We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Expedia.comUS$ 205*
View Deal
#30 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 469*
US$ 205*
US$ 469*
US$ 205*
US$ 469*
US$ 205*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,976: English reviews
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

The Four Seasons Sydney is in a great location, 5 min walk from the station, buses in George Street and Ferries. 10 mins from the Opera House and Botanic Gardens by foot too. We had three nights in Sydney. Our first night was completely spoilt when we complained about the bed (which dipped in the middle) and was unfortunately dealt...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank JH72
David_Macklin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear JH72, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney. I am concerned to learn about your experience. I understand our Assistant Director Rooms was able to assist at the time, however if you would like to discuss in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me personally at david.macklin@fourseasons.com....

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2016

(1) This Hotel is not a five star property; 5 star properties for example the Aria, Venetian, Belagio in Las Vegas have at least 7 restaurants to choose from; this property has ONLY 1 restaurant; (2) 5 star properties do not tell you that you are limited to only 1 glass of cranberry juice at breakfast (by the way we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle714
David_Macklin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Michelle714, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney. It is disappointing to learn that your expectations of your time with us were not met in full with regards to dining and room decor. We take guest satisfaction very seriously, and will share your valuable feedback with our team here...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Best CBD location! As it is located on George Street, it is close to popular nightclubs, bars and restaurants, as well as walking distance from The Rocks and the Opera House. As with most of the hotels in Sydney, the room décor can use some updating. Definitely not the best ones that Four Seasons has to offer. But altogether, great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank addy_hols
David_Macklin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear addy_hols, Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience, especially our location and service from our friendly team. We appreciate your feedback regarding our room decor and will certainly take this onboard. We hope to see you in Sydney again soon. Thank you again....

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

A fabulous location within a short walk of all the major sites in Sydney. We had a nice view from our room on the sixth floor. All the concierges, and Josie particularly, were very helpful. For the price and given our expectations of a Four Seasons hotel, we were underwhelmed by the overall experience. The facilities feel like they are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helloglobe1
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

I can't say enough about how great the experience here was. Our room was beautiful and shockingly spacious for a city hotel. Accommodations were gorgeous and the view of the Opera house was spectacular. Mike went above and beyond in giving helpful suggestions for us and our 7 year old. Cannot wait to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nmw725
FourSeasonsSydney, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear nmw725, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us in Sydney. We are thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your glowing comments about Mike from our Concierge Team. I will be sure to pass this feedback onto him directly. We hope to welcome you back to Four Seasons Hotel Sydney...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 January 2016

As soon as we arrived at the hotel at 8:00 AM, the staff greeted us and our room was ready!! The staff at the hotel was very friendly and accommodating. Great location to walk to major attractions, such as the Botanical Gardens, Sydney Opera House, The Pylon, Harbour Bridge, and of course, local pubs. We would recommend this hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendy R
FourSeasonsSydney, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Wendy R, Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience, especially our location and friendly team. We hope to see you in Sydney again soon. Thank you again. With kind regards, David Macklin Hotel Manager

Greenwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Awful hotel, not only is it incredibly expensive ( for not what it's worth!) the concierge aren't informative, the bar staff are useless! And when you think it can't get any worse the pipes burst and black stuff filled the shower and bath! All for a sweet 900 dollar per night, city view, 4 night min stay - needless to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jall23x
David_Macklin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Jall23x, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney. I am concerned and disappointed to learn that your expectations of your time with us were not met – particularly with regards to our concierge and bar staff service, as this does not reflect our usual high standards. I would be...

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Thought the service at the concierge desk was mediocre. Breakfast and service was very good. Rooms were fine. Elevator are fast😎. Location is outstanding. The recommendation on the tower for NYE fireworks was mediocre. So a lot of $$ for some mediocre.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Larry F
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Stayed for 4 days in the exec club with a view overlooking circular quay and the harbour. It was amazing. The afternoon canapés and Malbec were so perfect. Great staff, perfect location. A great break for a second honeymoon. Perfect. Thanks very much

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ABSD18
FourSeasonsSydney, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear ABSD18, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney. It’s extremely pleasing to read that you had an exceptional stay with us. We’re so glad you were able to enjoy the Executive Club. Our Executive Club Manager, Jane Larucci and her team were delighted to know of your glowing comments. We...

New York
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Stayed only 1 night in August 2015. The room are very comfortable and modern.. Breakfast was excellent.. The staff and service were excellent. It is in a beautiful neighborhood. The staff was friendly and always helpful. I would certainly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvia C
FourSeasonsSydney, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Silvia C, Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience, especially our location, food and friendly team. We hope to see you in Sydney again soon. Thank you again. With kind regards, David Macklin Hotel Manager

2,163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2004)
Viewed
View from Room (403)
Viewed
Bathroom (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (447)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (253)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
0:45
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (627)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
ADA Accessible Deluxe Queen Room (37)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#26 of 175 in Sydney
6,193 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 175 in Sydney
4,206 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#19 of 175 in Sydney
1,261 reviews
The Langham, Sydney
#8 of 175 in Sydney
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Rocks

Neighbourhood Profile
The Rocks
The first residents of the Rocks were convicts and sailors from the old nation. As the oldest neighbourhood in the city, the area's cobblestone streets host more than 100 heritage sites and buildings, including the oldest house in Sydney, Camden Cottage, which was built in 1816. Taste a “midi “ or a “schooner” of beer and dine “al fresco” on the waterfront at some of the oldest pubs in Sydney. The weekend markets at the Rocks are where you can find local artists' hand-made souvenirs, organic food and designer jewelry in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. To enjoy some of the best Australian and international contemporary art, the MCA museum is open every day and select evenings. At the end of a long day of sightseeing, be sure to save energy to dance the night away at the area's many late night entertainment venues.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stunningly situated overlooking Sydney Harbour in the historic Rocks district, a short walk from the city's shopping and business centres, Four Seasons is vibrant and elegant, with dramatic harbourfront views and a luxurious day spa featuring exclusive skincare and aromatherapy treatments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Address: 199 George Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Price Range: ₹ 7,638 - ₹ 42,445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 531
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Sydney
Four Seasons Sydney
Sydney Four Seasons
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#25 Family Hotel in Sydney
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Seasons Hotel Sydney staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Four Seasons Hotel Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a Harbour view room.”
marlenew566, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Harbor View! All the Way!! Do IT!”
stevengP2980GP, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“I am sure there are rooms facing the Habour....”
7oaks2016, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“High room overlooking harbor!”
  • 28th floor junior suite - spectacular!
cooperpeterj, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a harbour side view”
TurtleTomo, 20 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 205* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 205
Orbitz.comUS$ 205
TripAdvisorUS$ 205
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates