Dear sun050 I appreciate your review of your recent stay with us. I am most pleased you had a great stay and loved the hotel's location and our helpful staff. I have shared your comments with our team and have personally thanked Adam and Michael for their excellent service. Thank you again for your feedback and look forward to the...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is its number one selling point for this Sydney downtown property - right next to Central Station and within walking distance to Darling Harbour and China town. Front desk staffs are quite friendly too. However the room itself is quite disappointing, way below standard if you are familiar with those in Asia - just a room without any design;...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HerbertLi
Daniel_Barnard, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this review

Dear HerbertLi Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay. I am pleased to note you enjoyed the hotel's ideal location and the friendly service provided by our staff. I do however regret your disappointment with the room design and pool area. I appreciate you sharing your experience and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Location near Central Station was a big advantage for getting around Sydney, including to & from the airport. Many restaurants are within walking distance, and Sydney University a 20-minute stroll. Rooms are comfortable with reasonable size. These are good features, but what really stood out on my visit was the helpfulness expressed by many different individuals on the staff --...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
Daniel_Barnard, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence H Thank you for sharing your review of Mercure Sydney. I am most pleased you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us, highlighting the excellent service provided by all the staff. I appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Daniel Barnard General Manager

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel on many previous occasions, and choose to return every time I am in the city. I do this because I know what I can expect, and I enjoy the level of service I receive. On this occasion I did not sleep as well in the Standard Room, as I usually do in the Superior...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ianfors8
Daniel_Barnard, General Manager at Mercure Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Ianfors8 Thank you for you continued loyalty and delighted you enjoy stay with us. I do however regret the inconvenience caused due to light entering the room on this occasion. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Daniel Barnard General Manager

1,077 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (502)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (534)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Balcony Room (51)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Privilege Room King (62)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (64)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (39)
Viewed
Superior City View Room (111)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Chinatown
Novotel Sydney Central
Novotel Sydney Central
#64 of 178 in Sydney
1,177 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#19 of 178 in Sydney
4,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#33 of 178 in Sydney
1,207 reviews
Chinatown
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Sydney's convenient location is the perfect place from which to explore Sydney's major attractions, making it the perfect choice when travelling for both business and leisure. Boasting 517 modern contemporary accommodation rooms over 14 floors, these rooms have been designed for guests requiring a combination of convenience and comfort. Unique facilities include 24-hour room service, 24-hour indoor rooftop swimming pool, gym with air-conditioning, sauna, 2 restaurants and secure parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney

Address: 818 - 820 George Street | Ultimo, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: ₹ 8,445 - ₹ 20,217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Hotel Sydney
Accor Sydney
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Sydney
#37 Business Hotel in Sydney
#44 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#53 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Sydney staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Western Australia

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay anywhere but here.”
  • small sized bathroom, glass didn't keep water from getting on the floor
  • shows damage to the wall in the room
  • Shows the small size of the room
 of 5 bubbles Dee111957, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Two rooms on each floor have a lovely balcony overlooking the city”
 of 5 bubbles davidcD1234KX, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room was facing a side street, very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles sun050, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Given a choice, ask for a higher floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Banksjays, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on Level 12 and very happy”
 of 5 bubbles Terjen4025, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay