We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BreakFree on George

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BreakFree on George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BreakFree on George
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,453: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Good service and location. Really question the cleanliness when you find previous guests items in your room. For someone who has stayed here regularly in the past, I will be looking at different options next time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9894SMterrys
Sanchit G, Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this review

Dear Terry, I am disappointed to know that your stay was not as expected. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping manger and will be used for staff training. Our team hope to get another chance to welcome you back in near future & show the true spirit of BreakFree.

Kadina, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Breakfree on George is a comfortable walk to Darling Harbour through China Town. The location allows easy access to the major attractions of Sydney. Our room was ideal for a family of 3 and was cleaned daily during our stay. I can recommend Breakfree on George.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daviddR688JF
Sanchit G, Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us here at BreakFree On George. Our team look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Gosford
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Top location, car park only across the st. No mini bar in the room, you need to buy from downstairs at reception. Really good value for money here, especially due to the fact that it had a bath! I will return again surely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clintm461
Sanchit G, Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this review

Dear Clint, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us here at BreakFree On George. Our team look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Hotel was clean and tidy and car park was very close which made it easy to get to hotel. Beds were a little uncomfortable as well as the chair in the room which you couldn't sit on comfortably and relax. Overall our stay was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3251HFmaryb
Sanchit G, Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at BreakFree On George. We look forward to welcome you back in near future!

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Early checkin to enjoy all attraction around sydney. highly recommended to take ride of Shopper Hopper water taxi to Birkenhead Point Outlet Centre. very lovely moment. Great location with walking distance to pitts street which is shopping heaven to shoppers. the close public transportation with cheapest fee and i just pay 10cent to ride sydney tram. will come back later...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pegot408
Sanchit G, Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us here at BreakFree On George. Our team look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Reception staff were very nice and helpful. the room was quite spacious. there was a 'Warning' posted over the cook top, that even the steam from the bathroom could set off the fire/heat alarm, this may incur a fire brigade call out fee of $1500. We didn't want to take that chance, therefore didn't use the cooking facility. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
Sanchit G, Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this review

Dear Kim, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at BreakFree On George. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping manager to ensure cleanliness is not compromised in any room. We look forward to welcome you back in near future!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Welcome and check in was good. Found the pillow too thin and too soft. Not sure if there were others available. This is my only negative, apart from the free bottle of wine - this went straight down the sink. Otherwise, good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavin756
Sanchit G, Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this review

Dear Gavin, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at BreakFree On George. We look forward to welcome you back in near future!

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Faultless. Clean and tidy in an excellent location for Chinatown and also ideally positioned for Central and museum stations. Reception staff were more than helpful and gave true Aussie hospitality. Our room had everything we could have needed and then some and sofa and beds were really comfortable. Toiletries provided were fantastic and adequately replenished and we were assured that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timdnotts
Sanchit G, Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for your 5 star review! I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us here at BreakFree On George. Our team look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay at BreakFree on George. The location was quite convenient, being close to all the main places. The room was clean. The only down side was the fact that no internet is provided, considering the fact that it is 2016 and even some of the cheapest cafes offer wi-fi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beatricia2016
Sanchit G, Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at BreakFree On George. Wi-Fi is available in all our rooms and there are various packages to choose from. We also provide business center facility located on the ground floor with free internet...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Very well situated rooms for exploring the city of Sydney. Comfortable rooms, close to shops and entertainment. Good to have cooking facilities and nearby shops for sampling fresh produce. Hopping on the Light rail to Central really opened up Sydney travel options

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alana466
Sanchit G, Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this review

Dear Alana, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at BreakFree On George. We look forward to welcome you back in near future!

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Chinatown
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
APX World Square
#103 of 179 in Sydney
330 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Oaks on Castlereagh
#72 of 179 in Sydney
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighbourhood Profile
Chinatown
Tiger-flanked archways on Dixon Street mark the entrance to the “little Asia” of Sydney. A walk through Chinatown is a feast for the senses where aromas, tastes, sounds and visions of dancing tigers transport you to a different world. Chinatown visitors can expect a melting pot of Asian food at the neighbourhood's specialty delis and groceries. From yum cha to handmade noodles, BBQ ducks hanging in the window to Asian sweets and bakeries, there is something for all tastes. Paddy’s Markets is the largest flea market in Sydney where you can find souvenirs, clothing, gifts and fruit and vegetables at unbeatable prices. At night, Chinatown comes alive with entertainment including theatre, nightclubs and bars that are open until the early morning.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Sydneys entertainment precinct, BreakFree on George Sydney offers accommodation to suit both business and leisure travellers. Just 35 minutes from Sydney airport and close to Capital Square Lightrail Station, Chinatown, The Star Casino, Sydney Entertainment Centre, Paddy's Market, Capitol Theatre, Sydney Entertainment Centre, Cockle Bay and Darling Harbour. BreakFree on George Sydney gives you access to all Sydney has on offer. The accommodation at BreakFree on George Sydney consists of studios, one and two bedroom apartments, all with high-speed broadband access, pay-to-view movies, selected Foxtel channels, lounge and dining area. Most apartments have private balconies (available on request), fully-equipped kitchen in two bedroom apartments, kitchenette in studios, one bedroom apartments, washer/dryer available in all two bedroom apartments, ISD/STD direct dial phones and voice mail message service, individually controlled air-conditioning and tea and coffee making facilities. We offer guest services at BreakFree on George Sydney including 24 hour reception, concierge and same day laundry service. From your doorstep take a short stroll and sample the best that Sydney City has to offer with multi-cultural dining, vibrant night life and a host of bars, clubs and entertainment catering for all ages and budgets. If shopping is on your wish list, the designer boutiques of Pitt Street and the bustling market style of Sydneys famous Paddys Markets are both within close proximity of BreakFree on George Sydney. BreakFree on George Sydney caters to a diverse range of travellers and is well suited those looking for affordable inner-city accommodation. Please provide your own baby blankets for the Baby Cot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BreakFree on George

Address: Pacific International Apartmen 653 George St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Price Range: ₹ 9,653 - ₹ 21,249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree on George 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BreakFree on George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree On George Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BreakFree on George staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BreakFree on George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing GeorgeSt. are noisy but on the other and sides is good. Choose higher levles for great views of the city”
 of 5 bubbles vyom1976, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on floor eight and there was something above us as we could hear chairs and other things been moved around.”
 of 5 bubbles keza63, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 792reneet, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3rd Floor with a View facing Campbell St.”
 of 5 bubbles U7243DHmarya, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As major roadworks currently on George St ask for Sussex St side instead”
 of 5 bubbles Romawi, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5