We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 793: English reviews
Start your review of Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
 Click to rate
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Plus side: great location. You could walk everywhere or have easy access to the great public transportation. We used the train to and from airport and buses for Bondi Beach and Surrey Hills. The hotel itself has a strong chemical smell. It has a small kitchen but we never wanted to stay indoors. The shower was hard to get into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljgee101
Linkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is placed in the absolute centre of Sydney, near Martin Place, meaning that is is easy to walk to the circular quay, or other places that most persons visit. The rooms are OK, however, the plastic box breakfast that is possible to buy is not to be recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urbal84
Perth
Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice fresh room, good facilities . Close walk to circular quay, right in Martin Place. Close to Lindt Cafe 😀 We got there in the evening and the service at the front reception was inviting and friendly. Helping with any questions we had.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anouskaPerth
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Apartments were a good size and well appointed. My shower dripped all the time and they couldn't get it fixed during my two night stay so I just kept the door closed. Difficult stepping in and out of the shower. A bit noisy in the morning with the garbage trucks in the lane. Jonathan on the desk was great though....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesson2016
Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very noisy lane, shower access very difficult. Stale, musty smells in rooms, halls and lift. Kitchen sink gurgled all night and shower did not operate properly. A colleague had to change rooms due to how dirty is was.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 358gaelw
Murdoch
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a room on 7th floor that was great in size but smelt damp and musty. The bathroom was awful with a shower that really I was too short to step in and out of. A WHS hazard for sure. ALSO Not very clean. I left sign on door to have room serviced early in morning and arrived...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritagT7462LQ
Cattai
Reviewed 1 week ago

Jonathan at the front desk is great. Very helpful and charming. Quick check in and out. Rooms well appointed. Shower / bath access difficult. Garbage trucks in lane are noisy. Centrally located. Would stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 526paulinej
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

In bedroom phone had a malfunction and rang every minute all night. Clerk didnt care and did nothing when I complained. Rooms are old and rundown with awful smell. Stay elsewhere. Not worth the money at all. There is no way this is a 4 star accomodation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jcshehawk
Stuart F, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear Jcshehawk We were very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time at the Medina, thank you so much for your feedback rest assured we will investigate this matter further. Can you please let myself or the team know which room you were staying in during your time with us so we can ensure future guests do not...

Roma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment whilst self contained is very basic. It's well located for the city and public transport. I expected more for the price I paid for two nights. I've stayed in better places for less, but then this is Sydney where everything is overpriced.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marksM8631EW
Stuart F, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review

Dear marksM8631EW Thank you for taking the time to put your thoughts on Trip Advisor, completely agree about the prices in Sydney. Next time you are looking for accommodation in the city please call the hotel direct and ask for Stuart Frost, I will arrange a discount for you as a show of good faith. Hope you had a safe...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a really convenient place to stay in the heart of Sydney CBD. Close to the trains and good restaurants nearby. It is midwayt between Pitt St Mall and Circular Quay and just a short stroll to both.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F9672FYcatherinep

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#45 of 179 in Sydney
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartment Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

Address: 1 Hosking Pl, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 8,979 - ₹ 17,161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Classic Martin Place Hotel Sydney
Medina Classic Martin Place Sydney
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Sydney
#65 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A high floor might have less noise from the lane”
 of 5 bubbles jesson2016, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check in is 2pm and the dude wouldn't let us in earlier, so prepare beforehand. They will mind bags so that was a bonus.”
 of 5 bubbles SandiPandy, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Better get car park ,if you drive.”
 of 5 bubbles 634ushers, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check room configuration before booking. But it is a good place”
 of 5 bubbles Mah_Alibrahim, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“reasonable”
 of 5 bubbles G7232YOmichaell, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5