We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 793: English reviews
Stanhope Gardens, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The room was quite OK, but access to the hotel and quiet relaxation were severely impacted by road and building works directly out the front of the Hotel and hotel rooms. Nothing worse than waking up to jack-hammering at 7.30 on a Saturday morning. There should have been a disclosure at time of booking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mrmolleer
Stuart F, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear mrmolleer, Thank you for your feedback regarding Medina Serviced Apartments, Martin Place, we do appreciate your time. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not great in some areas and would like to discuss this further with you. Please contact me directly on (02)9224 6400 to discuss your stay. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind...

Mount Pleasant
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I checked out 2 days early after finding a dark bathroom (one light not working and staff not authorised to have any maintenance done), air con very stuffy with no fresh air, uncomfortable bed, access to shower is over a 450mm hob. I wouldn't stay here again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank C4385BIkenm
Stuart F, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear C4385BIkenm, Thank you for your feedback regarding Medina Serviced Apartments, Martin Place, we do appreciate your time. With your bathroom light we have arranged a qualified electrician to get it fixed and we are sorry this was not arranged prior to your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not great in some areas and I...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived on first day of a 7 night booking having just got off an overnight flight frm hong kong. Took ages to check in as they messed up the credit card payment and couldnt do a refund transaction. Waited in reception for an hour whilst they attempted to resolve this. We didnt get any apology or the offer of a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stephen B
Stuart F, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Stephen B, Thank you for your feedback regarding Medina Serviced Apartments, Martin Place, we do appreciate your time and I am truly sorry that the hotel did not deliver for you on this occasion. Whilst I was not on site when you checked in that particular day, I am sure the friendly team were assisting with what you required....

Reviewed 1 September 2016

My Husband and I hardly ever get to go away on our own as we have children and other commitments, but after a few rough months with pregnancy and being involved in a nasty car crash, out of the blue last weekend we got really lucky as my husband won tickets to a show, so we booked up the medina...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Claire L
Stuart F, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Claire L, Thank you for taking the time to write this review to share your experience and allowing us to get back to you and I am truly sorry you did not experience a usually great Medina stay. I have just responded to the email you sent the hotel directly so I urge you to reply with a contact...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

With an early morning breakfast meeting scheduled for Martin Place, this was a great affordable location. Yes, there are currently some building works going on and the entry is down a side street but once you step into the room it is extremely quiet. Clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjmounce
Stuart F, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear cjmounce, Thank you for taking your time to comment about Medina Serviced Apartments, Martin Place. We look forward to welcoming you back, feel free to contact me directly at the hotel for your next booking with us, I would be more than happy to assist you. Kind Regards Relief Hotel Manager Kristina Dundovic

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

no comment other than disgusted the conceirge was rude there was no parking rooms had damage and broken cupboards. amenities were poor and understocked and complete lack of service by staff on duty if only the conceirge was as helpful as the cleaning staff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 66maryruthc
Stuart F, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear 66maryruthc, Thank you for your feedback regarding Medina Serviced Apartments, Martin Place, we do appreciate your time. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not great in some areas and would like to discuss this further with you. Please contact me directly on (02)9224 6400 to discuss your stay and so I can look into those issues...

Coffs Harbour
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Front door down an alley way with road works and building works ongoing (however it looked that no work had taken place for sometime) My wife and I felt unsafe and very unsure if we were going correct way - signs very hard to find and see. Room looked tired an old, with no make up light and a lamp...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremyc34
Stuart F, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear jeremyc34, Thank you for your feedback regarding Medina Serviced Apartments, Martin Place, we do appreciate your time. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not great in some areas and would like to discuss this further with you. Please contact me directly on (02)9224 6400 to discuss your stay and so I can look into those issues...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Great hotel, very well equipped, surprisingly quiet, clean and comfortable with friendly staff and in an excellent location, in walking distance to shops, restaurants and the sights. Definitely value for money compared to other hotels in Sydney. I look forward to staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrahX6519OR
Stuart F, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear sandrahX6519OR, Thank you for taking your time to comment about Medina Serviced Apartments, Martin Place. We look forward to welcoming you back, feel free to contact me directly at the hotel for your next booking with us, I would be more than happy to assist you. Kind Regards Relief Hotel Manager Kristina Dundovic

Mathoura
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Bed comfortable - good size room - staff very friendly and helpful Location good apart from entry from lane. As it was very wet on my stay, it would have been good to have a restaurant or cafe at hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7448WUdawnc
Stuart F, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear E7448WUdawnc, Thank you for taking your time to comment about Medina Serviced Apartments, Martin Place, your review was very informative. We look forward to welcoming you back, feel free to contact me directly at the hotel for your next booking with us, I would be more than happy to assist you. Kind Regards Relief Hotel Manager Kristina Dundovic

Greystanes, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Great value for money apartments. Good location, walking distance to so many city highlights. Lovely staff that provided a high level of customer service. I will be back and will recommend to my family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6279CCmelissas
Stuart F, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear S6279CCmelissas, Thank you for taking your time to comment about Medina Serviced Apartments, Martin Place and sharing your thoughts with family & friends. We look forward to welcoming you back, feel free to contact me directly at the hotel for your next booking with us, I would be more than happy to assist you. Kind Regards Relief Hotel Manager...

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#45 of 179 in Sydney
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartment Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

Address: 1 Hosking Pl, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 9,012 - ₹ 17,223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Classic Martin Place Hotel Sydney
Medina Classic Martin Place Sydney
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Sydney
#65 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A high floor might have less noise from the lane”
 of 5 bubbles jesson2016, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check in is 2pm and the dude wouldn't let us in earlier, so prepare beforehand. They will mind bags so that was a bonus.”
 of 5 bubbles SandiPandy, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Better get car park ,if you drive.”
 of 5 bubbles 634ushers, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check room configuration before booking. But it is a good place”
 of 5 bubbles Mah_Alibrahim, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“reasonable”
 of 5 bubbles G7232YOmichaell, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5