We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Burbury Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Burbury Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Burbury Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 618: English reviews
Goulburn, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Expected to be wowed by staying here, friends have raved about this hotel. Previously we've stayed at The Realm or Hotel Kurrajong. Booking, check in & check out were flawless. Clean room, low noise, good amount of classy amenities. Comfortable bed and climate control. Had a room up high as requested. The room itself has suffered from the joy of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda G
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Ive stayed here four times in the past 12 months, its great value for money and location. Generally underrated, i was slightly disappointed this trip due to some signs of deterioration (or management). Im not usually a complainer, and i will be staying here next time i visit canberra, but the blanket was dirty, and the room clearly had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
JG_DomaHotels, General Manager at Burbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ben C, Thank you for your comments and your continued loyalty to Burbury Hotel & Apartments. It's disappointing to hear that this experience was less than desirable, however glad that your experiences in the past have been positive. I have no doubt that upon your return visit, you will notice that the items noted are an isolated incident and...

Cambewarra, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Room 504.....Checked in and dropped bags quickly without really checking out the room. After getting back to the room realised there was no hairdryer. There was dirty water left in the dishwasher with food stuff, the floor looked as though it hadn't been cleaned for weeks with food stains still on the floor and the carpet had not been vacuumed....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CambieCruisers
JG_DomaHotels, General Manager at Burbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CambieCruisers, Thank you for your comments surrounding your stay here at Burbury Hotel & Apartments. It's disappointing to hear that our Housekeeping team fell short of expectations, even after being notified of the issues you have encountered. I've since had the opportunity to sit with the team to discuss the shortfalls to address improvements that can be made. I...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed this weekend and checked in 10/12/2016 at 4:05pm , the receptionist need me to wait for 20 minutes as my room was not ready ! At the end I need to wait for one hour and got my room at 5:05pm Any 4.5 stars hotel would not allow this happen at all . However the receptionist even did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anni L
JG_DomaHotels, General Manager at Burbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anni L, Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay here at Burbury Hotel & Apartments. It's disappointing to hear of your experience, especially the late check-in on the day of arrival. I'm pleased we were able to send up a bottle of champagne, however agree that we should have been a little more flexible with a...

Nowra, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

My wife and I have stayed at the Burbury numerous times. This time we were there to attend a function at the national gallery. This is a great hotel if attending any activities around the Parliamentary Precinct. We were staying in the units in building 3 this time. These are comfortable and room apartments with all facilities for self catering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
JG_DomaHotels, General Manager at Burbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neil C, Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay here at Burbury Hotel & Apartments. Excellent to hear you felt the hotel was convenient to your needs, only a short walk to some of Canberra's National attractions and close by to some quality restaurant precincts too. I will follow up on your comments surrounding the fire...

Reviewed 29 November 2016

Burbury Hotel room was excellent / roomy, staff very nice. Proximity to conference at Realm Hotel was the primary reason for staying there. Highly recommended. Word of caution at the Ostani Bar and restaurant at the Realm - I spotted a rat in the outdoor alfresco bar area in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damien P
JG_DomaHotels, General Manager at Burbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Damien P, Thank you for your comments in relation to your stay here at Burbury Hotel & Apartments. Excellent to hear your stay and staff were both of high quality - I appreciate the feedback surrounding Ostani Bar & Restaurant, I'm happy to report that our Stuart Little problem isn't a problem anymore. I look forward to having the...

Moruya, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

A short business stay in a comfortable modern Burbury Room. Very reasonable rate for a late week stay. Quiet location with restaurants, bars and amenities close by. Daily access to wifi free of charge. Front desk very obliging making check in easy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shar0n1959
JG_DomaHotels, General Manager at Burbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shar0n1959, Excellent feedback surrounding your stay here at Burbury Hotel & Apartments. Great to hear our staff had such a positive impact throughout your stay, with the hotel also being convenient to local restaurants and amenities. I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Joel Gordon General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Arrived at 8 in the morning. Dropped bag at hotel and left for meetings. Arrived back at hotel approx 11pm bag in the room. Exceptionally good apartment well appointed. Fabulous location to Parliament House. Two room apartment excellent wifi and good TV in all rooms. An elms chair in lounge room. Shower was good. Suffered a little from lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bresue
JG_DomaHotels, General Manager at Burbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bresue, Excellent feedback in relation to your stay here at Burbury Hotel & Apartments. It seems like you enjoyed all facets of your stay, from the excellent location to Parliament house to the soft, comfortable beds and attentive staff. I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Joel Gordon General Manager

Batlow, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The Burbury was one of the best accommodation places I have stayed at in Canberra. Rooms were beautifully design, very modern and excellent facilities. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Great price too!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisB2730
JG_DomaHotels, General Manager at Burbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ChrisB2730, Excellent review! It's pleasing to hear that you had such a great experience whilst staying with us at Burbury Hotel & Apartments. Sounds like you enjoyed all facets of your stay, from the excellent facilities to the attentive staff. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Joel Gordon General Manager

Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

As a frequent visitor to the capital, I'm always keen to try new accommodation options and this is now added to my favourites list. It shares dining and other facilities with Hotel Realm next door. Very stylish, good size rooms and well equipped. Breakfast was a let down in the hotel so head elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean H
JG_DomaHotels, General Manager at Burbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sean H, Excellent review for Burbury Hotel & Apartments. It's pleasing to hear that our hotel is one of your favourites since visiting the Nation's Capital. You will also be pleased to know that we are currently reinvigorating the breakfast offering on the Burbury Terrace, soon to be released. I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you...

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Realm
Hotel Realm
#11 of 58 in Canberra
1,014 reviews
0.1 km away
Little National Hotel
Little National Hotel
#5 of 58 in Canberra
940 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
#10 of 58 in Canberra
2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 58 in Canberra
1,680 reviews
4.1 km away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 58 in Canberra
1,001 reviews
1.6 km away
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
#4 of 58 in Canberra
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Lilotang
Lilotang
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Burbury Terrace
Burbury Terrace
Cuisines: International, Australian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Burbury Hotel & Apartments is contemporary and efficient in fit out. The 152 rooms, studios and apartments are furnished in the full array of superior in-room facilities and conceived for the corporate visitor and discerning traveller alike. Located on the footsteps of Parliament House and with hotel rooms, 1-2 bedroom studios and 1-2 bedroom apartments, Burbury's proximity to, and unique relationship with the Realm Precinct allows guests to partake in all of the amenities afforded by the 5 Star Hotel Realm. The Precinct offers a range of dining options, including French restaurant Buvette Bistro & Wine Bar, the casual Ostani Lounge, Bar & Restaurant, chef-hatted Japanese restaurant LiloTang, Cantonese fine-dining restaurant, The Chairman & Yip, and casual cafes Maple + Clove and Ritual, as well as a gym, spa, indoor pool, hairdresser and conferencing facilities, all with complimentary Wi-FI. The precinct also offers a state-of-the-art gym and day spa, opened in 2017. Hale Gym + Spa has the latest Technogym equipment and casual yoga, Pilates, spin and boxing classes. Hale Spa is Canberra's latest wellness destination, offering a sanctuary for the body and mind. With its own rooftop space, the Burbury Terrace is unlike any other function space in Canberra. Overlooking the Parliamentary Triangle, Canberra City and Lake Burley Griffin, the rooftop venue at the Burbury Hotel is private, exclusive and unique. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burbury Hotel

Address: 1 Burbury Close | Barton, Canberra, Australia
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Price Range: ₹ 7,402 - ₹ 15,328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Burbury Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Burbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Canberra
#11 Business Hotel in Canberra
#14 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Burbury Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Burbury Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great its got foxtel”
 of 5 bubbles debbiecU7561EA, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is away from most things so dont stay here if you dont have transport.”
 of 5 bubbles Buzz80017, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet area with little traffic. We had a 1st floor apartment. Easy drive from the CBD”
 of 5 bubbles Andycap_9, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for quiet room away from bar”
 of 5 bubbles sarinac2016, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Level 3 or above rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jamesn923, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5