We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour

Show Prices
#86 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,222: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
 Click to rate
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Peter at the front desk is an asset to the Ibis Darling Harbour. Peter is always warm, friendly and always happy to assist with any request. Peter, thank you once again for making our stay hassle free and enjoyable. The bar staff are also very friendly and obliging. Unfortunately the breakfast staff let the team down during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edleg
London, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

To celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary we toured Australia, and ended our marvellous 3 week holiday by staying at the Ibis hotel in the beautiful Darling Harbour. This hotel not only has exceptional views but also provides a warm greeting to all its customers. We arrived and was greeted by the lovely Bonnie on reception. Bonnie was very professional and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JackWH1961
About Hotel's Favourite Review
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear JackWH1961, Congratulations for your anniversary, thank you for taking the time to share feedback following your recent stay. I was certainly pleased to read that you had such a wonderful time visiting Australia and that we were able to be part of the memorable experience. I will be sure to share your feedback with Bonnie and all the best...

Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just spent two nights at the Ibis. This was not my preference but the company tried all normal 5 star hotels and at late notice either rooms were not available or far outside our tolerable limits. As an Accor "Gold" member I thought this won't be too bad as least my status will make some difference. Anyhow, as stated here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hollywood1973
Gold Coast
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location and fantastic view. Very small rooms and window. It didn't feel clean...... air con and bathroom vents thick with dust, carpet peeling back, dirty walls, side mounted all lamps on angles, grout dirty. i could go on but you get the gist! Needs a clean up. Rooms have very thin walls and door ..... you can hear your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicci76
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Now, there are a few reasons I have given the Ibis in Darling Harbour a 3, I will run you through them. The rooms are small. And I really mean small! The bathrooms don't feel 'clean' with exhaust fan mounted in dust and grout black. Cracked tiles with I don't know what in between. The in room fridge is loud!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael L
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Rachael L, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay. I certainly apologise for the shortcomings in regards to the room and this is something that I will certainly address with the Maintenance Manager and Housekeeper. I was proud to read the lovely comments in regards to the team and will be sure to...

cbn
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Only a few minute walk to darling harbour. Surrounded with some tourist attractions, mall and cafe. The room is enough to accomodate 2 persons with big luggage. But the bed is hard and uncomfortable. I would think twice to stay at this hotel. It is pricey and doesnt worth for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gustinfi
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear gustinfi, Thank you for taking the to post feedback following your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you found the Hotel suitably located for your visit to Darling Harbour. I have taken on board your comments in regards to the bedding and apologise that this did not meet your expectations. I certainly appreciate the feedback provided. Regards,...

Hobart
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We had a short 2 night stay at the Ibis Darling Harbour. From the moment we arrived all staff made us feel very welcome and bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. Rooms are very neat and clean. Plus fantastic water pressure in shower!!! Breakfast was a wonderful buffett selection. Location is fabulous! Walking distance to pretty much everything....great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatHobart
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear NatHobart, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback following your recent stay. I was certainly proud to read the lovely feedback in regards to both the Hotel and the team and will be sure to share this with them. we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel on your next planned trip to Sydney....

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've stayed at this hotel several times and the staff are always very helpful. This somewhat makes up for the fairly basic city hotel rooms and the price, which, like all Sydney city hotels, seems to keep getting higher.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shayneski57
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear shayneski57, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback following your stay. I was certainly pleased to read that you found the team helpful and the Hotel suitably located for your time in Sydney. I have taken on board your comments in regards to both the room and cost within the Hotel. Regards, Andrew H.

Reviewed 1 week ago

its nice place to stay, they need more elevators, I visited this place with my school and the service was top of the line, the rooms are pretty tight but reasonable for the price. the breakfast there was amazing but I dint get to try all as it was bot halal. the chef there was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohib705
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Mohib705, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback following your recent stay. I was certainly pleased to read that you found the Hotel suitably located and that the team here were friendly. I have certainly taken on board your feedback in regards to dietary requirements and we will certainly look into sourcing some local establishments that may...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent two night here for work Beautiful view good service and convenient location walked to tram and ferry for work . Harbour and city all walking distance Good size room and quiet Used winter deal included breakfast reasonable price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachbec2015
NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear beachbec2015, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback following your stay. I was certainly pleased to read that you found the Hotel well located and suitable for your recent trip to Sydney. I will certainly share your comments with the rest of the team here at the Hotel. Regards, Andrew H.

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Mercure Sydney
#57 of 179 in Sydney
4,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in the heart of Darling Harbour, ibis Sydney Darling Harbour is one of Sydney's most popular 3.5 Star hotels. Ibis is renowned for its quality, simplicity and value for money with many rooms boasting spectacular views of Darling Harbour. With a popular bar, restaurant and 24 hour reception, ibis has affordable rates and friendly service and is perfect for business or leisure travel during a Sydney visit. With an undercover walkway to Harbourside Shopping Centre and surrounded by world renowned restaurants, bars, clubs and the Casino, this is Sydney's premiere visitor destination. Major visitor experiences include Sydney SEA LIFE Aquarium, WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo, Powerhouse Museum, National Maritime Museum, China Town and the regular free entertainment and festivals of Darling Harbour. All this, and the city and CBD are just minutes away with a Light Rail connection at the door! Ibis is part of a two hotel complex managed by Accor Hotels which includes the adjacent Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour

Address: 70 Murray St | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 8,730 - ₹ 19,855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Sydney
Ibis Darling Harbour
Hotel Ibis Sydney
Ibis Sydney
Ibis Hotel Darling Harbour
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Darling Harbour View with high floor. Try room 1018.”
  • Smallest bathroom ever
  • Room 1018
  • Very small
  • Room 1018
  • Very small
 of 5 bubbles Hollywood1973, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the corner suites are much better”
 of 5 bubbles Mohib705, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very basic rooms just a bed and TV maybe ask for high room.”
 of 5 bubbles BlondeVsChampagne, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept room 510.”
 of 5 bubbles themccoys57, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask reception for a higher floor , great views and pretty at night”
 of 5 bubbles Jvjourneys, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5