We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Caribbean Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Caribbean Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Caribbean Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We drove into Coffs Harbour at around 3:30 not realizing it was school holidays. We found our way to the jetty district (by far the best area of Coffs, but more about that later) and started asking for a room at various hotels in area. No luck but drove by Caribbean Hotel and saw Vacancy sign. We were given a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene F
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we really appreciate it and are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the reception hours, guests arriving after hours just need to let us know and we can organise their key for them. Safe travels.

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Clean, tidy, modern, a little quirky in a good way, excellent parking, opposite the Jetty Strip( restaurants), friendly enough on the front desk and all at a reasonable price. Was a little noisy for a period with the hotel over the road but not obtrusive and you cannot help that when you get people who drink to excess and think...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DodgeElliot
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our motel, we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night for dance eisteddfod. Hotel was clean, perfectly located and the staff were super helpful and very nice. This motel is small and cosy but ticked all the boxes for what we needed. All the restaurants and conveniently located across the road.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sjenkins74
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review. We look forward to seeing you when the eisteddfod is on again.

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Nice motel with comfortable rooms and near to the city center. Parking available as well as laundry facilities. Lots of restaurants are literally across the street. We only stayed for one night however the overall impression was good. Hosts are very nice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria S
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 26 May 2015

We stayed for one night and were in s top floor room as we asked for a quiet room. Room was large, clean and comfortable with a separate bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, sitting area, second bedroom and balcony. There were unfortunately no views from the balcony and no ,ifs so hard work getting cased up and down. There is a laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manucaz21
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you found our staff friendly, room clean and location great! We are always happy to help with luggage as we don't have a lift. If you'd like a view next time, just call direct for the best rate and advice on rooms available and their features.

Tuncurry, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Payed extra for a balcony room expecting a view but was sadly mistaken. Rooms are clean and comfortable, hosts are pleasant and helpful. The best thing about this motel is its location close to the pier and harbour and close proximity to a good selection of dining options within easy walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil M
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Looking at your previous stay I see you were in a Spa Balcony room on the second floor which does have a great view and is a higher rate. This stay you were booked in a Balcony room, (similar name but different room type), which was on the first floor, so it did not have...

Hepburn Springs, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We stayed for a night here. I would advise against staying here if you have knee or hip issues. Or if you have an elderly member in your group as there in NO LIFT. We were in room 1 which was on the first floor and had to lug our heavy suitcases up the stairs. We paid extra for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IWWallace
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and drawing our attention to the problem you had with your spa, we wish you had of reported it on the night when our friendly staff may have been able to sort it out for you. We have checked the spa since and can't find any problem with it. We are always happy to help guests...

uk
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This motel is sadly over priced. It needs updating, we stayed in alot of motels on our tour and this was the most expensive and poorest. We only stayed 1 night but everything was clean and fairly comfortable. For the price we paid in other motels we had good out looks,beach front locations and alot bigger pools! Some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank druryosw
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm glad you found your room clean and comfortable. Regarding the tariff, on checking I see you booked through an online travel agent. People often think that is the best deal for them but we advise our guests to call direct 1800 987 140 or book on our website, either way it will be at...

Heathcote, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2015

A last minute booking over Easter and we were pleasantly surprised with our accommodation. We knew it was just a standard room and wasn't expecting anything out of the ordinary but found the room much better than we expected. The room was an unusual configuration with a large modern and very clean bathroom, then a small but adequate kitchenette with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deb S
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay so much. Hope we see you again.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

We travelled with our friends' family so we booked a one bedroom apartment for one night for the five of us. We love the location, cleanliness and comfort of the motel which is value for money. However, the $13 continental breakfast is expensive and our friends complained that their sleeping area in the lounge is too small for the three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us. 5 is the maximum number of guests able to sleep in one of our one bedroom apartments and is a bit of a squeeze, putting one guest on the sofa bed, which isn't ideal but is cost effective for a 1 night stay for guests not wanting to book 2 rooms. Our $13 continental buffet...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.5 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#7 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
230 reviews
2.0 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#6 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
52 reviews
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#9 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
356 reviews
2.5 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
164 reviews
2.0 km away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The AAA rated 3.5 star Caribbean Motel is ideally located in the Jetty area, with numerous restaurants across the road and the Jetty beach a few minutes walk away. Buffet or room service breakfast is available. The motel is a couple of minutes walk from the train station or a 5 minute cab ride from the airport. Reception is open 7am until 9pm, late check in can be arranged. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caribbean Motel

Address: 353 Harbour Dr, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: ₹ 6,332 - ₹ 9,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Caribbean Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#3 Business Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Caribbean Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The family suite on second floor was very quiet at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ScotlandBettyJ, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a balcony at the side. Front rooms could be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretD695, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“try the restaurants at Coffs Jetty they are great you can dine in many different country cuisines”
 of 5 bubbles JohnR759, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Accommodation at the rear of the hotel possibly quieter location.”
 of 5 bubbles kateOrm, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you want views, you may get them on the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Jules1942, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay