We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 407: English reviews
Cranbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

OMG this place is horrendous. DO NOT STAY HERE. Even the Canberra Rex is better than this. Only booked because unlucky enough to be in Canberra for budget week. guy on reception looks homeless and is very grumpy. Girl was lovely. Key didn't work in door, room next to elevator, bed is like a marshmallow and bathroom quite frankly smells... More 

Helpful?
13 Thank Welikecleanrooms
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Welikecleanrooms, Well you came to the right place to experience the beautiful clean rooms @ the Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra. The gentleman on my Reception 4.00 pm til 12.00 pm has worked at this hotel for a very long time, but there is one thing that Gary has a zero tolerance for and that is people who speak... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2015

It was at best a three star hotel and in need of a refurb. The restaurant was way over priced although the staff were lovely. The beds were uncomfortable and were not made up properly on the second night. The front desk staff were dressed like bogans -true and they seemed indifferent to the guests The hotel car park was... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank MartinConboy
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Martin C, My staff are allowed to wear "Hoddies" during the cold months in Canberra, even though we have our air-con on and going flat out on heating, when our front doors open the wind coming in is freezing. You forgot to mention the big jacket with the fur collar that Lozza wears as well. Our mattresses in the... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

Finishing a three night stay and my only complaint is that housekeeping keep replacing the complimentary chocolates. Wish they wouldn't because I keep eating them! Perfect studio apartment, well equipped kitchen, the bath is full size, easy walk to the cbd, views over parkland on two sides. Will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank miscelaineou
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We booked at this hotel the last minute and was surprised to be given a family room (which was a good thing). All we needed was there, from a fridge, TV, kitchenette and our very own spa! However, when we tried the spa, I was concerned because it stinks. Thinking that it could just be the water, we tried to... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank May_Obial
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We booked a DBL room on line and surprised on a arrival to find we were given a family room with a Queen Size bed plus Bunkbeds. The bunk beds were close to the window cutting out the daylight making the room quite dark. In appearance the room itself looked tired and in our oppinion needed updating. The restaurant was... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank milkyyway

Travellers are raving about these Canberra hotels

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Not happy. We got a $200 bill for a damaged blind that was like that when we checked in. Not happy that this was deducted from my credit card without authority. Tried to speak to the hotel manager on several occasions and they wouldn't return my messages, finally spoke to someone in charge only to be spoken to very rudely... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank Stuart B
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Stuart B, Let's just set the record straight you ripped our brand new blind down from the window. Peter D our Front Office Manager accepted your call on Monday, the girls had been receiving your abusive calls all morning. The first point of order is that you were informed by Peter that if you started swearing at him on... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Congratulations must go to the photographer who managed to portray the apartments as quite lovely and spacious. Unfortunately, the one we got was not. We had a one bedroom spa unit, but we also expected a lounge area, but there wasn't one. We were charged an extra $25 per night for having more than one person in the apartment, so... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Macncarole
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Old hotel. Location close to city centre and some nice restaurants. Room was dusty with dirty ceilings, tired looking décor. Beds reasonably comfortable. Unable to use spa or gym due to chlorine in air. Unable to fit 3 people at the small dining table crammed into the corner. Kitchenette was adequate for breakfast with a full sized refrigerator.Apartments under construction... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank p0ppies
Hawker, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Paid for the room in total through a reputable compny and never saw the inside of of the room. Night manager Gary on sold the room to someone else as the intended occupants couldn't produce credit card that secured room at the time of check in. It was paid for them by family. He wouldn't accept their Visa debit card... More 

Helpful?
13 Thank Lea S
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Lea S, You did not stay at our hotel. I say to you that your review is not true. I take pity on the people who live in the nice suburb of Hawker in the ACT. The people who turned up to stay with the booking form informed Gary that they did not have a credit card or a... More 

Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2015

I got a good deal of $90 per night - which is great for Canberra - especially so close to Civic. This place has had some mixed reviews - the Fawlty Towers-ish management responses to the negative ones are really worth a read. For my stay I found the room about what you'd expect in an 80's 3 star motel.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff_Heather

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
1.3 km away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#4 of 58 in Canberra
1,282 reviews
0.2 km away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#6 of 58 in Canberra
1,447 reviews
0.4 km away
Canberra Rex Hotel
Canberra Rex Hotel
#30 of 58 in Canberra
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Parklands Hotel & Apartments
0.4 km away
Mantra on Northbourne Canberra
1.3 km away
Mercure Canberra
Mercure Canberra
#19 of 58 in Canberra
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located two blocks north of the CBD, a five minute stroll, our 83 room boutique style hotel. Value That Impresses:The Capital Executive Apartment Hotel, located just a short stroll from the city centre down Canberra's most tree-lined boulevard, Northbourne Avenue, is your stylish and comfortable "home away from home". The 59 studio apartments and 24 one bedroom spa suites, combined with 24 hour under cover security parking, offer the holidaymaker or business traveller great value at realistic prices. Features That Please:Soak up the classic modern ambience that is our stunning three storey atrium as you enjoy a pre-dinner drink or a quiet meeting in any of the intimate lounge areas. Pamper yourself in our sauna room or one of our 2 x 8 person heated spa pools after that workout in the gym. As day becomes night, enjoy Canberra's languid summer evenings outdoors in our alfresco courtyard overlooking the stately pines of Haig Park; or, if it's just that special time together, simply phone for our prompt and friendly room service. The choice is yours. Rooms to Relax In All room types feature reverse cycle air conditioning and are serviced and maintained to a four star standard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra

Address: 108 Northbourne Ave & Cnr Girrahween St | Act, Canberra 2601, Australia
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Price Range: ₹ 5,669 - ₹ 12,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Capital Executive
Comfort Inn Canberra
Canberra Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View to the garden opposite would probably be the quietest as they are on the side street.”
 of 5 bubbles MeredithW_13, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The noise is little different to a local neighbourhood home.”
 of 5 bubbles SouthOztraveller, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles hotelreview777, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Facing the round can be slightly noisy but quietens down during the night”
 of 5 bubbles Davowhytee, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Let the staff know if you have any special needs in advance or require a room away from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles spiritedreamers, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay