We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,004 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 896: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney
 Click to rate
Surrey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Usually stay with Holiday Inn when in Sydney. Love this Potts Point location in the centre of Kings Cross next door to the train station , easy to get around. I enjoy the buzz on the streets and the resturants near by. Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. The beds are big and really comfortable there is a choice of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryGSurrey
Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the hotel after a very long flight 21 hours in total. As it was only 10am we had not expected our room to be ready but the staff on reception said they would fast track the cleaning for us or if we wanted to they had an upgrade room to offer us right then. We took the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 01MER
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear 01MER, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you took advantage of the upgrade and was able to experience the fantastic views of the Opera and Sydney Harbour Bridge from your room. Thank you for your feedback regarding our staff, I was delighted to read that the team took good care of...

Dartford, Kent, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 5 nights, we had a road front room but experienced no noise ( not even on Saturday), The room was large and very clean, bathroom was a generous size. This is a busy hotel but we found it well managed so this was never a problem, from the front desk to the restaurant everything runs smoothly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JREDartford_Kent_UK
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear JREDartford_Kent_UK, Thank you very much for taking the to review the Holiday Inn Potts Point on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read you found the location of the hotel convenient, we met your expectations and you found our staff friendly and accommodating. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager

Caves Beach, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently staying in this hotel for extended days during the weeks. Fundamentally a good business hotel but needs some tweaking. Good points first. Whilst not the easiest hotel to get to access to parking is very easy and staff attentiveness is first rate. Being an IHG member helps but staff are very helpful and sort everything out. Issues are always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caves_couple
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear caves_couple, Thank you very much for taking the time to detail your stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. I was concerned to read that some of your experiences with us during this time were not up to our usual standard. Guest feedback, inclusive of constructive criticism is always valued. On behalf of the hotel, I’d like to apologise...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here 3rd -5th march with my sister who was visiting from Scotland. From the minute we arrived staff were incredibly friendly, welcoming and super eager to make our stay great. Buffet breakfast was amazing and again staff really eager to do what they can for you. Car parking is an extra $27 per day but well worth it. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M P
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point and you took advantage of the local attractions. Thank you for recommending the hotel; we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager

Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had three nights in the Holiday Inn. Had a noice room on the 8th look overlooking eastern Sydney. (No sea views though). The room was dated but clean and comfortable. Rest pillows - with a choice supplied from firm to soft. Had a nice breakfast in the Sirroco restaurant in the lobby as well as a well priced room service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davide61
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear davide61, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Potts Point. I'm delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed dining in Sirocco Restaurant and the fantastic location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager

Lancashire lass
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As UK visitors new to Sydney we were a little concerned initially about the location of hotel so close to Darlinghurst Road but we can honestly report that there were no problems at all. The location turned out to be excellent in many ways, especially being so close to Kings Cross station. The staff could not have been more friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sualco
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Sualco, I am delighted that you had a fantastic experience. I enjoyed reading that the Holiday Inn Potts Point was a memorable part of your visit to Sydney. I have passed on your feedback to our food and beverage department and they were delighted. Thank you again for such terrific feedback. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Potts Point HH is centrally located for great walking as well as catching the train. Hotel is located in the Kings Cross district. The metro is actually located just below the hotel which really made my navigation of Sydney easy. Great eateries, shopping, convenience stores all in walking distance. So why only 3 stars? The rooms are in serious need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twn030577
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear twn030577, I would like to thank you for taking the time to on TripAdvisor detailing your recent experiences at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Guest feedback, inclusive of constructive criticism is always valued. I was pleased to read that the majority of staff were representative of the experience we strive to provide for all guests at the Holiday Inn...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We usually stay at the Holiday Inn, Old Sydney which is on The Rocks however the rate there has increased so dramatically that we chose Potts Point instead. Location of this hotel is a much busier one but well located. Problem is the hotel needs a refurbish. Rooms, carpets, furnishings are past their best and this must be a priority....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryble
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear bryble, Thank you for your review of the hotel. Your feedback is very valuable, making us aware of both our strong points and our shortfalls. On a positive note, I was pleased to read that you found our staff very knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you again for sharing your impressions with us. If I can be of any further...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took myself , my wife and mother in law to Sydney for specialist appointment. My mother in law is slightly disabled and uses a wheel chair so we asked for a disabled room. The staff at the Holiday Inn were so supportive and made sure everything was where we needed it. The beds were super comfy and the pillows were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John and Heidi W
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear John and Heidi W, thank you for your fantastic review. I was pleased to read that the staff were accommodating and your overall stay was a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (293)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Macleay Hotel
#41 of 179 in Sydney
788 reviews
Kings Cross
Larmont Sydney by Lancemore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quest Potts Point
#74 of 179 in Sydney
484 reviews
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#37 of 179 in Sydney
3,852 reviews
Chinatown
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Potts point is a 4-star, contemporary hotel located just 5 minutes from the city in cosmopolitan Potts Point. Each of our modern 286 guestrooms come equipped with a choice of soft & firm pillows, 32-inch flat screen TVs, high speed internet access and comfortable en-suite with dual pressure shower head. Enjoy spectacular views to Sydney Harbour or an outlook onto vibrant Potts Point from the comfort of your room. Experience some of Sydney’s best bars, cafes and restaurants only moments from our doorstep and explore the historical architecture and cultural embellishments Potts Point is renowned for. Kings Cross train station is located adjacent to the hotel. Just one stop will take you into the CBD and in the other direction it's just two stops to Bondi Junction, making Potts Point an ideal base for exploring both the city and the beachside eastern suburbs. Hotel facilities include the Mediterranean-themed Sirocco Bar & Restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, a fitness centre, guest laundry and secure carpark. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney

Address: 203 Victoria St | Potts Point, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: ₹ 7,358 - ₹ 16,903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney Hotel Sydney
Holiday Inn Sydney
Sydney Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Sydney
#55 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one with a view and pay for it if this needs an upgrade on your initial booking choice.”
 of 5 bubbles 01MER, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have a view of the bridge - great for New Yesr”
 of 5 bubbles JREDartford_Kent_UK, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were in 361 which was quiet not great view but could still see out to kings cross”
 of 5 bubbles Maureen252, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on top floor at front of hotel for best views.”
 of 5 bubbles Sualco, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“new wing, rooms 01 until 30”
 of 5 bubbles LaohuPenang, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5