We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vibe Hotel Sydney

Show Prices
#63 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Vibe Hotel Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vibe Hotel Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,391: English reviews
East Northport
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Highly recommend it. The service is very good and would be even better if they could offer a complimentary breakfast or coffee! But, I loved Fino Bar. Emily from reception was wonderful getting me car service to airport after I found out the shuttle I reserved was never made. Vibe paid for my taxi to airport. That was the icing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2573WDdianad
James R, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear T2573WDdianad, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our service. It was great to hear that Emily was able to help you out like that. We will definitely consider your complimentary breakfast or coffee suggestion! Thanks so much for recommending us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Personally I would only stay here agAin if NOTHING else was available. The room needs to be painted. Carpet not properly installed. Lots of unfinished edges. Couch has huge stain. Shower hard to get in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison L
James R, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Allison L, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. All feedback is important to us to help us continually improve our services to our guests. If you would like to discuss your stay any further, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Kind regards, James Roberts Duty Manager

Ireland
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Great hotel , so central to all the sights of Sydney, would stay again and would recommend to any visitor coming to Sydney.The swimming pool and roof area was a real bonus after sightseeing,to be able to have swim and relax,the pool is not big but adequate for a leisurely swim

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patsy62
James R, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear patsy62, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was great to hear you enjoyed our pool. Thank you for recommending us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, James Roberts Duty Manager

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Check in was hassle free, the room was adequate for my stay. The location is ideal as my company head office was a 5 minute walk. I was promised a copy of the receipt (that was to be e-mailed to me) of which I haven't received a yet. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 803geraldd
James R, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear 803geraldd, Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our location works well for you. I am very sorry you have not received your invoice yet. Invoices are emailed promptly so we may have a mistake in your email address? If you could email the hotel directly we can send you your...

Melbourne
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Great place to stop over for work. Relaxing 'vibe' throughout. Close to city and Chinatown. Check in and check was polite, professional and smooth. Room was clean, spacious and quiet. The gym and pool facilities are clean and easily accessed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manna127
James R, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear manna127, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and the facilities we have to offer. We truly hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, James Roberts Duty Manager

Tuross Head
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Overall a great place to stay, location made it easy to get around, whether by foot or by different modes of transport. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room spacious and clean. I do however think that the extra $35 per night for the discounted parking was a little expensive and if this could be discounted even more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 195valeriek
James R, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear 195valeriek, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry to hear you felt the parking was a little expensive. Unfortunately, parking in the City is expensive, but as you mentioned, our Hotel guests can obtain a discounted parking exit ticket for $35 as opposed to the full $49 you would pay directly...

Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

I checked in about 10pm and checked out less than 11 hours later. The room was clean and spacious and had lots of windows. The bed was firm and comfy. There were a range of delicious teas and there were mugs, not half sized cups, winning!! It was a corner room and relatively quiet. The staff remembered me when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manna42
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Manna42, Thank you for leaving feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. It was wonderful to read that you had a relaxing time with us. The pool area is indeed a great spot to relax! Lovely that you also found our rooms clean and spacious with lots of natural light. We would love welcoming you back soon...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 November 2015

A good place to stay. Close to most things in Sydney. The parking was handy and the discount was good.The check in staff were very friendly and told us a few things to do in Sydney in the limited time we had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomplumbAuck
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear TomplumAuck, Thank you for your feedback. Lovely to read you enjoyed your short stay with us and that our friendly team could assist you during your stay and that you found us a good place, close to most things in Sydney. We would love to welcome you back when you visit Sydney next. Warm regards Malin Arrsjo Fakir Assistant...

Branxton
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We came to Sydney to go to the ACDC concert our accommodation was close to central station, we arrived at the motel where parking was also close and you receive a discount when you stay at the Vibe. When we checked in we were greeted by friendly staff and were up graded to a better room which made our experience...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tina D
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Tina D, Thank you for reviewing Vibe Hotel Sydney. It was wonderful to read that enjoyed your stay with us and your free upgrade! We would love to welcome you back to our hotel soon again! Warm regards Malin Arrsjo Fakir Assistant Hotel Manager Vibe Hotel Sydney

Palo Alto
Reviewed 6 November 2015

The Vibe Hotel off Elizabeth Street is very mediocre. Not an especially great location, but not terrible either. Needs some facility changes (shower doors: simpler elevator operation) and portage service (There are no porters now.). I would look for another hotel is I ever came back to Sydney.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ranneyt2015
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear ranneyt2015, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you didn't quite enjoy your stay with us and you found the hotel mediocre. In regards to portage, it is true we don't have a designated porter but if you are in need of someone assisting you, please don't be...

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (270)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters
#86 of 178 in Sydney
1,693 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
#95 of 178 in Sydney
4,170 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Phillip Street Sydney City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Surry Hills
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Curve at The Vibe Hotel
Curve at The Vibe Hotel
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Sydney

Address: 111 Goulburn St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 7,352 - ₹ 24,623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Vibe Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sydney Vibe Hotel
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vibe Hotel Sydney staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Vibe Hotel Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from street junction. Still noisy thru windoww,even though its double glazed.”
 of 5 bubbles Boomer020, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“easy walk to station, darling harbour .”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyE52, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • White powder around carpet edges and damaged paint work.
  • Behind bathroom door below shower screen
  • Bath edge at bottom of shower screen.
  • Tiles on side of bath
 of 5 bubbles teters, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 7th Floor all windows were double glazed and no city noise”
 of 5 bubbles bribiebowlers, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own supplies for the mini bar.”
 of 5 bubbles 161warrenw, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay