We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pinnacle Apartments Canberra

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 339: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you are on business and need to walk to parliament etc it's not bad Small tiny pool 2 bedroom units with one bathroom only Furniture very old Front desk staff are great Few nice restaurant close by Not good for family with kids

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The three bedrooms were spacious. Unfortunately the previous occupants must have had a water incident on the majority of carpet and when we arrived in our room there was an industrial carpet dryer in situ in the lounge room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deniseprowse2118
Melbourne Victoria
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment with my wife and another couple. Apartment is in a great location with a short walk to shops and restaurants in Kingston. There is also a pub around the corner and it is a short walk to shops and cinemas in Manuka. There is plenty of undercover, secure parking. The apartment was modern, clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Havana57
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Havana57, Thank you for the fantastic review. I'm really happy that you tried one of our deluxe apartments - it is nice to get some positive feedback. The new bathrooms and coffee machines have proven to be very popular! I will pass on your comments to the staff. Hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Rebecca

Milton, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Fantastic location, just one block from Kingston shops with plenty of cafes and restaurants and a short drive to main attractions; reception staff efficient and welcoming with extensive opening hours; secure parking with some under cover; apartment a bit tired inside with chipped crockery, dishwasher dispenser catch broken and plaster loose around some power points; high awkward step over to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnef268
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Lynnef268, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are in a great location, very handy to the Kingston shops and a further 5 minute walk to the Kingston Foreshore. I will pass on your comments to housekeeping as all chipped crockery or glassware should be removed. We are in the process of upgrading our bathrooms...

Sydney
Reviewed 18 October 2016

If working TV remotes and air conditioning in all rooms are important then this accommodation is not the pinnacle. Having said that I paid $220 per night for a 2 bedreeom unit on a Floriade weekend which was definite its point of differentiation. The lack of air conditioning would be a challenge during Winter or Summer however Spring and Autumn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xelairelavac
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear xelairelavac, Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. I apologise for the remotes not working - if you stay with us again and this happens please let us know, we have installed a number of new TV's across the property and this is a very quick fix. The 2 bedroom apartments have 1...

Windella
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Clean and comfortable. We had a 3 bedroom for the 4 of us so that we could have 2 bathrooms. It was a 2 level apartment with 2 bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs. The air con on the lower level was not very effective and looked quite shabby. Otherwise quite ok. Close to the lake and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison L
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Alison, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you found the apartment clean and comfortable and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Rebecca

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Pinnacle Apartments were extremely disappointing. The moment we entered the room, we looked around. Then left. It was extremely depressing, dusty, disgusting and dirty. The oven didn't work and the beds were not very inviting. It was so bad, that we left and went around Canberra looking for another hotel. Luckily, Hotel Realm was extremely accommodating and Pinnacle refunded every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Matthew M, A very disappointing review - it's a shame you didn't give us a chance to rectify the situation, we weren't aware of any of your issues or that you had left until you arrived at our sister property - Hotel Realm. I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Realm and do hope that...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Customer service was better than most 5 star hotels I have stayed in across the world. Things needing fixing or replacing were done within minutes. 3 large bedrooms, large living, kitchen and separate dinning areas. Air con in all rooms. Very comfortable beds. Walking distance to shops & restaurants. Secure parking. Quiet location. Close to city centre. Apartments are progressively...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 441robert
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear 441robert, Thank you for your great review. It is great to hear that you rate our customer service so highly, I will certainly pass on your comments to the rest of the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards Rebecca

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Nothing is too far away in Canberra but this was located an easy walk to shops, amazing coffee and restaurants in both Kingston and Manuka. Also very close to the football oval. The accommodation was as we expected from the photos. You could say the rooms were dated but we knew that. What was in the room was more important...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob3193
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Rob3193, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our apartments are well equipped and should have everything you require. The swimming pool is certainly cold at the moment but surprisingly the kids are still swimming!! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards Rebecca

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Warning, they demand your drivers license or other official ID and they photocopy it. Along with your credit card details this is a dangerous mix for ID fraud as you will no longer have security control of this information. Refuse to allow them to copy this or simply go elsewhere. I personally found their demands quite offensive as accommodation was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear John B, I am sorry that you found our policy with regards to ID offensive. To be honest, I am a regular traveller myself and have found this to be the procedure everywhere I have stayed in Australia and overseas. Most websites that travellers book through add this as one of their requirements. Even going to the local club...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.2 km away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra
0.9 km away
Diplomat Hotel
Diplomat Hotel
#14 of 58 in Canberra
458 reviews
0.3 km away
Kingston Court Apartments
Kingston Court Apartments
#47 of 58 in Canberra
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#6 of 58 in Canberra
1,451 reviews
0.3 km away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 58 in Canberra
1,543 reviews
0.8 km away
Brassey Hotel
Brassey Hotel
#27 of 58 in Canberra
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pinnacle Apartments offer 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments. We are a short stroll to the local Kingston shops which houses some of Canberra's finest restaurants and cafes. Complimentary parking, WIFI and gym access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pinnacle Apartments Canberra

Address: 11 Ovens St | Kingston, Canberra 2604, Australia
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Price Range: ₹ 8,916 - ₹ 16,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Apartments Canberra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Pinnacle Apartments Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra Hotel Canberra
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra Kingston
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Canberra
#31 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pinnacle Apartments Canberra staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pinnacle Apartments Canberra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in another hotel are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles matthewmI6712MH, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no lift access to second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 441robert, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we had a room on the corner you could hear a bit of traffic but not loud and not much traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 413ruthy, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Three-bedroom units are great for families or groups, but involve climbing six flights of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 762viviant, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“As about the shower access.”
 of 5 bubbles avondaleshaz, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay