We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Orea Resort Devet Skal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Orea Resort Devet Skal
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

It took me more than a month to decide whether to response to the resort's invitation to review our latest stay. I simply could not make up my mind what tone to apply - whether to pick up some of the improvements, although minor, or to keep sticking to what I continue not to like. Now, as the title indicates,... More 

Helpful?
Thank LWO33
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Been there for a vacation and honestly did not expect anything like this. Apart from the area around that is simply fabulous i also enjoyed my stay in the hotel even with my two big pointers. No problem for the hotel to accept my dogs in any places in the hotel. Enjoyed tennis, mini-golf, hordes of mushrooms, walking, hiking, swimming,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pavel M
Sales M, Manažer at Orea Resort Devet Skal, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your nice feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards Kateřina Jurmanová Revenue & Reservation Manager More 

Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Great views of the lake and hills make this a good place for a short stay. There is a good pub attached to the resort, with a nice fireplace. The food is a little basic, but the rooms are comfortable and have great views. Wifi works well but the phone reception is weak in some places.

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Sales M, Manažer at Orea Resort Devet Skal, responded to this review

Dear sir, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel, we are pleased to hear that your experience was a positive one. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future as we would love to welcome you back! Kindly, Gabriela Dvořáčková, Revenue & Reservation Manager More 

Prague
Level Contributor
167 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2015

This hotel is old and feels old. There must have been no improvments since it was build in somewhere in 70s or 80s. I would not recommend it, because it is not even cheap. Maybe for someone who doesnt care where they sleep OK, there is a plenty of forrests and lake around the hotel. Very nice area. But do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaka3
Sales M, Generální ředitel at Orea Resort Devet Skal, responded to this review

Dear sir, thank you for taking the time to share the details from your most recent experience from your stay at our hotel. It certainly only helps us to improve when we hear critical feedback such as this. We are very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope that through this experience you will still remain... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We first stayed at the hotel (now “resort”) two years ago with a grandchild and we were not particularly enthusiastic about it – it resembled to a hardly acceptable degree a “socialist trade union recreation resort” of the past! Nevertheless, the surroundings are so beautiful that we after all decided to return the next summer with two of our grandchildren.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LWO33
Sales M, Manažer at Orea Resort Devet Skal, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your review, which we highly appreciate. We are very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Even negative feedback is a great benefit for us, because we know what we have to focus on improving services. We hope that through this experience you will still remain a client of OREA HOTELS & RESORTS.... More 

Jihlava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Big but very nice hotel. Right next to the pond, where you can swim and fish. Beautiful woods around. Excellent food (we had half board - breakfast and dinner buffet), friendly staff. The room had a balcony and was completely renovated (we had a Superior Room, there are also rooms Economy, unfortunately, I do not know how they look, but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Martina D
Sales M, Manažer at Orea Resort Devet Skal, responded to this review

Dear Martina D, Thank you for your valuable and positive feedback - it's great to hear you had a great stay at our hotel. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future as we would love to welcome you back! Kindly, Gabriela Dvořáčková Revenue & Reservations Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

When we arrived quite tired, we were greeted with terrible customer service with unhelpful staff and cleaners not cleaning our room, despite our complaints, staff were argumentative towards us. Would never ever return not even for free.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kris N
Sales M, Generální ředitel at Orea Resort Devet Skal, responded to this review

Dear Kris N, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Orea Resort Devet Skal. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. For us, the direct feedback of our guests is very important. I apologize for inappropriate service. Let me assure... More 

Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Last week I visited OREA Hotel Devět Skal with my daughter. During the day there were several animation programs for kids which you can use free of charge and minidisco for the smallest guest in the evening. This hotel is realy baby friendly. We will definitely come back again.

Helpful?
3 Thank Marcela1977
Sales M, Manager at Orea Resort Devet Skal, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Marcela1977, we would like to thank You for your valuable feedback on your recent stay. We very much appreciate your nice comments on your experience at OREA Hotel Devět Skal. We look forward to your next visit. Many thanks and best regards Gabriela Dvořáčková More 

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Svratka
35.3 km away
Kongres Hotel Jezerka
27.7 km away
Hotel Aplaus
Hotel Aplaus
#1 of 5 in Litomysl
55 reviews
6.3 km away
Hotel Medlov
Hotel Medlov
#8 of 11 in Nove Mesto na Morave
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Podlesi
Hotel Podlesi
#3 of 4 in Snezne
18 reviews
4.7 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Lisensky Dvur
#2 of 4 in Snezne
8 reviews
3.9 km away
Pension Klokoci
Pension Klokoci
#1 of 4 in Snezne
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Orea Resort Devet Skal

Address: Snezne-Milovy 11 | Snezne, Svratka 592 02, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Vysocina Region > Svratka
Price Range: ₹ 1,641 - ₹ 6,566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orea Resort Devet Skal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Orea Resort Devet Skal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Orea Resort Devet Skal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a pond-view room. In a family room, ask to have the linking door removed: closed, it is in way; open, you keep stumbling over it.”
 of 5 bubbles LWO33, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay