We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Darling Harbour

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,253: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed for one night and, as the most damming comment of all, was truly glad to leave. Firstly, China Town is an area full of great restaurants, so there is a natural smell of food in the area. That's fine, it's actually great as it's a part of the areas character... but when you step from the lift onto...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelling-Welsh-Boy
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here 3 nights in Nov the hotel needs a bit of tlc ' however the staff were wonderful the meet and greet lady at breakfast was so obliging and always smiling made you feel very welcome ' the brekky was yummy also with plenty of choice" as we had a flight early hours of the morning we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 17countrygirl
Daniel W, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear 17countrygirl, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are pleased to hear you are satisfied with your overall experience and finding our lovely staff much more helpful. We hope to serve you again should your travel brings you back to Sydney. Kind Regards, Daniel Wang Marketing Executive Holiday Inn Darling Harbour

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour for two weeks recently while in Sydney. This is not a multi star hotel but it is very good in several aspects. The room was excellent and the beds were comfortable. The staff, to a person, was friendly and helpful. No one failed to smile and say hello when encountered in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RC1944
Daniel W, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear RC1944, Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour and share your feedback with us. It's always great to hear the positive comments towards our house keeping team and front operation team from our lovely guests. This would encourage them more to better serve our guests. Your feedback on the breakfast has been noted and will...

Albion Park NSW
Reviewed 1 week ago

My Wife and I stayed here last night and I was surprised by the size of the room, a larger would have been ideal but it was comfortable. The bathroom although functional is a little bit dated particularly the shower. Staff were absolutely fantastic, could do enough to help us and always courteous. Ideal location to both Chinatown and Darling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coljen522
Daniel W, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Coljen522, Thank you for your stay and for reviewing our property. I am pleased to learn that you found our location great and how comfortable of the hotel is. Your positive feedback encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Your comments are important to the success of our organization. Thank you for staying...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is just not what it should be. I had Room 908. Ignored when I walked in to check in despite man (Brook) seated at desk doing nothing & the porter was standing looking out the window. I had to find the luggage trolley & push it around myself & despite promises to the contrary the same thing happened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jOnathOn49_19
Daniel W, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear jOnathOn49_19, We truly value your time in posting your comments after your recent stay. We are disappointed that you didnt enjoy your overall experience with us while in the hotel. We will investigate your check-in/out experience and counsel with the staff concerned based on the information you provide. Thanks for your compliment on our restaurant and the night manager...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From being checked into the wrong room type to what was booked after already being told to leave the drive before we could unpack bags or find the car park to calling reception from room and ring hung up on twice as they were busy, really horrible experience and so disappointed that I used our hard earned points on this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tegan5
Daniel W, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Tegan5, Thank you so much for posting your feedback for our attention. I apologise that you were unsatisfied with our service with us and disappointed you for staying with us. This is definitely not up to our standard of serving our guests. We would like to find out what went wrong and how we can help resolve the issue...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The biggest issue is the service. The hotel is badly managed, staff are surly and abrupt with no real desire to help guests. We were part of a tour group. Despite them being informed of our arrival none of the keys were prepared, porters were inadequate. Facilities organised for the tour were not set up e.g. Free wifi. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
Daniel W, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca C, Thank you so much for posting your feedback for our attention. I apologise that you were unsatisfied with our service with us and disappointed you for staying with us. This is definitely not up to our standard of serving our guests. We would like to find out what went wrong and investigate fully so that we can...

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a room near top and facing new construction next block over. Welcomed at book in, room nice and clean, efficient lifts, excellent breakfast with friendly staff. Stayed 5 nights, handy to Darling Harbour, backs onto China Town eateries, Paddys Market and Light Rail 1 block away [takes you to Central]. Only negatives were view of construction site although not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agn610
Daniel W, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear agn610, it was great to have you with us during your recent trip to Sydney. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We will pass your comment of the construction noise and A/C ducting to our Engineering department for their attention. We will be sure to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

M staying right now n the worst hotel I have ever seen so plz guys don't ever go for this and spoil ur holidays No porter No good bathing facility As per the name HOLIDAY INN it's just a name not at all satisfied

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honey d
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Honey d, thank you for taking the time to post your valued comments. Whilst we are very disappointed to hear your feedback, you have provided us with the opportunity to further investigate what has taken place during your stay in an effort to provide you with a more positive resolution. We would welcome the chance to speak with you...

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is clean, safe and in a great location near Paddy Market, Chinatown, and Darling Harbor. My first floor room was large and quiet. Hotel was very busy with tour groups and flight staff but the staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
Daniel W, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Margaret L Our team would be so proud to hear that you had a fantastic time with us during your stay. We will definitely pass your kind words to our front office team which would encourage them to even better serve our guests. We appreciate your loyalty with us. We will sure be pleased to welcome you at another...

641 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (263)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Family Executive Room (36)
Viewed
King Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Queen Deluxe Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Suite (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Chinatown
BreakFree on George
BreakFree on George
#79 of 179 in Sydney
1,310 reviews
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighbourhood Profile
Chinatown
Tiger-flanked archways on Dixon Street mark the entrance to the “little Asia” of Sydney. A walk through Chinatown is a feast for the senses where aromas, tastes, sounds and visions of dancing tigers transport you to a different world. Chinatown visitors can expect a melting pot of Asian food at the neighbourhood's specialty delis and groceries. From yum cha to handmade noodles, BBQ ducks hanging in the window to Asian sweets and bakeries, there is something for all tastes. Paddy’s Markets is the largest flea market in Sydney where you can find souvenirs, clothing, gifts and fruit and vegetables at unbeatable prices. At night, Chinatown comes alive with entertainment including theatre, nightclubs and bars that are open until the early morning.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Emanating a quiet charm right in the middle of the action, Holiday Inn Darling Harbour has the best that Sydney has to offer on its doorstep. A heritage listed former Wool Store cloaks the northern wing of the hotel in history. Situated in the Southern end of Sydney's central business district, the hotel is ideally positioned to allow you to make the most of your visit to Sydney. Take a leisurely stroll through Darling Harbour with its many attractions. The vibrant Chinatown and Latin Quarter are close by and the Qantas Credit Union Arena is right across the road. You can walk to some of Sydney's best restaurants, theatres and shopping complexes. For something a little different, board a ferry or the light rail for sightseeing. Trains and buses to Pitt Street Mall shopping precinct and Circular Quay are nearby too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Darling Harbour

Address: Darling Harbour 68 Harbour St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Chinatown
Price Range: ₹ 8,984 - ₹ 24,775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Darling Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Holiday Inn Sydney
Sydney Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Darling Harbour staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Darling Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is Darling Harbour. Make sure you get what you have paid for.”
 of 5 bubbles jOnathOn49_19, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Handy to Paddy's Market and Chinatown”
 of 5 bubbles Oldgerrypair, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Highly recommend the Executive rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 292LISAL292, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The elevators are super slow but it is quieter on the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles 548kimn, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I found booking directly through the website gave a better deal. Add breakfast for a small amount extra is a good idea.”
 of 5 bubbles MadFive05, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay