We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Town Lodge Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Town Lodge Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Town Lodge Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

On our long drive from Brisbane/Tamworth/Newcastle/Brisbane we stayed in a variety of motels and I must say that the Town Lodge Motor Inn was by far the best value for money. The owners have worked hard to make visitors feel comfortable, I'm sure that's why they have a lot of repeat custom. The motel is up for sale, potential buyers...

3Thank Skart73
Bob M, Owner at Town Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for your review. cheers Bob

Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night while travelling from Gold Coast to Sydney. The place was cheap but everything we needed - late night check in, clean beds, shower and fridge. Would not stay here for a holiday, but perfect for a stopover.

2Thank Pixielolly
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Wonderful and friendly greeting after a long trip from Hervey Bay QLD,Just wish the beds weren't so dam hard both hubby and I woke up with sore hips and back. Breakfast was GREAT when they say large breaky they really ment it.overall I would come back again 5 stars.

1Thank snoedragon
Bob M, Owner at Town Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou Snoedragon for your review. We hope we see you again soon. Guests like you make our job a pleasant one. Have a great day . Bob

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2014

While driving from Sydney to Brisbane we stayed in their two bedroom room. The room was tidy, the TV was in a high place, the little fridge was noisy and kept waking one of us up. The toilet was right next to the wall??????? The beds, nice and firm. All in all a clean budget place to stay was a...

2Thank Riccardo040
Bob M, Owner at Town Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi There, The TV is high on the wall because that is the 3rd tv Ive put in that room. It was being bumped by people using the table. Since raising it I haven't had to replace it Cheers Bob

Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have stayed at the Town Lodge for several years. The owners, Bob and Fran run an excellent establishment. The rooms are very clean and quite pleasant. They contain all desired amenities including a microwave and toaster. The shower has fantastic pressure. Bob and Fran are always so very obliging and willing to assist in any way they can. The...

2Thank Bil.3
Bob M, Owner at Town Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Bil3, Thankyou for your review. We appreciate your comments. We hpoe you stay again soon. Cheers Bob

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Last minute decision to stop as it had been a long day. The room had everything one needed for a nights stop over. It was clean enough, but very dated. I assume it was very popular with travelling business men in days gone bye. Being so close to the Highway it's not the quietest place I've stayed, plus no views,...

2Thank Oliver D
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stopped at this motel on our trip north recently. As a place to catch up on sleep whilst on a trip it is ideal and really we can only find minor faults that did not effect our stay. Positives - the water pressure in the showers is fantastic, trust me it is these little things that you appreciate on...

1Thank scorps_sting
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We use this motel on a regular basis. We were present when Metraveler22 was at this motel. He and his friends made noise all night even when being told by the owner to be quiet and go to bed. We called the owners when we read his review and he told us it was the same people as he hasnt...

2Thank Bill A
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Worst hotel in the harbour. Got woken up by the cleaner and owner 2 hours earlier to kick us out so they could finish work early. The showers are too small and the place smells like old people. Don't bother going here. Waste of money and time.

1Thank Metraveler22
Bob M, Owner at Town Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Mr Metraveler, if you want to review motel rooms you should try behaving in a civil manner while at the motel. You werent woken by the cleaners so they could do the room early, you were told to leave. Your name has been circulated to all motels in this town.

Colac, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Town Lodge Motor Inn. Would definitely stay again. Spacious room, comfortable bed, no highway noise. Perfect positioning, we walked everywhere. But best of all was the way we were treated by the owners. Friendly, helpful, nothing too much trouble, even supplied hose & bucket, plus a convenient space to wash our motorbikes, as we...

1Thank TT97

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.5 km away
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
#32 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
399 reviews
0.1 km away
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#18 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
71 reviews
0.6 km away
Toreador Motel
Toreador Motel
#20 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bentleigh Motor Inn
Bentleigh Motor Inn
#23 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
79 reviews
0.8 km away
Coffs Shearwater Motel
Coffs Shearwater Motel
#12 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
42 reviews
0.7 km away
Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Motel
Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Mote...
#17 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Town Lodge Motor Inn

Address: Cnr. Grafton & Elbow Street, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: ₹ 5,381 - ₹ 6,807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Town Lodge Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Town Lodge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Town Lodge Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great.”
Qldr13, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose upstairs and further back rooms, away from the main highway.”
Pet16, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Have stayed in a variety of rooms and they have all been very clean and well-appointed”
Bil.3, 17 Mar 2014 | Read review
“All rooms seem pretty much the same, cannot really see any value of a particular room over another.”
scorps_sting, 11 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Stay at the back to get less road noise”
aus-54, 5 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5