We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vibe Hotel Sydney

Show Prices
#69 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vibe Hotel Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,798 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vibe Hotel Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,565: English reviews
Maitland
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Pretty good for what we paid for. Nice staff, clean rooms and good location. We had to complain about the guests next door because they were singing and listening to loud music at 2 am. Called the rezeption and 2 minutes later they had it sorted out

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbieless
VHGSDM2016, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Barbieless, Thank you for the feedback provided. It is good to hear that you found our team nice and our rooms clean. I am sorry to hear about the noise reported but glad that the team had it sorted. We hope to have you back with us in the near future. Regards, Ruby Padrones Duty Manager Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as we were off to a Christmas party in Sydney. The rooms were nice and spacious, clean and quite modern. Unfortunately as it was peak time I feel we paid over the odds for such a basic room, but that's Sydney for you...The little cafe downstairs is also nice, however we had a fab breakfast a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corkerfamilythree
VHGSDM2016, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Corkerfamilythree, Thank you for the feedback provided. I am glad that you found our rooms nice and spacious. We hope your had a great Christmas party and look forward having you back in the near future. Regards, Ruby Padrones Duty Manager Vibe Hotel Sydney

Rosebud, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Location quite central, much choice in food nearby, secure parking $10 overnight Friday and Saturday nights. The bar off the lobby served nice light to heavy meals, I had the Salt and Pepper Squid as an entree at 9.30pm superb at $16 a serve. Great attentive and polite staff, very clean room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plankman66
VHGSDM2016, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Plankman66, Thank you for the great feedback provided. I am happy to hear that you found our team attentive and polite and our rooms clean. We look forward having you back in the near future. Regards, Ruby Padrones Duty Manager Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

It's decently priced especially for being in the heart of Sydney . Parking for the hotel is also cheap as chips. Staff are great. Easy to find- close to shops. Restaurants . Supermarkets . And darling harbour . Would recommend ! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ella1001
VHGSDM2016, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Ella1001, Thank you for the lovely feedback provided. It is great to hear that your found our team great and our location great . We appreciate your recommendation and look forward having you back very soon. Regards, Ruby Padrones Duty Manager Vibe Hotel Sydney

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Apart from mound in the shower we found this hotel a gem. Located in a central area for restaurants and museums. Staff friendly and rooms basic but, clean and spacious. The ion was very quiet and we slept well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joana272
VHGSDM2016, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Joana272, Thank you for the feedback provided for Vibe Hotel Sydney. It is great to hear that your found our team friendly and our room clean and spacious. We look forward having you back very soon. Regards, Ruby Padrones Duty Manager Vibe Hotel Sydney

East Brighton
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Great location central to many of the Sydney sights and easy access to public transport. Staff friendly and happy to go the extra mile to source information on bus routes and ferry times. Good value with clean spacious rooms and comfortable beds.Street noise on a Saturday Night be an issue for some. Car parking an issue as no immediate street...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank feliciab620
VHGSDM2016, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear feliciab620, Thank you for the lovely feedback provided for Vibe Hotel Sydney. It is great to hear that your found our location great and our team friendly. We look forward welcoming you back very soon. Regards, Ruby Padrones Duty Manager Vibe Hotel Sydney

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Service was good and staff where friendly. Excellent location. The only small issue was a tap in the shower that did not work correctly. Will defiantly stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank uglyog
VHGSDM2016, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear uglyog, Thank you for the great feedback provided for Vibe Hotel Sydney. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and our team and service good. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Ruby Padrones Duty Manager Vibe Hotel Sydney

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Booked this hotel as a mystery deal hotel staff very helpful when I needed to change dates Room good bed bath and shower Would stay again as its close to museum station and central to hyde park art gallery etc

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen S
VHGSDM2016, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Colleen S, Thank you for the wonderful feedback provided. I am happy to hear that you found our facilities and location good. We look forward welcoming you back very soon. Regards, Ruby Padrones Duty Manager Vibe Hotel Sydney

Bathurst
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Poor execution on the basics. Housekeeping didn't restock or clean properly. Room service was inefficient,cold and forgot items. Not very good for a vibe hotel, north Sydney was much better. Would not recommend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ameeh2016
VHGSDM2016, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear ameeh2016, Thank you for the feedback provided. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay. We appreciate your comments and will definitely look into this. Should you wish to discuss it further, please feel free to contact us directly. Regards, Ruby Padrones Duty Manager Vibe Hotel Sydney

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the vibe. We found everyone to be helpful, friendly and efficient. We thoroughly enjoyed eating in the hotel restaurant and the staff here were friendly and efficient at all times. The room was clean and the service we received was excellent

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leanne P
VHGSDM2016, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Leanne P, Thank you for the feedback provided. I am glad to hear that you found rooms clean, service excellent and our team helpful and friendly. We hope to have you back very soon. Regards, Ruby Padrones Duty Manager Vibe Hotel Sydney

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (308)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 179 in Sydney
4,499 reviews
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#76 of 179 in Sydney
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Curve at The Vibe Hotel
Curve at The Vibe Hotel
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Sydney

Address: 111 Goulburn St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 7,992 - ₹ 17,771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Vibe Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sydney Vibe Hotel
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vibe Hotel Sydney staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Vibe Hotel Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rear facing rooms look directly into apartments and have noisy airconditioning units so try street facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles cheekypuss2008, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were always upgraded at no additional cost and could choose a room wherever was available.”
 of 5 bubbles JenB_1844, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great location for train travellers limited free wifi available additional at a cost”
 of 5 bubbles belindam631, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in a upper room that have been remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles 007Damselfly, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Austin-Powers63, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5