We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort

Hotels.comUS$ 127*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 127*
US$ 127*
US$ 127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,090 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,064: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The lake would have looked fantastic if it was clean, it looked neglected. We would have had a nice view from the penthouse. We enjoyed the activities on site and the place was not far from the shops.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariajC2224YI
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear mariajC2224YI, We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort. We appologise if you think the lagoons did not look clean. They are actually in good condition given the amount of rainfall we have had over the last 2 months. Thank you again for your comments about the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm a gold Accor member, always been happy with Novotel and beyond standard. Stayed at the 3 bedrooms apartment. Novotel claimed the apt we stayed is one of the privately owned. I could imagine it was grand 20 yrs ago but really it's time for interior total makeover including the furnitures. It has grandfather microwave, one aircord not working, there...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 530vince
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room and overall look of the hotel is pretty impressive , you can do a lot there and a good place to take lots of pictures. The restaurant looks good but over priced , simply crazy priced with small menu, /breakfast buffet 29$ + holiday surcharge and that too for 1 adult only. There is no BBQ facilities at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hasnain K
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hasnain K, Thank you for your comments about your recent experience at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your great comments about our room and facilities. We currently have all 3 pools being heated for the cooler weather moving into April / May....

Forster, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not sure why there are so many bad reviews on here for Pacific Bay Resort, my stay here was perfect. We stayed in the terrace area, nice big, airy room with comfy bed, large bathroom and balcony. Room was spotless overlooking pool and spa. The spa was really good, only problem trying to get in before someone else. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OzeeTraveller
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear OzeeTraveller, We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort. Thank you for your kind comments about the resort grounds, facilities and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the not too distant future. Kind regards Dene Zahner General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stay here on my way back to Sydney from Brisbane. Booked a one bedroom apartment for my family of 5. One king bed, sofa bed. Full size bathroom with spa bath. Washing machine and dryer, kitchen had everything you need. 3 pools, tennis courts, golf, kids club one night wasn't enough time to use everything. Breakfast was wonderful, food very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mj_nj
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear by mj_nj, We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort. Thank you also for your great comments about the resort grounds, facilities and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the not too distant future. Kind regards Dene Zahner General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Built in 1989, this place needs a serious refurbishment. The rooms are old fashioned and need new beds and proper doonas - not just a comforter wrapped in many sheets. Old fashioned built in air conditioner worked well but sooooo old! The shower was the only really good thing about the room - hard and hot and endless. Our main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a break in the journey between Sydney and Byron Bay. It was reasonably comfortable but is in need of renovation. There is a puzzling sign in the room warning of Ants and Insects, a dual threat which kept my insect fobic partner awake. We had an adjoining room with someone else and that and the corridor outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripCase
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice enough place but does look quite dated. I booked for one night so didn't try the restaurant or many of the other facilities. Room was bog standard but clean tidy and large enough. Good sized balcony ideal for kicking back with a beer or a cuppa. Good value and friendly welcome but I got the feeling this place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 62grantb
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed a this resort many times before, and rooms have not change. The room I stayed in this visit was full of dust, when I arrived the air conditioner cover was on the floor so I rang reception and they sent a maintenance guy, he fixed it but he could not believe the dust all over it, he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
Tamworth
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Photos on website don't match the rooms. Looks like an entirely different motel. Old furniture is a throw back to the sixties. For the price is rather sleep in my car. Bed was lumpy and old. Horrible place to stay. Meals were terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clayton W
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Clayton W, We thank you for recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us, we are constantly looking at ways to refine and improve our delivery of service and the quality of our product and your feedback will certainly assist in this. Please let me appologise that the room did not meet your expectations, we will pass on your...

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.8 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
369 reviews
4.5 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
179 reviews
2.1 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
2,161 reviews
1.6 km away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
823 reviews
2.4 km away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#26 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort is located 10 minutes drive from the centre of Coffs Harbour. Perfect for a holiday or break on the beautiful New South Wales North Coast, the hotel features 130 superbly appointed rooms, plus an A La Carte Restaurant, Bar (offering an All Day Dining Menu) and conference rooms for up to 800 people. Guests can enjoy excellent leisure facilities, including a 9 hole golf course, tennis courts, three swimming pools, indoor and outdoor spas, fitness centre, hairdresser and Tranquility Day Spa. We also have an onsite activities company, Timeout Adventures, offering activities from Segway rides to laser clay shooting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort

Address: | Corner Pacific Highway and Bay Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: ₹ 7,581 - ₹ 12,914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Hotel Coffs Harbour
Accor Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour Novotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#5 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“people complain about how dated it is but that is selfcontained apartment,not the room,lovely beach nearby walk within the resort.”
hasnaink2014, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper level, northerly aspect”
995jannel, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I hope there is a door number to help you find your room”
Melbourne000, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check penthouse prices you will be pleasantly surprised.”
50lucyw, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I am really not sure.”
karenlZ1383EK, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 127* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 127
TravelocityUS$ 127
TripAdvisorUS$ 127
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates